$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2014 Check-out: Apr 17, 2014

Domiziano Residenza Rome

4 stars
Via Nicola Da Tolentino 50, Rome, 187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Excellent small hotel

The Reception staff cannot do enough for you. Their knowledge of the city, public transport, places... See full review

  • Topbrick
  • Mar 21, 2014
Great location

This is my 4th visit to Rome. The photos of the room were accurate. The location is great with... See full review

  • Wilbur boys adventure
  • Feb 21, 2014
Prime location in Roman 19th century building
Located in a majestic 19th century building near Via Veneto, the Residenza Domiziano hotel opened its doors in 2007. The hotel’s fresh rooms with sunny baths offer a quiet stay in Rome’s most prestigious neighborhood. Located next to the Barberini underground stop, guests walk to the Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, Via Veneto, shops on Via Condotti and many fine restaurants. A fitness center and beauty salon are found in front of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Walk to Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese
  • Near Barberini train stop
  • Fresh accommodations
  • Fitness center
Location
The Residenza Domiziano hotel sits on a quiet street in the elegant neighborhood of Via Veneto. The hotel is situated close to the Barberini underground stop and just a short walk to the Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese, creating an opportunity for sightseeing and shopping. Guests walk to Trevi Fountain, shop on Via Condotti or visit Galleria Borghese. Many restaurants and bars are within walking distance. The Termini Station also is nearby.
Rooms
The fresh rooms at the Residenza Domiziano hotel are painted light yellow and feature traditional décor. Bright baths with windows have potted plants and all baths include bathrobes. Some rooms have Jacuzzis. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD satellite TV, mini-bar and Internet access.
Features
A discreet entrance to this 19th century building feels like arriving at a private home. Fresh accommodations in the elegant neighborhood of Via Veneto make a perfect home base for seeing the sights of Rome. The underground Barberini stop is nearby or walk to the Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, Trevi Fountain and Termini Station. The front desk is happy to arrange airport transfer (fees apply) and a fitness center and beauty salon are found in front of the Residenza Domiziano hotel.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Termini Station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Barberini train stop (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
Attractions
  • Trevi Fountain (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Via Veneto (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Spanish Steps (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Via Condotti (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Villa Borghese (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Domiziano Residenza Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers two twin beds or a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Room offers a twin bed and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Quadruple Room offers two twin beds and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower/ spa bath, mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Domiziano Residenza Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9047 12.4905
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport.
Area description
Located in a majestic building of the nineteenth century, in a quiet street in the heart of Rome, in front of Via Veneto and next to Fontana di Trevi and Piazza di Spagna.

Nearby points of interest

  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.4 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.5 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.5 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.6 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Domiziano Residenza Rome

Overall score

4.1 / 5
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
jadams
Reading, Pa,
Mar 16, 2012

Location -Value- Location

For our first time in Rome finding the right hotel was a long drawn out experience. There are so many hotels in Rome from which to choose from. We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and location, and we are certainly happy about our choice. A real find in terms of budget accommodation in the heart of Rome and I would recommend it wholeheartedly. We stayed for seven days. The hotel is located in good Location, half a block from Piazza Barberini and a few minutes walk to the Spanish steps and the Trevi Fountain. very easy walking distance to many of the sights in Rome. The hotel arranged for a private car at a very reasonable rate to transport us from and back to the airport. It was much more convenient rather than trusting taxi to get you to your exact location. The driver was waiting for us right outside of baggage claim. Staying at the Residenza Domiziano was more like staying with good friends than in a nondescript or chain hotel. The flat screen television had only 1 channel in English (BBC News) but we were not there to watch TV. The single room was large, spotless, quiet, and very comfortable, although we didn't spend much time in it anyway. We were up every morning at 6AM with breakfast at 7 and out the door till usually around 11PM. Breakfast was simple but good, rolls, cappuccino and croissant, it was perfect to start the day. Brought to our room every morning right at the requested time. The Bathroom was small but adequate. The Shower did not have a lot of room but the water was always hot with good pressure. My wife loved the heated towel rack.The thing that makes this place most special is the staff that was so very nice to us and took care of our every need was very patient with us and with all the questions and requests that we had. Vicky, who speaks perfect English, was very helpful in suggesting routes to get to the most important places to see. with a lot of great tips. and calling to reconfirm our tours and also printing out our boarding passes on our last day in Rome. If you don't require full hotel service with lounges/bars on site and If you want a comfortable, clean, centrally located hotel run by friendly helpful people you should stay here. – Residenza Domiziano provides a very good price and very good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make rreservations for the Vatican Museum ahead of time online. Use Audio Guide for the museum. More informative and more time to enjoy the artwork without the hassle of a guide trying to move you along so he can take on the next tour

