$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Domiziano Residenza Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Nicola Da Tolentino 50, Rome, 187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Domiziano Residenza Rome

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hermilo
Business
Tamaulipas, México
Jul 18, 2013

Hotel only sleeping

When my wife and I arrived at the door of the hotel, we were a little scary, since the street was empty and the entry does not appear to be in a hotel. The staff is very good. The room is very clean. The hotel is not elegant. The location is good. The building and the elevator is old. There is no restaurant, breakfast is not type buffet. If your budget is low the hottel good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Dolce vita" Via (street) Veneto

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenfig Red
Business
Bridgend UK
Jul 13, 2013

Great place to stay for a city break

Recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it to be ideal for a short city break. The hotel is located in a quiet side street and is only a short walk from the metro and bus stops. The amenities are very limited with there being no communal areas such as a bar or dining room. However that is more than made up for by the friendly attitude of the staff. Viky in particular was really helpful and couldn't do enough for us including recommending some very nice restaurants. If I return to Rome in the future then I will almost certainly stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trevor s
Business
Suffolk, England
Jun 2, 2013

Fantastic location.

The room was very clean, and the staff most accommodating. Vicky was particularly helpful arranging a minibus to and from the airport, and responded to emails (from UK) immediately. This hotel is in a great location in the city centre, very close to the Metro; however this means that you cannot get away from the noise of the city centre traffic. If you are not a light sleeper, looking for a cheap 'no frills' hotel in the city centre, then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RomaTravel2013
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 15, 2013

Terrible Facility; do not waste your money

This is not a hotel and frankly should not be on the website at all. Nor does it deserve a 4 star rating. At best it is 2.5 stars and is comparable to you staying at a 2 star motel. We landed late in Rome and could not find this "hotel" because there are no lit signs outside the building indicating this was a hotel. The street that this facility is on is also not labeled so it is a challenge to find. If you do manage to find the "hotel," you enter this rather old, unmaintained unlit building that could use some major renovation. There are apartments all around the yard. The elevator does not work so you need to take the steps through the dark to the 2nd floor and ask the "reception" to buzz you in. The room was clean but internet did not work; the breakfast was less than average; and the area is fairly noisy. Further, if there are people smoking in the backyard, you can smell it all through your room. Do not recommend staying here unless you are looking for a super-cheap motel. And I would not pay more than 50 Euros a night instead of the 200-250/night that they charged us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The pattys
Business
Hertfordshire, UK
Apr 30, 2013

Perfect location

This is a little gem of a Hotel perfect location to walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and other places of interest. Metro just located at the end of the street. This was our first visit to Rome & decided on this hotel after reading previous reviews. I contacted the Hotel prior to our visit and arranged to be collected from the airport which was perfect the driver was there to greet us & made the journey stress free. All the staff were very helpful & having breakfast brought to your room each morning at your chosen time was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karenkarenwr
Business
Saline, MI
Apr 27, 2013

At the Heart of Everything

This place was excellent. Essentially in the heart of everything. You could walk or take a cab. Plently of neat places around the corner. Hotel staff were super friendly and made you feel safe. Bed is a little stiff and I did wish there was a shower not just a tub with a shower attachment but otherwise great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mehdi G
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jan 10, 2013

excellent residence

From outside you don't notice that it is a hotel except a small sign on the wall. Once inside, it a very clean and newly renovated hotel. we loved everything about it specially the bathroom. Superb continental beakfast. Extemely courteous and helpful staff. I recommend this place. It is literally less than a 100 meters to the Metro station. Right across the street, there a nice restaurant Although it has a small entrance that might not catch the eyes, it is huge and very nice. A++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary trip to Rome
Business
Dublin Ireland
Jan 5, 2013

A little gem of a hotel in the heart of Rome

We stayed in this hotel for four days in November 2012. It is a great location a short walk from the majority of Rome's tourist attractions. With the metro just around the corner for any other sight seeing. ~Although small, it was really a lovely taste of Rome and extreamly comfortable. Tasty breakfast delivered to your room. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were so helpful and really made us feel at home and took great time to help us to enjoy our holiday in Rome. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will definatly stay there again next time we visit Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parm
Business
London
Oct 17, 2012

Wonderful experience from start to finish

My wife and I had a truly magnificent short break at this hotel. The manager (Viky) arranged a remarkable driver to pick us up from the airport (for just 50 euros) who turned out not only to speak perfect English but seemed to be an expert on the history of Rome. From picking us up at the airport he gave us a delightful commentary on the sights of Rome - many of which we passsed as our hotel the Domiziano Rezidenza is located in a quiet street in the heart of Rome. All the main sites are within walking distance. The hotel had everything we needed - spacious spotlessly clean rooms, powerful shower, large room safe and breakfast deliverd in your room on the dot at the time of your choosing. The staff were knowledgeble, polite and very helpful. The manager Viky (of Indian origin) spoke perfect British English (as well as Italian, Panjabi and Hindi)and could not be more helpful in arranging our itinerary, booking tickets to the vatican museums, lending us umbellas when it rained and advising us on so many money saving tips (such as not getting a Roma Pass as we can walk virtually anywhere from the hotel). We really had a good time in Rome and felt much more relaxed in the knowledge that if we had a problem that Vicky would sort it for us. We have already decided to go back to Rome next year and we will definately stay at the Domiziano Residenza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful traditional Roman trattoria called the Trattoria della Stampa whihc has been run by the same family since 1956. The food was superb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian's NY State of Mind
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 23, 2012

Central to all, friendly staff...

Staff was amazing and hotel is within walking distance to all major attractions. The subway and bus stops are within a block from the hotel.hotel has private baths and very clean. Continental breakfast is delivered to your door every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When arriving, take the subway from Termini station to Barberini (2 stops). The Barberini stop is just 1 block from the hotel. Theiving cab driver charged us 38 euro to go less than 2 miles. The hotel staff told us this is common. The mass ttransit system in Rome is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top