$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via Col Di Lana 24, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
48 reviews
Wonderful hotel in Rome

Delle Vittorie Hotel in Rome is a simply wonderful place to stay in Rome. The staff are extremely... See full review

  • Couple from Bay Area
  • Feb 24, 2014
Nice getaway

It's a really good and clean hotel with friendly staff. Locates not far from Vatican and two steps... See full review

  • alex111
  • Feb 1, 2014
Traditional accommodations in historic building near St. Peter's Square
Located outside Piazza Mazzini in a traditional area of Rome, Hotel Delle Vittorie offers easy access to public transportation and Roman attractions. The hotel is near the Lepanto and Ottaviano underground stops, and walking distance from St. Peter's Square and Castel Sant' Angelo. Cross the river to reach Piazza del Popolo and Villa Borghese. New accommodations and concierge services provide necessary comfort and assistance during business and leisure trips. The hotel offers a well-equipped meeting room and a classy lobby bar.
Highlights
  • Near St. Peter's Square
  • Easy access to city attractions
Location

Situated in a traditional neighborhood outside Piazza Mazzini, Hotel Delle Vittorie affords access to many sights in Rome on both sides of the river. A short walk to St. Peter's Square, Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza del Popolo, and Villa Borghese. The nearby Lepanto and Ottaviano underground stops, and bus lines make it easy to reach Termini Station or visit attractions around Rome. 

Rooms

Hotel Delle Vittorie's 40 rooms are painted light colors and have windows that open. Carpet and traditional decor with private baths make for a comfortable stay. All rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, Internet access, mini bar and desk. Suites come with a terrace. Pets are welcome.

Features

This small, friendly hotel located in an historic building puts guests in prime position near sights on both sides of the river while in Rome. Walk to St. Peter's Square and Castel Sant' Angelo or cross the river to Piazza del Popolo and Villa Borghese. Accommodations are light and comfortable, and the hotel provides comprehensive concierge services. The hotel's well-equipped meeting room is ideal for business. A classy bar can be found in the lobby, as well as a reading room.

Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (35.9 mi/45.1 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Termini Station (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Closest train stops: Lepanto and Ottaviano
Attractions
  • Piazza del Pololo (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Villa Borghese (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Stadio Olympico (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Piazza Cavour (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Castel Sant' Angelo (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Mausoleo di Agusto (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • St. Peter's Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard Single Room
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.
Standard Double Room
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.5 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.7 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.7 mi
  • Prati: 0.7 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.8 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 0.8 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 0.9 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.9 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.5 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.7 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.7 mi
  • Prati: 0.7 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.8 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 0.8 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 0.9 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.9 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 1 mi
  • Stadio dei Marmi: 1 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Moderna: 1 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 1 mi
  • Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia: 1 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Parco della Musica: 1 mi
  • TAD: 1 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 1 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 1 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1 mi
  • Via Margutta: 1 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 1 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Modern Art: 1.1 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 1.1 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 1.1 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.1 mi
  • Via del Corso: 1.1 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.1 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 1.2 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 1.2 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.2 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.2 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 1.2 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alex111
Business
Ukraine
Feb 1, 2014

Nice getaway

It's a really good and clean hotel with friendly staff. Locates not far from Vatican and two steps away from underground station, but in quite area. Fantastic pizzeria is just around the corner from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morris
Business
Greater Manchester. UK.
May 25, 2013

A traditionally chic and smart City Hotel.

This is an ideal City Hotel, with an inviting deep terracotta and white façade. Twin brass plates display the name Hotel Della Vittorie on either side of the entrance and the short flight of steps. The small bar lounge is very pleasant with pale red and white striped wooden arm chairs, similar to British Regency design. Wooden newspaper holders hang from a brass rack. The staff are all courteous, friendly and helpful, and multi-lingual. There is a small fast escalator, and my 4th floor room was excellent, with remote TV, Telephone, and a well stocked minibar incorporated into a polished wooden desk. The compact and well designed, and spotlessly clean - really clean, en-suite room with a medium oak polished wooden door, contained a white toilet, bede, large hand basin, and shower cubicle. A large bath sheet, floor mat, and two thin hand towels were provided, as well as soap, and shower gell. There was a hair drier, and an electric shaver point. An ample fitted wardrobe contained coat hangers, and a small keypad operated safe. My single room was perfect, absolutely ideal, and the air conditioning was concealed in a polished wooden casing under the window. The electrics were all activated by a white chip card attached to the door key, when inserted into the interface on the wall. Breakfast could be pre booked, or a voucher could be obtained from the desk each morning from 7am to 10am. The pleasant clean dining room felt sunny and bright on the lower ground floor with primrose table cloths, and comfortable padded wooden chairs. There was an excellent choice of fruit juices, and fruit salad, cheeses, ham, cold boiled eggs, assorted breads and quason, and yogurt, and cereals. Large self service containers of coffee and tea completed the buffet, brewed to just the right strength, with the option of hot milk or lemon. I am an author and illustrator, so I found the close proximity to Lepanto Metro,(5-10 minutes walk), the bus services literally just around the corner on Via Oslavia, and the taxi rank in Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini; very ideal for easy access to all the historic places, using my 3 day Pass. San Pietro is within reasonable walking distance, or can be reached one stop away from Lepanto at Ottaviano close to Piazza Risorgimento. A perfect - pleasant friendly Hotel, very reasonably priced, and absolutely ideally situated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A Nuova Planta DI Roma - a New Map of Rome in a small hard plastic cover for about 2.50 Euros is a good investment, and can be bought from news stands. A 3 day Transport and Museums Pass is invaluable and time saving, and can be bought in advance on line and collected from several points in Rome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SUMSUKA
Business
USA
Feb 28, 2013

