$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Domiziano Residenza Rome

4 stars
Via Nicola Da Tolentino 50, Rome, 187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
good value for clean room and great staff!

Small hotel, with very clean and comfortable rooms, in a convenient location. Helpful and friendly... See full review

  • flaneurry o'connor
  • Jul 3, 2014
Excellent small hotel

The Reception staff cannot do enough for you. Their knowledge of the city, public transport, places... See full review

  • Topbrick
  • Mar 21, 2014
Tucked on a quiet street near Via Veneto, the Domiziano Residenza Rome has a residential feel, with light, vaulted corridors and parquet floors. Services are within arms reach: Breakfast is served directly to your room, and a fitness center and beauty salon are across the street. If you want to take a walk through European arts heritage in less than two minutes, the hotel's main corridor has an impressive collection of national and European reproductions, from Roman artist Davide Liberatore to legendary surrealist Salvador Dali.
Key facts
  • 10 guestrooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Select rooms have a Jacuzzi tub
  • In-room minibar
  • Room service
  • 24-hour reception
  • In-room safe
Neighborhood
With a convenient location near the Via Veneto, you're close to the Barberini subway and central bus stops, and steps from the Trevi Fountain and the National Gallery of Ancient Art. The stunning English-style landscape at the Villa Borghese Gardens is also just a quick jaunt north.
Hints and tips
Looking to arrive into Rome in style? The Domiziano Residenza offers deals on limousine airport transfers.

Head for the side streets off nearby Via del Tritone, where you'll find small trattorias and bistros bursting with plenty of bang for the Euro.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Domiziano Residenza Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Domiziano Residenza Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers two twin beds or a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Room offers a twin bed and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Quadruple Room offers two twin beds and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower/ spa bath, mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.4 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.5 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.5 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.6 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Domiziano Residenza Rome

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi and Papa
Business
United States
Aug 23, 2011

wonderful Old world charm

Our arrival was early however the staff greeted us, made reservations at a nearby restaurant for lunch and advised us that because our room was not ready, they would place our bags in our room. To our surprise(and maybe because of all our luggage) we were upgraded to small apartment style suite off an enclosed terrace with a private entrance. Hotel is located just steps from Barberini plaza, designer shops, wonderful restaurants, tour bus and metro stops. Central location provides walking distance to many of the ancient sites, Trevi fountain, and Spanish steps included. The Staff, from the desk concierge to the chamber maid were, friendly, courteous and willing to help at every opportunity, This is the place to stay if you are looking for an amazing Rome experince. For those who are looking for the negative on this hotel, well maybe it would be no kleenex.... but that is an american gesture and we were there to experience European culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Palm Beach, FL
Apr 21, 2011

Great location, Very clean

Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. We stayed there 2 days prior to our 14 day cruise and returned for 2 days after the cruise since it was very clean and comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom were a nice size. Continental breakfast brought to your room in the morning was a plus. Not far from the Rome Termini station. Walking distance to the Trevi Fountain. Also walked to the Spanish steps. City tour bus pick up area is very close and train station is very close. Great location. Nice restaurants very close. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 12, 2011

Top class service, convenient location

We spent a week in Rome to see the Vatican and the Roman landmarks. The hotel is kind of hidden and you can easily miss it if you have never seen it before. I would recommend this bed and breakfast hidden gem to anyone who visits Rome. I really enjoyed their in-room breakfast service. From the moment of arrival the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The TV was ok, but we were outside more than in the hotel so we did not take full advantage of how many channels were available. Our room had 4 single beds, 2 of which were attached to make 1 double bed. Internet was included. One thing I liked especially was the towel warmer in the bathroom. It was really cozy, but for the price it still felt like we were getting a luxury experience for our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We were offered a airport car for 60 euro. This was very convenient considering our luggage. The train is 15 euro per person, so if you have more than 2 in your party, it is something to consider. The metro in Rome involves climbing more stairs than metro systems in other countries (London, Madrid to name a couple) so hauling luggage can be a pain if you decide to take the train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Isle of Wight
Mar 13, 2011

Good central location,

Great location, walking distance to all central Rome. Clean and tidy with Hotel receiption [...]very helpful. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try La Pentolaccia, Via Flavia 38

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray and Tamara
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Feb 22, 2011

