$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via Col Di Lana 24, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Wonderful hotel in Rome

Delle Vittorie Hotel in Rome is a simply wonderful place to stay in Rome. The staff are extremely... See full review

  • Couple from Bay Area
  • Feb 24, 2014
Nice getaway

It's a really good and clean hotel with friendly staff. Locates not far from Vatican and two steps... See full review

  • alex111
  • Feb 1, 2014
Traditional accommodations in historic building near St. Peter's Square
Located outside Piazza Mazzini in a traditional area of Rome, Hotel Delle Vittorie offers easy access to public transportation and Roman attractions. The hotel is near the Lepanto and Ottaviano underground stops, and walking distance from St. Peter's Square and Castel Sant' Angelo. Cross the river to reach Piazza del Popolo and Villa Borghese. New accommodations and concierge services provide necessary comfort and assistance during business and leisure trips. The hotel offers a well-equipped meeting room and a classy lobby bar.
Highlights
  • Near St. Peter's Square
  • Easy access to city attractions
Location

Situated in a traditional neighborhood outside Piazza Mazzini, Hotel Delle Vittorie affords access to many sights in Rome on both sides of the river. A short walk to St. Peter's Square, Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza del Popolo, and Villa Borghese. The nearby Lepanto and Ottaviano underground stops, and bus lines make it easy to reach Termini Station or visit attractions around Rome. 

Rooms

Hotel Delle Vittorie's 40 rooms are painted light colors and have windows that open. Carpet and traditional decor with private baths make for a comfortable stay. All rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, Internet access, mini bar and desk. Suites come with a terrace. Pets are welcome.

Features

This small, friendly hotel located in an historic building puts guests in prime position near sights on both sides of the river while in Rome. Walk to St. Peter's Square and Castel Sant' Angelo or cross the river to Piazza del Popolo and Villa Borghese. Accommodations are light and comfortable, and the hotel provides comprehensive concierge services. The hotel's well-equipped meeting room is ideal for business. A classy bar can be found in the lobby, as well as a reading room.

Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (35.9 mi/45.1 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Termini Station (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Closest train stops: Lepanto and Ottaviano
Attractions
  • Piazza del Pololo (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Villa Borghese (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Stadio Olympico (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Piazza Cavour (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Castel Sant' Angelo (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Mausoleo di Agusto (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • St. Peter's Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Hotel Map

41.9175 12.463
Area served
Rome, Italy
Nearby airports
International Airport: Leonardo Da Vinci Fiumicino 24 Km Domestic Airport: Ciampino Airport Km 36

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard Single Room
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.
Standard Double Room
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.5 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.7 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.7 mi
  • Prati: 0.7 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.8 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 0.8 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 0.9 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.9 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.5 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.7 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.7 mi
  • Prati: 0.7 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.8 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 0.8 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 0.9 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.9 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 1 mi
  • Stadio dei Marmi: 1 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Moderna: 1 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 1 mi
  • Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia: 1 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Parco della Musica: 1 mi
  • TAD: 1 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 1 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 1 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1 mi
  • Via Margutta: 1 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 1 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Modern Art: 1.1 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 1.1 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 1.1 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.1 mi
  • Via del Corso: 1.1 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.1 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 1.2 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 1.2 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.2 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.2 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 1.2 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Cheapskate
South Caroina
Dec 8, 2013

Rome Sightseeing Experience

The hotel employees went out of their way to help us before our stay as well as during our stay. The room was extremely clean. The linens were crisp, bright white, and even pressed. The bus/Metro was about a 15 minute walk--Vatican City about 30 minutes. All points of interest could be accessed by bus or Metro. The only negative is the rollaway which was not as comfortable as the beds which were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimmee, FL
Sep 15, 2009

Off the beaten path in Rome

The hotel is very clean with modern conveniences. If we could have picked up the hotel and moved it closer to a metro stop or the city center, it would have been much better. The hotel is about four blocks from a metro stop, and at the end of a long day of either walking or standing on hard marble, that walk is tough to take. The room was very, very clean, smelled fresh, and things were in good working order. The mattresses were VERY firm. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We had a major delay flying out from NY, but the staff made arrangements immediately to pick us up at the airport and helped make the delay bearable. The hotel, like most of Italy, doesn't value air-conditioning much. Our A/C worked and cold air came out, but the fan didn't push out a lot of the air. The hotel is in a very quiet and nice neighborhood, we felt totally safe coming back to the room every night after 11:00pm or 12:00am. Due to the distance from everything, we didn't go back to the room too often, so we had to carry everything with us. We were able to have laundry done at the hotel, which helped with less luggage, and they did a fantastic job of cleaning and pressing the clothes. But I was shocked at the fees. Think long and hard about the pros and cons of having the hotel do the laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimmee, FL
Sep 15, 2009

Off the beaten path in Rome

The hotel is very clean with modern conveniences. If we could have picked up the hotel and moved it closer to a metro stop or the city center, it would have been much better. The hotel is about four blocks from a metro stop, and at the end of a long day of either walking or standing on hard marble, that walk is tough to take. The room was very, very clean, smelled fresh, and things were in good working order. The mattresses were VERY firm. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We had a major delay flying out from NY, but the staff made arrangements immediately to pick us up at the airport and helped make the delay bearable. The hotel, like most of Italy, doesn't value air-conditioning much. Our A/C worked and cold air came out, but the fan didn't push out a lot of the air. The hotel is in a very quiet and nice neighborhood, we felt totally safe coming back to the room every night after 11:00pm or 12:00am. Due to the distance from everything, we didn't go back to the room too often, so we had to carry everything with us. We were able to have laundry done at the hotel, which helped with less luggage, and they did a fantastic job of cleaning and pressing the clothes. But I was shocked at the fees. Think long and hard about the pros and cons of having the hotel do the laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonicaC317
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 31, 2009

Perfect for the price

Attentive staff. Quiet out of the way location, but close enough to the Metro line to connect quickly to Rome's main attractions. Great bathroom for a European hotel of this price. Great place to crash if you are planning on spending most of you your time sight seeing and are looking for a clean quiet place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonicaC317
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 31, 2009

Perfect for the price

Attentive staff. Quiet out of the way location, but close enough to the Metro line to connect quickly to Rome's main attractions. Great bathroom for a European hotel of this price. Great place to crash if you are planning on spending most of you your time sight seeing and are looking for a clean quiet place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDBeachGuy
San Diego, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Clean rooms, good location, good rates

The hotel is an easy 10 - 15 minute walk to the Lepanto Metro station, with additional easy access to streetcar and bus lines. It's on a quiet street in a decent neighborhood, with a number of casual dining locations nearby. Despite temps in the 30's every night, the small room was never cold. Breakfast was simple but adequate: pastries, dry cereals, canned peaches and pineapple, fresh apples, oranges, and tangerines, hot espresso. My only complaint: I'm a light sleeper, and I was awakened by noise from other guests in the hallway during the night and pre-dawn hours on a few occasions during our 5-day stay. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDBeachGuy
San Diego, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Clean rooms, good location, good rates

The hotel is an easy 10 - 15 minute walk to the Lepanto Metro station, with additional easy access to streetcar and bus lines. It's on a quiet street in a decent neighborhood, with a number of casual dining locations nearby. Despite temps in the 30's every night, the small room was never cold. Breakfast was simple but adequate: pastries, dry cereals, canned peaches and pineapple, fresh apples, oranges, and tangerines, hot espresso. My only complaint: I'm a light sleeper, and I was awakened by noise from other guests in the hallway during the night and pre-dawn hours on a few occasions during our 5-day stay. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top