$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Domiziano Residenza Rome

4 stars
Via Nicola Da Tolentino 50, Rome, 187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
good value for clean room and great staff!

Small hotel, with very clean and comfortable rooms, in a convenient location. Helpful and friendly... See full review

  • flaneurry o'connor
  • Jul 3, 2014
Excellent small hotel

The Reception staff cannot do enough for you. Their knowledge of the city, public transport, places... See full review

  • Topbrick
  • Mar 21, 2014
Tucked on a quiet street near Via Veneto, the Domiziano Residenza Rome has a residential feel, with light, vaulted corridors and parquet floors. Services are within arms reach: Breakfast is served directly to your room, and a fitness center and beauty salon are across the street. If you want to take a walk through European arts heritage in less than two minutes, the hotel's main corridor has an impressive collection of national and European reproductions, from Roman artist Davide Liberatore to legendary surrealist Salvador Dali.
Key facts
  • 10 guestrooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Select rooms have a Jacuzzi tub
  • In-room minibar
  • Room service
  • 24-hour reception
  • In-room safe
Neighborhood
With a convenient location near the Via Veneto, you're close to the Barberini subway and central bus stops, and steps from the Trevi Fountain and the National Gallery of Ancient Art. The stunning English-style landscape at the Villa Borghese Gardens is also just a quick jaunt north.
Hints and tips
Looking to arrive into Rome in style? The Domiziano Residenza offers deals on limousine airport transfers.

Head for the side streets off nearby Via del Tritone, where you'll find small trattorias and bistros bursting with plenty of bang for the Euro.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9047 12.4905
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport.
Area description
Located in a majestic building of the nineteenth century, in a quiet street in the heart of Rome, in front of Via Veneto and next to Fontana di Trevi and Piazza di Spagna.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Domiziano Residenza Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Domiziano Residenza Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers two twin beds or a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Room offers a twin bed and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Quadruple Room offers two twin beds and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower/ spa bath, mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.4 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.5 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.5 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.6 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Domiziano Residenza Rome

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parm
London
Oct 17, 2012

Wonderful experience from start to finish

My wife and I had a truly magnificent short break at this hotel. The manager (Viky) arranged a remarkable driver to pick us up from the airport (for just 50 euros) who turned out not only to speak perfect English but seemed to be an expert on the history of Rome. From picking us up at the airport he gave us a delightful commentary on the sights of Rome - many of which we passsed as our hotel the Domiziano Rezidenza is located in a quiet street in the heart of Rome. All the main sites are within walking distance. The hotel had everything we needed - spacious spotlessly clean rooms, powerful shower, large room safe and breakfast deliverd in your room on the dot at the time of your choosing. The staff were knowledgeble, polite and very helpful. The manager Viky (of Indian origin) spoke perfect British English (as well as Italian, Panjabi and Hindi)and could not be more helpful in arranging our itinerary, booking tickets to the vatican museums, lending us umbellas when it rained and advising us on so many money saving tips (such as not getting a Roma Pass as we can walk virtually anywhere from the hotel). We really had a good time in Rome and felt much more relaxed in the knowledge that if we had a problem that Vicky would sort it for us. We have already decided to go back to Rome next year and we will definately stay at the Domiziano Residenza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful traditional Roman trattoria called the Trattoria della Stampa whihc has been run by the same family since 1956. The food was superb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RomaTravel2013
Los Angeles, California
May 15, 2013

Terrible Facility; do not waste your money

This is not a hotel and frankly should not be on the website at all. Nor does it deserve a 4 star rating. At best it is 2.5 stars and is comparable to you staying at a 2 star motel. We landed late in Rome and could not find this "hotel" because there are no lit signs outside the building indicating this was a hotel. The street that this facility is on is also not labeled so it is a challenge to find. If you do manage to find the "hotel," you enter this rather old, unmaintained unlit building that could use some major renovation. There are apartments all around the yard. The elevator does not work so you need to take the steps through the dark to the 2nd floor and ask the "reception" to buzz you in. The room was clean but internet did not work; the breakfast was less than average; and the area is fairly noisy. Further, if there are people smoking in the backyard, you can smell it all through your room. Do not recommend staying here unless you are looking for a super-cheap motel. And I would not pay more than 50 Euros a night instead of the 200-250/night that they charged us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The pattys
Hertfordshire, UK
Apr 30, 2013

Perfect location

This is a little gem of a Hotel perfect location to walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and other places of interest. Metro just located at the end of the street. This was our first visit to Rome & decided on this hotel after reading previous reviews. I contacted the Hotel prior to our visit and arranged to be collected from the airport which was perfect the driver was there to greet us & made the journey stress free. All the staff were very helpful & having breakfast brought to your room each morning at your chosen time was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karenkarenwr
Saline, MI
Apr 27, 2013

