$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Domiziano Residenza Rome

4 stars
Via Nicola Da Tolentino 50, Rome, 187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
good value for clean room and great staff!

Small hotel, with very clean and comfortable rooms, in a convenient location. Helpful and friendly... See full review

  • flaneurry o'connor
  • Jul 3, 2014
Excellent small hotel

The Reception staff cannot do enough for you. Their knowledge of the city, public transport, places... See full review

  • Topbrick
  • Mar 21, 2014
Tucked on a quiet street near Via Veneto, the Domiziano Residenza Rome has a residential feel, with light, vaulted corridors and parquet floors. Services are within arms reach: Breakfast is served directly to your room, and a fitness center and beauty salon are across the street. If you want to take a walk through European arts heritage in less than two minutes, the hotel's main corridor has an impressive collection of national and European reproductions, from Roman artist Davide Liberatore to legendary surrealist Salvador Dali.
Key facts
  • 10 guestrooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Select rooms have a Jacuzzi tub
  • In-room minibar
  • Room service
  • 24-hour reception
  • In-room safe
Neighborhood
With a convenient location near the Via Veneto, you're close to the Barberini subway and central bus stops, and steps from the Trevi Fountain and the National Gallery of Ancient Art. The stunning English-style landscape at the Villa Borghese Gardens is also just a quick jaunt north.
Hints and tips
Looking to arrive into Rome in style? The Domiziano Residenza offers deals on limousine airport transfers.

Head for the side streets off nearby Via del Tritone, where you'll find small trattorias and bistros bursting with plenty of bang for the Euro.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9047 12.4905
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport.
Area description
Located in a majestic building of the nineteenth century, in a quiet street in the heart of Rome, in front of Via Veneto and next to Fontana di Trevi and Piazza di Spagna.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Domiziano Residenza Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Domiziano Residenza Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers two twin beds or a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Room offers a twin bed and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Quadruple Room offers two twin beds and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower/ spa bath, mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.4 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.5 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.5 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.6 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Domiziano Residenza Rome

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLD
Minneapolis, MN
May 30, 2010

Excellent Experience!

This was my third trip to Rome and my first time at this hotel. We booked it as part of an [...] package and found it to be very enjoyable and quiet (we had a room overlooking the courtyard). The hotel is unique in that it is located in a building with private residences, so you will need to ring to be let in (we had not problem regardless of the hour) there is no lobby area, and no bar or restaurant. However it is in a neighborhood that contains an abundance of both. [...] was extremely helpful and set up transportation to and from the airport. The free breakfast served in the room was a wonderful way to start the morning. The room was good-sized for an Italian hotel (smaller than an American hotel, but still fine for our needs). The location is also within easy walking distance of the Spanish Steps, Borg. Gardens, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. There is a subway stop, taxi stand and tour bus stop at the end of the street. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi and Papa
United States
Aug 23, 2011

wonderful Old world charm

Our arrival was early however the staff greeted us, made reservations at a nearby restaurant for lunch and advised us that because our room was not ready, they would place our bags in our room. To our surprise(and maybe because of all our luggage) we were upgraded to small apartment style suite off an enclosed terrace with a private entrance. Hotel is located just steps from Barberini plaza, designer shops, wonderful restaurants, tour bus and metro stops. Central location provides walking distance to many of the ancient sites, Trevi fountain, and Spanish steps included. The Staff, from the desk concierge to the chamber maid were, friendly, courteous and willing to help at every opportunity, This is the place to stay if you are looking for an amazing Rome experince. For those who are looking for the negative on this hotel, well maybe it would be no kleenex.... but that is an american gesture and we were there to experience European culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flaneurry o'connor
georgia
Jul 3, 2014

good value for clean room and great staff!

Small hotel, with very clean and comfortable rooms, in a convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff. Good location near Borghese. Well-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jadams
Reading, Pa,
Mar 16, 2012

Location -Value- Location

For our first time in Rome finding the right hotel was a long drawn out experience. There are so many hotels in Rome from which to choose from. We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and location, and we are certainly happy about our choice. A real find in terms of budget accommodation in the heart of Rome and I would recommend it wholeheartedly. We stayed for seven days. The hotel is located in good Location, half a block from Piazza Barberini and a few minutes walk to the Spanish steps and the Trevi Fountain. very easy walking distance to many of the sights in Rome. The hotel arranged for a private car at a very reasonable rate to transport us from and back to the airport. It was much more convenient rather than trusting taxi to get you to your exact location. The driver was waiting for us right outside of baggage claim. Staying at the Residenza Domiziano was more like staying with good friends than in a nondescript or chain hotel. The flat screen television had only 1 channel in English (BBC News) but we were not there to watch TV. The single room was large, spotless, quiet, and very comfortable, although we didn't spend much time in it anyway. We were up every morning at 6AM with breakfast at 7 and out the door till usually around 11PM. Breakfast was simple but good, rolls, cappuccino and croissant, it was perfect to start the day. Brought to our room every morning right at the requested time. The Bathroom was small but adequate. The Shower did not have a lot of room but the water was always hot with good pressure. My wife loved the heated towel rack.The thing that makes this place most special is the staff that was so very nice to us and took care of our every need was very patient with us and with all the questions and requests that we had. Vicky, who speaks perfect English, was very helpful in suggesting routes to get to the most important places to see. with a lot of great tips. and calling to reconfirm our tours and also printing out our boarding passes on our last day in Rome. If you don't require full hotel service with lounges/bars on site and If you want a comfortable, clean, centrally located hotel run by friendly helpful people you should stay here. – Residenza Domiziano provides a very good price and very good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make rreservations for the Vatican Museum ahead of time online. Use Audio Guide for the museum. More informative and more time to enjoy the artwork without the hassle of a guide trying to move you along so he can take on the next tour

