$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Domiziano Residenza Rome

4 stars
Via Nicola Da Tolentino 50, Rome, 187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
good value for clean room and great staff!

Small hotel, with very clean and comfortable rooms, in a convenient location. Helpful and friendly... See full review

  • flaneurry o'connor
  • Jul 3, 2014
Excellent small hotel

The Reception staff cannot do enough for you. Their knowledge of the city, public transport, places... See full review

  • Topbrick
  • Mar 21, 2014
Tucked on a quiet street near Via Veneto, the Domiziano Residenza Rome has a residential feel, with light, vaulted corridors and parquet floors. Services are within arms reach: Breakfast is served directly to your room, and a fitness center and beauty salon are across the street. If you want to take a walk through European arts heritage in less than two minutes, the hotel's main corridor has an impressive collection of national and European reproductions, from Roman artist Davide Liberatore to legendary surrealist Salvador Dali.
Key facts
  • 10 guestrooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Select rooms have a Jacuzzi tub
  • In-room minibar
  • Room service
  • 24-hour reception
  • In-room safe
Neighborhood
With a convenient location near the Via Veneto, you're close to the Barberini subway and central bus stops, and steps from the Trevi Fountain and the National Gallery of Ancient Art. The stunning English-style landscape at the Villa Borghese Gardens is also just a quick jaunt north.
Hints and tips
Looking to arrive into Rome in style? The Domiziano Residenza offers deals on limousine airport transfers.

Head for the side streets off nearby Via del Tritone, where you'll find small trattorias and bistros bursting with plenty of bang for the Euro.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9047 12.4905
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport.
Area description
Located in a majestic building of the nineteenth century, in a quiet street in the heart of Rome, in front of Via Veneto and next to Fontana di Trevi and Piazza di Spagna.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Domiziano Residenza Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Domiziano Residenza Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers two twin beds or a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Room offers a twin bed and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Quadruple Room offers two twin beds and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower/ spa bath, mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.4 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.5 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.5 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.6 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Domiziano Residenza Rome

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 50
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Topbrick
Essex, UK
Mar 21, 2014

Excellent small hotel

The Reception staff cannot do enough for you. Their knowledge of the city, public transport, places to eat etc. is superb. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and cleaned daily. The hotel is enterd by an arched double-doorway from the street. This is the norm for many businesses in Rome. We have traveleld all over the world and this is one of the friendliest hotels and most pleasant stays we have had. The hotel is also only 100 hundred meteres or so from the underground/subway/metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk most places, the historic city is small enough. But do use the Metro to get to the Vatican City and save your legs for the miles of walking within the Vatican Museum!

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poison dwarf
scotland
Feb 26, 2014

Rome in a perfect location

I'll keep it brief.very clean,staff charming and helpful.All the sights within walking distance.Numerous restaurants within 400 yards but stay clear of Via Veneto! very pricey and no better than the others off side streets of nearby Fontana del Tritone.Sure,if you wants a residents' lounge and fitness centres then pay several times as much but if you are wanting to save cash for food and entry fees then this very clean and friendly small hotel in a quiet side street just off two of the main streets in Rome is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dozens of restaurants just of the large nearby piazza .Just walk up these streets to find loads of choice.great atmosphere in a small one just down Via del Tritone round from Pepys(obvious in the piazza)

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wilbur boys adventure
Philadelphia
Feb 21, 2014

Great location

This is my 4th visit to Rome. The photos of the room were accurate. The location is great with metro 1 block away. Easy walk to Trevi fountain. Internet worked, breakfast brought to our room. Be prepared the showers are small and tight at most hotels. If you have any problems ask fro Frank one of the owners so he may be aware. Some staff are more knowledgeable and helpful in nature than others. You can see their other property also that is also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hermilo
Tamaulipas, México
Jul 18, 2013

Hotel only sleeping

When my wife and I arrived at the door of the hotel, we were a little scary, since the street was empty and the entry does not appear to be in a hotel. The staff is very good. The room is very clean. The hotel is not elegant. The location is good. The building and the elevator is old. There is no restaurant, breakfast is not type buffet. If your budget is low the hottel good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Dolce vita" Via (street) Veneto

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenfig Red
Bridgend UK
Jul 13, 2013