Staff with an attitude

The hotel room was VERY small. The shower was so small you could barely turn around in., Worst of all the staff were like dealing with a temp with a bad attitude. Oh and if you have more than one device you need to keep getting new internet passkeys for each device since you could only have one device at a time. This hotel is not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J. Rod.
Business
Wilmington, North Carolina
Nov 29, 2012

Great trip and great hotel.

The hotel is as nice as the pictures are. The staff is really nice and helpful, the hotel is in a great area, very clean, nice rooms, neat and elegant. The hotel is 4 blocks front Piazza Mazzini, many cafes, restaurant, a nice supermarket, farmacy and more than 20 nice stores with very good prices. I will recommend it to any person, great hotel, great location and close to Lepanto metro station, about 7 blocks, very safe neighborhood and a great restaurants in the same block of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place and very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dr steve
Business
west sussex
Oct 28, 2010

Reasonable Option

Once you get used to the location, which is about 5 mins walk from Lepanto metro stop it is quite handy. Vatican about 15 minutes away, but be prepared for long queues. I booked a trip round the Vatican gardens which were a curiosity more than a place of horticultural interest. One euro metro trip to the main sights, all great. Decent pizzeria near the hotel and a very lively place called Vannis which was gelateria, bar and seemingly a disco as well close by. All in all, pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a day trip card for 4 euros, can be used on bus, metro and tram

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single traveler.
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Jun 22, 2010

Nice but location is tough.

The single room was tiny but very efficient and worked fine for one person for one night. Biggest drawback was the area- really NOT close to anything. They also don't have a shuttle to airport, tho they say they do. The have a car service which costs 48 euro- which is fine and nice, but it's not a shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rome is wonderful, and exhausting. Being able to go back to your hotel, take your shoes off and put your feet up for a short snooze, is invaluable. But, that means you have to be willing to pay for a place that's centrally located, which this place isn't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msi
Business
California
Jul 22, 2009

Very happy with the choice

Although not in the main tourist areas, this hotel is situated in a mostly residential area. Local shops, cafe, resturants, and people and very quiet. I needed to be close to the Foro Olympico and this was 15 minutes walking distance - easy. Bathrooms were recently redone. Although small, the rooms were spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the local resturants and grocery stores. Wonderful little places that were welcoming and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Jul 16, 2009

ROME

this is a wonderful hotel. very strategically located within short walking distance to restaurants, cafes & shopping. helpful because this hotel offers continental breakfast only & does not have a full restaurant,but plenty wonderful dinning is nearby. although located in the city near the vatican, not in the city center per se, where one has to deal with noise and other traffic (foot and vehicle). hotel staff is very very nice, helpful and everyone speaks enough english to be of assistance to you (some more english than others). the hotel will help to schedule taxis, airport shuttles and tours that will all have drivers come directly to the hotel and pick you up and drop you off. i would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Fla
Apr 22, 2009

Best hotel in Rome

I was impressed by the quality and attention from the workers i will stay there again great location with buses right at the corner Leila from Tampa Fl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel Delle Vittorie Roma Review

I booked my first trip through orbits to travel my first time abroad and the price and customer service was great. I had called 2 days prior to my departure to confirm that I would have a double bed in the hotel because I sustained a back injury 8 years ago. The customer service representative was very helpful and put me on hold and called the hotel to confirm this would be necessary. Upon my arrival to the hotel, I was told I would by the concierge that I would receive a single bed because I was alone despite the confirmation that I was told by Orbitz. He told me for an additional 50 euro per night I could upgrade. After a back and forth and a phone call to the Orbitz in Europe, I was given my room (this all occurred within my first 2 hours of my first trip to Europe). I had a friend who is studying abroad in Rome and when she came to visit me, I had to once again get into a dispute with the concierge to have her visit my room and to resolve it, I provided him with her school ID and all her credentials proving she was a St. John's University Rome student. We had planned to travel to Venice and since the train was at 6:50am, I invited her to stay over and I gave the concierge her ID as usual with no questions asked. Upon my check-out I was charged 250 euro for having a visitor VISIT me and spend one night. I had timed my check-out to catch a train to the airport and then fly home. I refused to pay because even though I had a visitor stay one night, no additional accommodations were made for her, no towel and no breakfast and I was forced to pay 102,80 euro before they would let me leave. I ended up missing the train and barely making it to my flight. I was so inconvenienced and disappointed with the way I was treated at the hotel and how I was forced to pay so much money for having a visitor in my room for 6 hours. This was my first trip with Orbitz and I was so impressed with the service I had before I arrived in Europe that I referred my friend to come from Paris to Miami. I am planning to travel to Orlando for several days in April and I was planning on using Orbitz but I was so displeased with my hotel in Italy that I am nervous to book it through this company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Colosseum, it was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top