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
Alberto New York
New York city
Dec 29, 2011

What a surprise

These hotel and its staff were one of the best I have ever been. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, very well located and wonderful breakfast. What more? We were walking distance from the museum and atractions in Rome. The staff always helping us to find places and restaurantes. Yes, I will recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk, walk and walk

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
Rifa
City of London, UK
Nov 23, 2011

Right on the hub of Rome

Excellent hotel, comfortable, clean and a great service from the staff. As if that was not enough, the hotel is within walking/or short bus ride distance from all the main attractions in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
HeatherW
Florida
Oct 6, 2011

great place to stay awhile!

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights, and had a wonderful time. There were 4 of us in the room, and there was plenty of space for us and our stuff. The bathroom was also spacious, and the breakfast they delivered to our room each morning was fantastic! The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful, and they went out of their way to give us safety tips and to help us find our way around. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the front desk staff for restaurant recommendations- they were always excellent!

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

2
Rosann
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Domiziano Residenza Rome

it was difficult ti find the Residence since it is located on the second floor with a small sign announcing its location. The staff was wonderful, friendly and very helpful, could not say enough about them. The rooms were a good size but the beds not very comfortable....sore back each morning. For the price of the hotel in a big city that your not interested in spending much time in, its a good value for your money. Also, conveniently located near metro and bus stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

3
Rosann
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Marriott Courtyard Airport Rome

Conveniently located a short distance to the airport and the beds are very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
Mimi and Papa
United States
Aug 23, 2011

wonderful Old world charm

Our arrival was early however the staff greeted us, made reservations at a nearby restaurant for lunch and advised us that because our room was not ready, they would place our bags in our room. To our surprise(and maybe because of all our luggage) we were upgraded to small apartment style suite off an enclosed terrace with a private entrance. Hotel is located just steps from Barberini plaza, designer shops, wonderful restaurants, tour bus and metro stops. Central location provides walking distance to many of the ancient sites, Trevi fountain, and Spanish steps included. The Staff, from the desk concierge to the chamber maid were, friendly, courteous and willing to help at every opportunity, This is the place to stay if you are looking for an amazing Rome experince. For those who are looking for the negative on this hotel, well maybe it would be no kleenex.... but that is an american gesture and we were there to experience European culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
North Palm Beach, FL
Apr 21, 2011

Great location, Very clean

Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. We stayed there 2 days prior to our 14 day cruise and returned for 2 days after the cruise since it was very clean and comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom were a nice size. Continental breakfast brought to your room in the morning was a plus. Not far from the Rome Termini station. Walking distance to the Trevi Fountain. Also walked to the Spanish steps. City tour bus pick up area is very close and train station is very close. Great location. Nice restaurants very close. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Apr 12, 2011

Top class service, convenient location

We spent a week in Rome to see the Vatican and the Roman landmarks. The hotel is kind of hidden and you can easily miss it if you have never seen it before. I would recommend this bed and breakfast hidden gem to anyone who visits Rome. I really enjoyed their in-room breakfast service. From the moment of arrival the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The TV was ok, but we were outside more than in the hotel so we did not take full advantage of how many channels were available. Our room had 4 single beds, 2 of which were attached to make 1 double bed. Internet was included. One thing I liked especially was the towel warmer in the bathroom. It was really cozy, but for the price it still felt like we were getting a luxury experience for our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We were offered a airport car for 60 euro. This was very convenient considering our luggage. The train is 15 euro per person, so if you have more than 2 in your party, it is something to consider. The metro in Rome involves climbing more stairs than metro systems in other countries (London, Madrid to name a couple) so hauling luggage can be a pain if you decide to take the train.

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Isle of Wight
Mar 13, 2011

Good central location,

Great location, walking distance to all central Rome. Clean and tidy with Hotel receiption [...]very helpful. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try La Pentolaccia, Via Flavia 38

Back to menu Return to top