Great place to stay for a city break

Recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it to be ideal for a short city break. The hotel is located in a quiet side street and is only a short walk from the metro and bus stops. The amenities are very limited with there being no communal areas such as a bar or dining room. However that is more than made up for by the friendly attitude of the staff. Viky in particular was really helpful and couldn't do enough for us including recommending some very nice restaurants. If I return to Rome in the future then I will almost certainly stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The pattys
Hertfordshire, UK
Apr 30, 2013

Perfect location

This is a little gem of a Hotel perfect location to walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and other places of interest. Metro just located at the end of the street. This was our first visit to Rome & decided on this hotel after reading previous reviews. I contacted the Hotel prior to our visit and arranged to be collected from the airport which was perfect the driver was there to greet us & made the journey stress free. All the staff were very helpful & having breakfast brought to your room each morning at your chosen time was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karenkarenwr
Saline, MI
Apr 27, 2013

At the Heart of Everything

This place was excellent. Essentially in the heart of everything. You could walk or take a cab. Plently of neat places around the corner. Hotel staff were super friendly and made you feel safe. Bed is a little stiff and I did wish there was a shower not just a tub with a shower attachment but otherwise great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary trip to Rome
Dublin Ireland
Jan 5, 2013

A little gem of a hotel in the heart of Rome

We stayed in this hotel for four days in November 2012. It is a great location a short walk from the majority of Rome's tourist attractions. With the metro just around the corner for any other sight seeing. ~Although small, it was really a lovely taste of Rome and extreamly comfortable. Tasty breakfast delivered to your room. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were so helpful and really made us feel at home and took great time to help us to enjoy our holiday in Rome. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will definatly stay there again next time we visit Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parm
London
Oct 17, 2012

Wonderful experience from start to finish

My wife and I had a truly magnificent short break at this hotel. The manager (Viky) arranged a remarkable driver to pick us up from the airport (for just 50 euros) who turned out not only to speak perfect English but seemed to be an expert on the history of Rome. From picking us up at the airport he gave us a delightful commentary on the sights of Rome - many of which we passsed as our hotel the Domiziano Rezidenza is located in a quiet street in the heart of Rome. All the main sites are within walking distance. The hotel had everything we needed - spacious spotlessly clean rooms, powerful shower, large room safe and breakfast deliverd in your room on the dot at the time of your choosing. The staff were knowledgeble, polite and very helpful. The manager Viky (of Indian origin) spoke perfect British English (as well as Italian, Panjabi and Hindi)and could not be more helpful in arranging our itinerary, booking tickets to the vatican museums, lending us umbellas when it rained and advising us on so many money saving tips (such as not getting a Roma Pass as we can walk virtually anywhere from the hotel). We really had a good time in Rome and felt much more relaxed in the knowledge that if we had a problem that Vicky would sort it for us. We have already decided to go back to Rome next year and we will definately stay at the Domiziano Residenza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful traditional Roman trattoria called the Trattoria della Stampa whihc has been run by the same family since 1956. The food was superb

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa Traveler
LA, California
Jul 29, 2012

Perfect location

The desk person, Viki (?), when we checked in was excellent - helped confirm our tour for the next day by calling the tour office himself. He set up our wifi access and when it didn't work, he provided a cable. He gave us a map with directions on how to get to a certain place. He made sure to note that our breakfast the next day was served earlier than usual because of our early tour. The person on the next shift wasn't quite as helpful. We said we still had problems with the wifi, but he was dismissive. He said the wifi works with the others so the problem was our laptop. And that was that. The old style elevator was tricky but it wasn't too bad. The shower drained very slowly. You had to keep the shower at medium output or else you'd be standing in a puddle very quickly. Overall, the best thing about this hotel is its central location. We walked to three beautiful churches, Piazza Navona, Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps and everything in between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bernini's masterpiece, "Ecstasy of St. Teresa," is a 5 minute walk to Santa Maria della Vittoria, a small but beautiful church. On the same intersection, you'll find Santa Susanna and San Bernardo, and the Fountain of Moses. Bernini's Triton Fountain" on Piazza Barberini is just down the street. Half a day is plenty of time to enjoy all this plus a leisurely dinner at one of the many cafes in the area. Oh, forgot to mention... Best gelato is at San Crispino, in front of Santa Maria Maddalena, another treasure of a church!

Back to menu Return to top