$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Domiziano Residenza Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Nicola Da Tolentino 50, Rome, 187

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
good value for clean room and great staff!

Small hotel, with very clean and comfortable rooms, in a convenient location. Helpful and friendly... See full review

  • flaneurry o'connor
  • Jul 3, 2014
Excellent small hotel

The Reception staff cannot do enough for you. Their knowledge of the city, public transport, places... See full review

  • Topbrick
  • Mar 21, 2014
Tucked on a quiet street near Via Veneto, the Domiziano Residenza Rome has a residential feel, with light, vaulted corridors and parquet floors. Services are within arms reach: Breakfast is served directly to your room, and a fitness center and beauty salon are across the street. If you want to take a walk through European arts heritage in less than two minutes, the hotel's main corridor has an impressive collection of national and European reproductions, from Roman artist Davide Liberatore to legendary surrealist Salvador Dali.
Key facts
  • 10 guestrooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Select rooms have a Jacuzzi tub
  • In-room minibar
  • Room service
  • 24-hour reception
  • In-room safe
Neighborhood
With a convenient location near the Via Veneto, you're close to the Barberini subway and central bus stops, and steps from the Trevi Fountain and the National Gallery of Ancient Art. The stunning English-style landscape at the Villa Borghese Gardens is also just a quick jaunt north.
Hints and tips
Looking to arrive into Rome in style? The Domiziano Residenza offers deals on limousine airport transfers.

Head for the side streets off nearby Via del Tritone, where you'll find small trattorias and bistros bursting with plenty of bang for the Euro.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Domiziano Residenza Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Domiziano Residenza Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers two twin beds or a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Room offers a twin bed and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Quadruple Room offers two twin beds and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower/ spa bath, mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.4 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.5 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.5 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.6 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Domiziano Residenza Rome

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rifa
Business
City of London, UK
Nov 23, 2011

Right on the hub of Rome

Excellent hotel, comfortable, clean and a great service from the staff. As if that was not enough, the hotel is within walking/or short bus ride distance from all the main attractions in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alberto New York
Business
New York city
Dec 29, 2011

What a surprise

These hotel and its staff were one of the best I have ever been. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, very well located and wonderful breakfast. What more? We were walking distance from the museum and atractions in Rome. The staff always helping us to find places and restaurantes. Yes, I will recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk, walk and walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jadams
Business
Reading, Pa,
Mar 16, 2012

Location -Value- Location

For our first time in Rome finding the right hotel was a long drawn out experience. There are so many hotels in Rome from which to choose from. We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and location, and we are certainly happy about our choice. A real find in terms of budget accommodation in the heart of Rome and I would recommend it wholeheartedly. We stayed for seven days. The hotel is located in good Location, half a block from Piazza Barberini and a few minutes walk to the Spanish steps and the Trevi Fountain. very easy walking distance to many of the sights in Rome. The hotel arranged for a private car at a very reasonable rate to transport us from and back to the airport. It was much more convenient rather than trusting taxi to get you to your exact location. The driver was waiting for us right outside of baggage claim. Staying at the Residenza Domiziano was more like staying with good friends than in a nondescript or chain hotel. The flat screen television had only 1 channel in English (BBC News) but we were not there to watch TV. The single room was large, spotless, quiet, and very comfortable, although we didn't spend much time in it anyway. We were up every morning at 6AM with breakfast at 7 and out the door till usually around 11PM. Breakfast was simple but good, rolls, cappuccino and croissant, it was perfect to start the day. Brought to our room every morning right at the requested time. The Bathroom was small but adequate. The Shower did not have a lot of room but the water was always hot with good pressure. My wife loved the heated towel rack.The thing that makes this place most special is the staff that was so very nice to us and took care of our every need was very patient with us and with all the questions and requests that we had. Vicky, who speaks perfect English, was very helpful in suggesting routes to get to the most important places to see. with a lot of great tips. and calling to reconfirm our tours and also printing out our boarding passes on our last day in Rome. If you don't require full hotel service with lounges/bars on site and If you want a comfortable, clean, centrally located hotel run by friendly helpful people you should stay here. – Residenza Domiziano provides a very good price and very good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make rreservations for the Vatican Museum ahead of time online. Use Audio Guide for the museum. More informative and more time to enjoy the artwork without the hassle of a guide trying to move you along so he can take on the next tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parm
Business
London
Oct 17, 2012

