$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Domiziano Residenza Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Nicola Da Tolentino 50, Rome, 187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Domiziano Residenza Rome

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alpacas
Business
Amherst, Maine
Aug 15, 2012

nothing excepcional

Over priced for what was offered. Old decor, cheap curtains. Building was unnapealing. Breakfast was very little and not that good, plain. On the good side staff was very helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa Traveler
Business
LA, California
Jul 29, 2012

Perfect location

The desk person, Viki (?), when we checked in was excellent - helped confirm our tour for the next day by calling the tour office himself. He set up our wifi access and when it didn't work, he provided a cable. He gave us a map with directions on how to get to a certain place. He made sure to note that our breakfast the next day was served earlier than usual because of our early tour. The person on the next shift wasn't quite as helpful. We said we still had problems with the wifi, but he was dismissive. He said the wifi works with the others so the problem was our laptop. And that was that. The old style elevator was tricky but it wasn't too bad. The shower drained very slowly. You had to keep the shower at medium output or else you'd be standing in a puddle very quickly. Overall, the best thing about this hotel is its central location. We walked to three beautiful churches, Piazza Navona, Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps and everything in between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bernini's masterpiece, "Ecstasy of St. Teresa," is a 5 minute walk to Santa Maria della Vittoria, a small but beautiful church. On the same intersection, you'll find Santa Susanna and San Bernardo, and the Fountain of Moses. Bernini's Triton Fountain" on Piazza Barberini is just down the street. Half a day is plenty of time to enjoy all this plus a leisurely dinner at one of the many cafes in the area. Oh, forgot to mention... Best gelato is at San Crispino, in front of Santa Maria Maddalena, another treasure of a church!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S. Italy Touring
Business
Dallas, Texas, USA
Jul 5, 2012

Don't Judge A Book By It's Cover - Or a Hotel!

First the good stuff: We had a nice pleasant stay at the Domiziano Residenza Rome. The establishment was clean and well-kept. The staff were friendly and willing to help out with whatever we needed. The location is desirable. The overall value for the money is good. The rest: Let's be honest about what this is and is not though. This is NOT a hotel!!! It's much more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel. If you're looking for a good room at a good price, then this might just do the trick. If you're in need of any ammenities that you might find with a hotel, then this is not the place. We spent our 4 days touring all the sites of Rome. From a location standpoint, this worked out pretty well. There is a metro right on the corner, and it's on the Main A line...one stop away from Termini (ther main terminal.) So, you can hit any of the other stops with relative ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're staying here and are in need of a taste of "home" from the states, the Hard Rock Cafe is right around the corner, a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lita F
Business
Oxnard CA
Jun 16, 2012

Great value for the location

At first glance of the room, I was really appalled. I reserved for a single room for one person for my 3 day layover in Rome and that's what I got. A tiny room about 8 by 10 with 2 twin beds, a private bath,a small flat screen tv on the cabinet that had the small fridge, a tall wardrobe closet, and an airconditioner. The quality of the service and the friendly staff compensated for the small size of the room. The morning receptionist Viky made sure I had all the directions, tips and whatever I needed . San Tomas in the evening made sure my breakfast form was filled .They went out of their way to make my stay in this awesome city as comfortable and memorable, The Fountain of Trevi was walking distance downhill and about half a block to the metro and bus stops. The bank was down the street. The continental breakfast is delivered to your room at the time you specify and if you want more, for 3 euros, you can order an additional entree. The only problem is you have to place the food tray on your lap as there is no chair or table around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You have to see Rome Illuminated ! The evening tour was worth it !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casper
Business
Glasgow Scotland
May 5, 2012

Superb city break in Rome

My wife and I stayed at this small friendly hotel in May 2012. It is ideally situated in a narrow street and only a short walk from major sights such as Spanish Steps. The room(#123) was spotlessly clean and a good size with a double bed. The bathroom was a reasonable size with a bath and shower. Towels and linen were replaced as appropriate. The only minor drawback was the noise of workers leaving a restaurant across the street at the end of the night. It might be worth asking for a room that doesn't overlook the street. A tasty continental breakfast was delivered each day on time to our room - there was no public room in the hotel. Vicky on reception was always pleasant and extremely helpful with recommendations for eating out and places to visit. He also organised a private car to take us to the airport. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

purchase online tickets for Vatican and Colosseum to avoid long queues. Book Borghese Gallery in advance to ensure entry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs B
Business
Wales U. K.
Mar 25, 2012

great location for exploring Rome

Very informative staff, helpful and pleasant. Clean, comfortable room. Disappointed there was no Dining Room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you get to the Sistine Chapel early to avoid long queues we arrived at 8.30 a.m. and had a 30 minute queue which was not long to wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jadams
Business
Reading, Pa,
Mar 16, 2012

Location -Value- Location

For our first time in Rome finding the right hotel was a long drawn out experience. There are so many hotels in Rome from which to choose from. We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and location, and we are certainly happy about our choice. A real find in terms of budget accommodation in the heart of Rome and I would recommend it wholeheartedly. We stayed for seven days. The hotel is located in good Location, half a block from Piazza Barberini and a few minutes walk to the Spanish steps and the Trevi Fountain. very easy walking distance to many of the sights in Rome. The hotel arranged for a private car at a very reasonable rate to transport us from and back to the airport. It was much more convenient rather than trusting taxi to get you to your exact location. The driver was waiting for us right outside of baggage claim. Staying at the Residenza Domiziano was more like staying with good friends than in a nondescript or chain hotel. The flat screen television had only 1 channel in English (BBC News) but we were not there to watch TV. The single room was large, spotless, quiet, and very comfortable, although we didn't spend much time in it anyway. We were up every morning at 6AM with breakfast at 7 and out the door till usually around 11PM. Breakfast was simple but good, rolls, cappuccino and croissant, it was perfect to start the day. Brought to our room every morning right at the requested time. The Bathroom was small but adequate. The Shower did not have a lot of room but the water was always hot with good pressure. My wife loved the heated towel rack.The thing that makes this place most special is the staff that was so very nice to us and took care of our every need was very patient with us and with all the questions and requests that we had. Vicky, who speaks perfect English, was very helpful in suggesting routes to get to the most important places to see. with a lot of great tips. and calling to reconfirm our tours and also printing out our boarding passes on our last day in Rome. If you don't require full hotel service with lounges/bars on site and If you want a comfortable, clean, centrally located hotel run by friendly helpful people you should stay here. – Residenza Domiziano provides a very good price and very good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make rreservations for the Vatican Museum ahead of time online. Use Audio Guide for the museum. More informative and more time to enjoy the artwork without the hassle of a guide trying to move you along so he can take on the next tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alberto New York
Business
New York city
Dec 29, 2011

What a surprise

These hotel and its staff were one of the best I have ever been. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, very well located and wonderful breakfast. What more? We were walking distance from the museum and atractions in Rome. The staff always helping us to find places and restaurantes. Yes, I will recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk, walk and walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rifa
Business
City of London, UK
Nov 23, 2011

Right on the hub of Rome

Excellent hotel, comfortable, clean and a great service from the staff. As if that was not enough, the hotel is within walking/or short bus ride distance from all the main attractions in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeatherW
Business
Florida
Oct 6, 2011

great place to stay awhile!

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights, and had a wonderful time. There were 4 of us in the room, and there was plenty of space for us and our stuff. The bathroom was also spacious, and the breakfast they delivered to our room each morning was fantastic! The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful, and they went out of their way to give us safety tips and to help us find our way around. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the front desk staff for restaurant recommendations- they were always excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top