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray and Tamara
Cincinnati, Ohio
Feb 22, 2011

Excellent Choice

When my wife and I looked for a hotel for a vacation in Rome, we looked for a smaller, centrally located hotel. My sister-in-law and her husband also joined us. This was a great hotel for price, location, and service. The location was excellent - 50 meters from the Piazza Barberini. The Metro stop was right there, as were lots of cabs and buses. Many of the areas, i.e Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain. and even the historic ruins, were within reasonable walking distance. The hotel offered reasonably sized rooms and even had a few apartments available. A nice breakfast was available every morning and served in our room. Our room was exceptionally quiet even though we were located near a busy piazza. The staff proved to be beyond excellent as they even allowed us an early check-in after a long trans-Atlantic flight. They helped book several tours and were available and able to handle all of our needs. [...], [...], and [...] were just fantastic in their personal touches and each spoke English. While the hotel does not have a restaurant, since this was a centrally located hotel, we had lots of choices for dining opportunities within a few minutes walk. And, a grocery store next to the hotel provided us with many meats and cheeses and great friendliness. We have traveled much of Europe and this smaller hotel is right near the top of our selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was many shops closeby. Via Veneto has many designer shops and there are many upscale shops along Via Del Tritone and Via Sistina enroute to the Spanish Steps. This was a real plus for my wife and her sister.

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary trip to Rome
Dublin Ireland
Jan 5, 2013

A little gem of a hotel in the heart of Rome

We stayed in this hotel for four days in November 2012. It is a great location a short walk from the majority of Rome's tourist attractions. With the metro just around the corner for any other sight seeing. ~Although small, it was really a lovely taste of Rome and extreamly comfortable. Tasty breakfast delivered to your room. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were so helpful and really made us feel at home and took great time to help us to enjoy our holiday in Rome. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will definatly stay there again next time we visit Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Apr 12, 2011

Top class service, convenient location

We spent a week in Rome to see the Vatican and the Roman landmarks. The hotel is kind of hidden and you can easily miss it if you have never seen it before. I would recommend this bed and breakfast hidden gem to anyone who visits Rome. I really enjoyed their in-room breakfast service. From the moment of arrival the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The TV was ok, but we were outside more than in the hotel so we did not take full advantage of how many channels were available. Our room had 4 single beds, 2 of which were attached to make 1 double bed. Internet was included. One thing I liked especially was the towel warmer in the bathroom. It was really cozy, but for the price it still felt like we were getting a luxury experience for our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We were offered a airport car for 60 euro. This was very convenient considering our luggage. The train is 15 euro per person, so if you have more than 2 in your party, it is something to consider. The metro in Rome involves climbing more stairs than metro systems in other countries (London, Madrid to name a couple) so hauling luggage can be a pain if you decide to take the train.

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeatherW
Florida
Oct 6, 2011

great place to stay awhile!

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights, and had a wonderful time. There were 4 of us in the room, and there was plenty of space for us and our stuff. The bathroom was also spacious, and the breakfast they delivered to our room each morning was fantastic! The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful, and they went out of their way to give us safety tips and to help us find our way around. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the front desk staff for restaurant recommendations- they were always excellent!

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Palm Beach, FL
Apr 21, 2011

Great location, Very clean

Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. We stayed there 2 days prior to our 14 day cruise and returned for 2 days after the cruise since it was very clean and comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom were a nice size. Continental breakfast brought to your room in the morning was a plus. Not far from the Rome Termini station. Walking distance to the Trevi Fountain. Also walked to the Spanish steps. City tour bus pick up area is very close and train station is very close. Great location. Nice restaurants very close. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parm
London
Oct 17, 2012

Wonderful experience from start to finish

My wife and I had a truly magnificent short break at this hotel. The manager (Viky) arranged a remarkable driver to pick us up from the airport (for just 50 euros) who turned out not only to speak perfect English but seemed to be an expert on the history of Rome. From picking us up at the airport he gave us a delightful commentary on the sights of Rome - many of which we passsed as our hotel the Domiziano Rezidenza is located in a quiet street in the heart of Rome. All the main sites are within walking distance. The hotel had everything we needed - spacious spotlessly clean rooms, powerful shower, large room safe and breakfast deliverd in your room on the dot at the time of your choosing. The staff were knowledgeble, polite and very helpful. The manager Viky (of Indian origin) spoke perfect British English (as well as Italian, Panjabi and Hindi)and could not be more helpful in arranging our itinerary, booking tickets to the vatican museums, lending us umbellas when it rained and advising us on so many money saving tips (such as not getting a Roma Pass as we can walk virtually anywhere from the hotel). We really had a good time in Rome and felt much more relaxed in the knowledge that if we had a problem that Vicky would sort it for us. We have already decided to go back to Rome next year and we will definately stay at the Domiziano Residenza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful traditional Roman trattoria called the Trattoria della Stampa whihc has been run by the same family since 1956. The food was superb

Back to menu Return to top