At the Heart of Everything

This place was excellent. Essentially in the heart of everything. You could walk or take a cab. Plently of neat places around the corner. Hotel staff were super friendly and made you feel safe. Bed is a little stiff and I did wish there was a shower not just a tub with a shower attachment but otherwise great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mehdi G
Toronto, Canada
Jan 10, 2013

excellent residence

From outside you don't notice that it is a hotel except a small sign on the wall. Once inside, it a very clean and newly renovated hotel. we loved everything about it specially the bathroom. Superb continental beakfast. Extemely courteous and helpful staff. I recommend this place. It is literally less than a 100 meters to the Metro station. Right across the street, there a nice restaurant Although it has a small entrance that might not catch the eyes, it is huge and very nice. A++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary trip to Rome
Dublin Ireland
Jan 5, 2013

A little gem of a hotel in the heart of Rome

We stayed in this hotel for four days in November 2012. It is a great location a short walk from the majority of Rome's tourist attractions. With the metro just around the corner for any other sight seeing. ~Although small, it was really a lovely taste of Rome and extreamly comfortable. Tasty breakfast delivered to your room. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were so helpful and really made us feel at home and took great time to help us to enjoy our holiday in Rome. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will definatly stay there again next time we visit Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parm
London
Oct 17, 2012

Wonderful experience from start to finish

My wife and I had a truly magnificent short break at this hotel. The manager (Viky) arranged a remarkable driver to pick us up from the airport (for just 50 euros) who turned out not only to speak perfect English but seemed to be an expert on the history of Rome. From picking us up at the airport he gave us a delightful commentary on the sights of Rome - many of which we passsed as our hotel the Domiziano Rezidenza is located in a quiet street in the heart of Rome. All the main sites are within walking distance. The hotel had everything we needed - spacious spotlessly clean rooms, powerful shower, large room safe and breakfast deliverd in your room on the dot at the time of your choosing. The staff were knowledgeble, polite and very helpful. The manager Viky (of Indian origin) spoke perfect British English (as well as Italian, Panjabi and Hindi)and could not be more helpful in arranging our itinerary, booking tickets to the vatican museums, lending us umbellas when it rained and advising us on so many money saving tips (such as not getting a Roma Pass as we can walk virtually anywhere from the hotel). We really had a good time in Rome and felt much more relaxed in the knowledge that if we had a problem that Vicky would sort it for us. We have already decided to go back to Rome next year and we will definately stay at the Domiziano Residenza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful traditional Roman trattoria called the Trattoria della Stampa whihc has been run by the same family since 1956. The food was superb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian's NY State of Mind
Long Island, NY
Sep 23, 2012

Central to all, friendly staff...

Staff was amazing and hotel is within walking distance to all major attractions. The subway and bus stops are within a block from the hotel.hotel has private baths and very clean. Continental breakfast is delivered to your door every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When arriving, take the subway from Termini station to Barberini (2 stops). The Barberini stop is just 1 block from the hotel. Theiving cab driver charged us 38 euro to go less than 2 miles. The hotel staff told us this is common. The mass ttransit system in Rome is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alpacas
Amherst, Maine
Aug 15, 2012

nothing excepcional

Over priced for what was offered. Old decor, cheap curtains. Building was unnapealing. Breakfast was very little and not that good, plain. On the good side staff was very helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa Traveler
LA, California
Jul 29, 2012

Perfect location

The desk person, Viki (?), when we checked in was excellent - helped confirm our tour for the next day by calling the tour office himself. He set up our wifi access and when it didn't work, he provided a cable. He gave us a map with directions on how to get to a certain place. He made sure to note that our breakfast the next day was served earlier than usual because of our early tour. The person on the next shift wasn't quite as helpful. We said we still had problems with the wifi, but he was dismissive. He said the wifi works with the others so the problem was our laptop. And that was that. The old style elevator was tricky but it wasn't too bad. The shower drained very slowly. You had to keep the shower at medium output or else you'd be standing in a puddle very quickly. Overall, the best thing about this hotel is its central location. We walked to three beautiful churches, Piazza Navona, Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps and everything in between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bernini's masterpiece, "Ecstasy of St. Teresa," is a 5 minute walk to Santa Maria della Vittoria, a small but beautiful church. On the same intersection, you'll find Santa Susanna and San Bernardo, and the Fountain of Moses. Bernini's Triton Fountain" on Piazza Barberini is just down the street. Half a day is plenty of time to enjoy all this plus a leisurely dinner at one of the many cafes in the area. Oh, forgot to mention... Best gelato is at San Crispino, in front of Santa Maria Maddalena, another treasure of a church!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S. Italy Touring
Dallas, Texas, USA
Jul 5, 2012

Don't Judge A Book By It's Cover - Or a Hotel!

First the good stuff: We had a nice pleasant stay at the Domiziano Residenza Rome. The establishment was clean and well-kept. The staff were friendly and willing to help out with whatever we needed. The location is desirable. The overall value for the money is good. The rest: Let's be honest about what this is and is not though. This is NOT a hotel!!! It's much more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel. If you're looking for a good room at a good price, then this might just do the trick. If you're in need of any ammenities that you might find with a hotel, then this is not the place. We spent our 4 days touring all the sites of Rome. From a location standpoint, this worked out pretty well. There is a metro right on the corner, and it's on the Main A line...one stop away from Termini (ther main terminal.) So, you can hit any of the other stops with relative ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're staying here and are in need of a taste of "home" from the states, the Hard Rock Cafe is right around the corner, a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search