Excellent Choice

When my wife and I looked for a hotel for a vacation in Rome, we looked for a smaller, centrally located hotel. My sister-in-law and her husband also joined us. This was a great hotel for price, location, and service. The location was excellent - 50 meters from the Piazza Barberini. The Metro stop was right there, as were lots of cabs and buses. Many of the areas, i.e Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain. and even the historic ruins, were within reasonable walking distance. The hotel offered reasonably sized rooms and even had a few apartments available. A nice breakfast was available every morning and served in our room. Our room was exceptionally quiet even though we were located near a busy piazza. The staff proved to be beyond excellent as they even allowed us an early check-in after a long trans-Atlantic flight. They helped book several tours and were available and able to handle all of our needs. [...], [...], and [...] were just fantastic in their personal touches and each spoke English. While the hotel does not have a restaurant, since this was a centrally located hotel, we had lots of choices for dining opportunities within a few minutes walk. And, a grocery store next to the hotel provided us with many meats and cheeses and great friendliness. We have traveled much of Europe and this smaller hotel is right near the top of our selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was many shops closeby. Via Veneto has many designer shops and there are many upscale shops along Via Del Tritone and Via Sistina enroute to the Spanish Steps. This was a real plus for my wife and her sister.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dirtdevil
Business
Henrietta, Mo.
Feb 15, 2011

Great location and convience, but small.

Resindza Domiziano was exactly what we needed for our trip. It was within walking distance to all of the major historical sights in Rome. The hotel was very close to the metro, great restaurants, laundry facilities and a simple grocery store right next door. Also, Residenza Domeziano was off of the main, busy streets on a small side street therefore reducing noise. The excellent staff at this very small boutique hotel goes out of there way to meet your personal needs. A breakfast tray is brought to your room every morning. My only mild complaint would be the size of the hotel hallways, lobby and the rooms themselves. They are extremely small compared to American hotels. However, this is common it seems with most hotels, streets, etc. in Rome. The smallness in a way may add to the quaintness of the hotel. I would reccomend this hotel for couples but perhaps not for a big family unless you get multiple rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants along the famed Via Vento and other main thouroughfares are very expensive. It is easy to find restaurants on side streets that are much less expensive for the same if not better quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JKLeeper
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Jul 16, 2010

Fantastic Stay-Great Location

Booked this based on previous customer reviews and we were not let down. This small 15 room hotel was located on the second floor in the building. Easy to locate and very close to Metro (subway), Trevi Fountain, and Spanish Stairs. Hard Rock Cafe is around the corner if you want a hamburger or iced tea. Viky checked us in and was very helpful with recommendations and directions. The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean. FYI, unlike in the US hotel rooms do not come with irons if you need to bump out your clothes. They will send them out if needed for you. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the subway/bus system. We were able to quickly get around town in the heat. Also, if you plan to see any site like the Colosseum or Vatican Musuem book your tickets on line or you will be in line for hours. This is true throughout Italy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLD
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 30, 2010

Excellent Experience!

This was my third trip to Rome and my first time at this hotel. We booked it as part of an [...] package and found it to be very enjoyable and quiet (we had a room overlooking the courtyard). The hotel is unique in that it is located in a building with private residences, so you will need to ring to be let in (we had not problem regardless of the hour) there is no lobby area, and no bar or restaurant. However it is in a neighborhood that contains an abundance of both. [...] was extremely helpful and set up transportation to and from the airport. The free breakfast served in the room was a wonderful way to start the morning. The room was good-sized for an Italian hotel (smaller than an American hotel, but still fine for our needs). The location is also within easy walking distance of the Spanish Steps, Borg. Gardens, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. There is a subway stop, taxi stand and tour bus stop at the end of the street. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosa and David
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
May 10, 2010

fantastic family gateaway

We visited many interesting places, traveled to Tivoli, Assisi. We planned to go to Ostia Antica, but did not have a time. We like each our trip, but this one was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC BOY
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2009

Great Place

The rooms where small but what do you expect for European Rooms. The free breakfast was great every morning and the free internet was just enough for you to do some simple surfing. Not slow internet service but not super fast. This was a simple place so if you are thinking its a typical hotel you will be wrong. I would say its more of a bed and breakfast with an hotel feel to it. Also, don't be nervous when you walk up to the door, the hotel is tucked away in a little plaza. It was by far in a great location...... close to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Piazza Barberini. Everything was walking distance from the hotel. We did not ride any public service at this hotel. Everything was walking distance so bring the sneaks. Within a day of booking the hotel. The hotel e-mailed me and asked me if we wanted car service. I recommend the car service. I would definitely use this hotel again. Great Price Great Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Restaurant near the Trevi Fountain called Cucina Romana, its on 63 Vicolo Scavolino. If you are in the mood for a good wine bar (little pricey but worth it) go to the Brunello Lounge around the corner from the hotel. I spent plenty of nights drinking wine and stumbling my way back to my hotel. The address is Via Veneto, 70/A - 00187 Roma. Enjoy Roma is Beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top