Wonderful experience from start to finish

My wife and I had a truly magnificent short break at this hotel. The manager (Viky) arranged a remarkable driver to pick us up from the airport (for just 50 euros) who turned out not only to speak perfect English but seemed to be an expert on the history of Rome. From picking us up at the airport he gave us a delightful commentary on the sights of Rome - many of which we passsed as our hotel the Domiziano Rezidenza is located in a quiet street in the heart of Rome. All the main sites are within walking distance. The hotel had everything we needed - spacious spotlessly clean rooms, powerful shower, large room safe and breakfast deliverd in your room on the dot at the time of your choosing. The staff were knowledgeble, polite and very helpful. The manager Viky (of Indian origin) spoke perfect British English (as well as Italian, Panjabi and Hindi)and could not be more helpful in arranging our itinerary, booking tickets to the vatican museums, lending us umbellas when it rained and advising us on so many money saving tips (such as not getting a Roma Pass as we can walk virtually anywhere from the hotel). We really had a good time in Rome and felt much more relaxed in the knowledge that if we had a problem that Vicky would sort it for us. We have already decided to go back to Rome next year and we will definately stay at the Domiziano Residenza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful traditional Roman trattoria called the Trattoria della Stampa whihc has been run by the same family since 1956. The food was superb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary trip to Rome
Business
Dublin Ireland
Jan 5, 2013

A little gem of a hotel in the heart of Rome

We stayed in this hotel for four days in November 2012. It is a great location a short walk from the majority of Rome's tourist attractions. With the metro just around the corner for any other sight seeing. ~Although small, it was really a lovely taste of Rome and extreamly comfortable. Tasty breakfast delivered to your room. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were so helpful and really made us feel at home and took great time to help us to enjoy our holiday in Rome. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will definatly stay there again next time we visit Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The pattys
Business
Hertfordshire, UK
Apr 30, 2013

Perfect location

This is a little gem of a Hotel perfect location to walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and other places of interest. Metro just located at the end of the street. This was our first visit to Rome & decided on this hotel after reading previous reviews. I contacted the Hotel prior to our visit and arranged to be collected from the airport which was perfect the driver was there to greet us & made the journey stress free. All the staff were very helpful & having breakfast brought to your room each morning at your chosen time was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wilbur boys adventure
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 21, 2014

Great location

This is my 4th visit to Rome. The photos of the room were accurate. The location is great with metro 1 block away. Easy walk to Trevi fountain. Internet worked, breakfast brought to our room. Be prepared the showers are small and tight at most hotels. If you have any problems ask fro Frank one of the owners so he may be aware. Some staff are more knowledgeable and helpful in nature than others. You can see their other property also that is also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Topbrick
Business
Essex, UK
Mar 21, 2014

Excellent small hotel

The Reception staff cannot do enough for you. Their knowledge of the city, public transport, places to eat etc. is superb. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and cleaned daily. The hotel is enterd by an arched double-doorway from the street. This is the norm for many businesses in Rome. We have traveleld all over the world and this is one of the friendliest hotels and most pleasant stays we have had. The hotel is also only 100 hundred meteres or so from the underground/subway/metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk most places, the historic city is small enough. But do use the Metro to get to the Vatican City and save your legs for the miles of walking within the Vatican Museum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi and Papa
Business
United States
Aug 23, 2011

wonderful Old world charm

Our arrival was early however the staff greeted us, made reservations at a nearby restaurant for lunch and advised us that because our room was not ready, they would place our bags in our room. To our surprise(and maybe because of all our luggage) we were upgraded to small apartment style suite off an enclosed terrace with a private entrance. Hotel is located just steps from Barberini plaza, designer shops, wonderful restaurants, tour bus and metro stops. Central location provides walking distance to many of the ancient sites, Trevi fountain, and Spanish steps included. The Staff, from the desk concierge to the chamber maid were, friendly, courteous and willing to help at every opportunity, This is the place to stay if you are looking for an amazing Rome experince. For those who are looking for the negative on this hotel, well maybe it would be no kleenex.... but that is an american gesture and we were there to experience European culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeatherW
Business
Florida
Oct 6, 2011

great place to stay awhile!

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights, and had a wonderful time. There were 4 of us in the room, and there was plenty of space for us and our stuff. The bathroom was also spacious, and the breakfast they delivered to our room each morning was fantastic! The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful, and they went out of their way to give us safety tips and to help us find our way around. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the front desk staff for restaurant recommendations- they were always excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top