$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Domiziano Residenza Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Nicola Da Tolentino 50, Rome, 187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Domiziano Residenza Rome

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosann
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Marriott Courtyard Airport Rome

Conveniently located a short distance to the airport and the beds are very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosann
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Domiziano Residenza Rome

it was difficult ti find the Residence since it is located on the second floor with a small sign announcing its location. The staff was wonderful, friendly and very helpful, could not say enough about them. The rooms were a good size but the beds not very comfortable....sore back each morning. For the price of the hotel in a big city that your not interested in spending much time in, its a good value for your money. Also, conveniently located near metro and bus stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi and Papa
Business
United States
Aug 23, 2011

wonderful Old world charm

Our arrival was early however the staff greeted us, made reservations at a nearby restaurant for lunch and advised us that because our room was not ready, they would place our bags in our room. To our surprise(and maybe because of all our luggage) we were upgraded to small apartment style suite off an enclosed terrace with a private entrance. Hotel is located just steps from Barberini plaza, designer shops, wonderful restaurants, tour bus and metro stops. Central location provides walking distance to many of the ancient sites, Trevi fountain, and Spanish steps included. The Staff, from the desk concierge to the chamber maid were, friendly, courteous and willing to help at every opportunity, This is the place to stay if you are looking for an amazing Rome experince. For those who are looking for the negative on this hotel, well maybe it would be no kleenex.... but that is an american gesture and we were there to experience European culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Palm Beach, FL
Apr 21, 2011

Great location, Very clean

Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. We stayed there 2 days prior to our 14 day cruise and returned for 2 days after the cruise since it was very clean and comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom were a nice size. Continental breakfast brought to your room in the morning was a plus. Not far from the Rome Termini station. Walking distance to the Trevi Fountain. Also walked to the Spanish steps. City tour bus pick up area is very close and train station is very close. Great location. Nice restaurants very close. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 12, 2011

Top class service, convenient location

We spent a week in Rome to see the Vatican and the Roman landmarks. The hotel is kind of hidden and you can easily miss it if you have never seen it before. I would recommend this bed and breakfast hidden gem to anyone who visits Rome. I really enjoyed their in-room breakfast service. From the moment of arrival the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The TV was ok, but we were outside more than in the hotel so we did not take full advantage of how many channels were available. Our room had 4 single beds, 2 of which were attached to make 1 double bed. Internet was included. One thing I liked especially was the towel warmer in the bathroom. It was really cozy, but for the price it still felt like we were getting a luxury experience for our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We were offered a airport car for 60 euro. This was very convenient considering our luggage. The train is 15 euro per person, so if you have more than 2 in your party, it is something to consider. The metro in Rome involves climbing more stairs than metro systems in other countries (London, Madrid to name a couple) so hauling luggage can be a pain if you decide to take the train.

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Isle of Wight
Mar 13, 2011

Good central location,

Great location, walking distance to all central Rome. Clean and tidy with Hotel receiption [...]very helpful. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try La Pentolaccia, Via Flavia 38

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Isle of Wight
Mar 13, 2011

Good central location,

Great location, walking distance to all central Rome. Clean and tidy with Hotel receiption [...]very helpful. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try La Pentolaccia, Via Flavia 38

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray and Tamara
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Feb 22, 2011

Excellent Choice

When my wife and I looked for a hotel for a vacation in Rome, we looked for a smaller, centrally located hotel. My sister-in-law and her husband also joined us. This was a great hotel for price, location, and service. The location was excellent - 50 meters from the Piazza Barberini. The Metro stop was right there, as were lots of cabs and buses. Many of the areas, i.e Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain. and even the historic ruins, were within reasonable walking distance. The hotel offered reasonably sized rooms and even had a few apartments available. A nice breakfast was available every morning and served in our room. Our room was exceptionally quiet even though we were located near a busy piazza. The staff proved to be beyond excellent as they even allowed us an early check-in after a long trans-Atlantic flight. They helped book several tours and were available and able to handle all of our needs. [...], [...], and [...] were just fantastic in their personal touches and each spoke English. While the hotel does not have a restaurant, since this was a centrally located hotel, we had lots of choices for dining opportunities within a few minutes walk. And, a grocery store next to the hotel provided us with many meats and cheeses and great friendliness. We have traveled much of Europe and this smaller hotel is right near the top of our selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was many shops closeby. Via Veneto has many designer shops and there are many upscale shops along Via Del Tritone and Via Sistina enroute to the Spanish Steps. This was a real plus for my wife and her sister.

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dirtdevil
Business
Henrietta, Mo.
Feb 15, 2011

Great location and convience, but small.

Resindza Domiziano was exactly what we needed for our trip. It was within walking distance to all of the major historical sights in Rome. The hotel was very close to the metro, great restaurants, laundry facilities and a simple grocery store right next door. Also, Residenza Domeziano was off of the main, busy streets on a small side street therefore reducing noise. The excellent staff at this very small boutique hotel goes out of there way to meet your personal needs. A breakfast tray is brought to your room every morning. My only mild complaint would be the size of the hotel hallways, lobby and the rooms themselves. They are extremely small compared to American hotels. However, this is common it seems with most hotels, streets, etc. in Rome. The smallness in a way may add to the quaintness of the hotel. I would reccomend this hotel for couples but perhaps not for a big family unless you get multiple rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants along the famed Via Vento and other main thouroughfares are very expensive. It is easy to find restaurants on side streets that are much less expensive for the same if not better quality.

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JKLeeper
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Jul 16, 2010

Fantastic Stay-Great Location

Booked this based on previous customer reviews and we were not let down. This small 15 room hotel was located on the second floor in the building. Easy to locate and very close to Metro (subway), Trevi Fountain, and Spanish Stairs. Hard Rock Cafe is around the corner if you want a hamburger or iced tea. Viky checked us in and was very helpful with recommendations and directions. The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean. FYI, unlike in the US hotel rooms do not come with irons if you need to bump out your clothes. They will send them out if needed for you. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the subway/bus system. We were able to quickly get around town in the heat. Also, if you plan to see any site like the Colosseum or Vatican Musuem book your tickets on line or you will be in line for hours. This is true throughout Italy.

Back to menu Return to top