$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Domiziano Residenza Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Nicola Da Tolentino 50, Rome, 187

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Brilliant stay

Did some research before booking and wasn't disappointed. From the fantastic shuttle service,... See full review

  • TerriLouise S.
  • Apr 12, 2015
Superb hotel catering for all our practical needs

My wife and I adore Rome and we visit every year. We have stayed at this hotel for our last 4... See full review

  • Parm
  • Mar 9, 2015
Tucked on a quiet street near Via Veneto, the Domiziano Residenza Rome has a residential feel, with light, vaulted corridors and parquet floors. Services are within arms reach: Breakfast is served directly to your room, and a fitness center and beauty salon are across the street. If you want to take a walk through European arts heritage in less than two minutes, the hotel's main corridor has an impressive collection of national and European reproductions, from Roman artist Davide Liberatore to legendary surrealist Salvador Dali.
Location
With a convenient location near the Via Veneto, you're close to the Barberini subway and central bus stops, and steps from the Trevi Fountain and the National Gallery of Ancient Art. The stunning English-style landscape at the Villa Borghese Gardens is also just a quick jaunt north.
Highlights
  • 10 guestrooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Select rooms have a Jacuzzi tub
  • In-room minibar
  • Room service
  • 24-hour reception
  • In-room safe
Policies
Looking to arrive into Rome in style? The Domiziano Residenza offers deals on limousine airport transfers.

Head for the side streets off nearby Via del Tritone, where you'll find small trattorias and bistros bursting with plenty of bang for the Euro.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Domiziano Residenza Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Domiziano Residenza Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers two twin beds or a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Room offers a twin bed and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower,mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Quadruple Room offers two twin beds and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access,jacuzzi or shower/ spa bath, mini bar, modem/data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.4 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.5 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.5 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.6 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Domiziano Residenza Rome

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Topbrick
Essex, UK
Mar 21, 2014

Excellent small hotel

The Reception staff cannot do enough for you. Their knowledge of the city, public transport, places to eat etc. is superb. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and cleaned daily. The hotel is enterd by an arched double-doorway from the street. This is the norm for many businesses in Rome. We have traveleld all over the world and this is one of the friendliest hotels and most pleasant stays we have had. The hotel is also only 100 hundred meteres or so from the underground/subway/metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk most places, the historic city is small enough. But do use the Metro to get to the Vatican City and save your legs for the miles of walking within the Vatican Museum!

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TerriLouise S.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Brilliant stay

Did some research before booking and wasn't disappointed. From the fantastic shuttle service, excellent breakfast, perfect location and wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more - thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parm
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Superb hotel catering for all our practical needs

My wife and I adore Rome and we visit every year. We have stayed at this hotel for our last 4 visits and have always been delighted with the service of the very friendly and highly knowledgeable manager Vicky and his staff, the spotlessly clean rooms, the central location in a quiet side street within 100 yards of the metro with most of the main sites within walking distance. From entering hotel I know that the staff will take care of all our needs (planning itineraries, booking museums, transport etc.) and we can just relax and enjoy the eternal city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexander Paz
Business
Israel
Oct 6, 2014

Good hotel/residence

For those who do not need the lobby, restaurant, many people commotion, it's good hotel and good location. However, the front of the good room in which we stayed is on the street side and the noise isolation is lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the receptionist.

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris the novice
Business
Silver Spring MD
Aug 17, 2014

Clean, Friendly, Great Location

This is a great location for anyone planning to use public transit (bus and train) to get around. Many bus routes stop at Barberinni Metro station, just steps away. If you stay here, get a bus map from a news stand and you will always be close to a ride home for 1.5 Euro. We had some trouble finding the hotel; it's just one floor in an unmarked building, a little discouraging from the outside. Once inside, the room was small, but very clean, quiet, with high ceilings and the AC worked well. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They did try to steer us in some wrong directions (toward a silly and expensive on-off bus pass, to a restaurant that was a bit of a hike, recommended a private car to the airport when a much cheaper line of taxis sits 20 yards away). There are many many restaurants near by, but it's pretty tough to know which are any good (This was my biggest challenge in Rome in general) . My recommendation near the hotel would be Ristorante La Fontanella at the corner of the Piazza and Sistani. Other than that, its a jungle out there man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a bus map, ride the city buses, they go everywhere and come often.

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flaneurry o'connor
Business
georgia
Jul 3, 2014

good value for clean room and great staff!

Small hotel, with very clean and comfortable rooms, in a convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff. Good location near Borghese. Well-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rayed
Business
Canada
May 19, 2014

Should not be 4 stars

Over all I think this hotel should be 1 star, it is in small little building, this building office building sharing the same floor with other tents, It is not easy to find this hotel, the rooms is very small, the staff very friendly, being have friendly staff does not make it 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poison dwarf
Business
scotland
Feb 26, 2014

Rome in a perfect location

I'll keep it brief.very clean,staff charming and helpful.All the sights within walking distance.Numerous restaurants within 400 yards but stay clear of Via Veneto! very pricey and no better than the others off side streets of nearby Fontana del Tritone.Sure,if you wants a residents' lounge and fitness centres then pay several times as much but if you are wanting to save cash for food and entry fees then this very clean and friendly small hotel in a quiet side street just off two of the main streets in Rome is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dozens of restaurants just of the large nearby piazza .Just walk up these streets to find loads of choice.great atmosphere in a small one just down Via del Tritone round from Pepys(obvious in the piazza)

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wilbur boys adventure
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 21, 2014

Great location

This is my 4th visit to Rome. The photos of the room were accurate. The location is great with metro 1 block away. Easy walk to Trevi fountain. Internet worked, breakfast brought to our room. Be prepared the showers are small and tight at most hotels. If you have any problems ask fro Frank one of the owners so he may be aware. Some staff are more knowledgeable and helpful in nature than others. You can see their other property also that is also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Domiziano Residenza Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJresident
Business
NJ, USA
Aug 26, 2013

Hotel with great location and personal service

Domiziano Residenza hotel is literally a minute away from Barberini metro stop. It's centrally located and several major attractions are within easy walking distance. It does not have a big visible street sign, but if you review online maps prior to the trip, it easy to locate. It's a small hotel with less than 20 rooms, spread over two floors. Rooms are small, but clean. Our room for four felt very tight with barely any room for the luggage. The bath tub came without a shower curtain, so it's easy to wet the entire bathroom floor. The tub was slow to drain. The room AC could be little stronger. It was adequate for us since the daily high was in mid 80 degrees. However, on a hot day, it may not keep up. None of these were significant issues for us since we hardly spent any time in the room. The morning breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, milk, juices and bread rolls. It needs to be pre-ordered the previous night and it's always delivered on time. They do provide optional items (for additional charge# such as eggs, but we did not order them. The hotel staff #Vicky and Sen) provided exceptional personal service. They are knowledgeable about the area and took time to answer our questions. Our group had booked two rooms and the staff made sure our rooms were on the same floor, right next to each other. In fact, they let us check-in at 11 am. We appreciated that greatly especially after a long overnight flight. Even though breakfast is normally served between 7 and 10 am, Sen went out of his way to bring in the breakfast at 5:30 am to help us with our early morning travel schedule. They also helped us with dinner reservations. Vicky even provided us an adapter for charging our laptops. In short, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Forno Roscioli on Via Buonarroti near Vittorio Emanuele metro stop (short walking distance from the metro) has excellent, inexpensive food. Many options. Most items priced by weight. Very friendly staff. Most customers appeared locals. We really enjoyed the food. Note they have limited summer hours.

Back to menu Return to top