$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via Col Di Lana 24, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
48 reviews
Wonderful hotel in Rome

Delle Vittorie Hotel in Rome is a simply wonderful place to stay in Rome. The staff are extremely... See full review

  • Couple from Bay Area
  • Feb 24, 2014
Nice getaway

It's a really good and clean hotel with friendly staff. Locates not far from Vatican and two steps... See full review

  • alex111
  • Feb 1, 2014
Traditional accommodations in historic building near St. Peter's Square
Located outside Piazza Mazzini in a traditional area of Rome, Hotel Delle Vittorie offers easy access to public transportation and Roman attractions. The hotel is near the Lepanto and Ottaviano underground stops, and walking distance from St. Peter's Square and Castel Sant' Angelo. Cross the river to reach Piazza del Popolo and Villa Borghese. New accommodations and concierge services provide necessary comfort and assistance during business and leisure trips. The hotel offers a well-equipped meeting room and a classy lobby bar.
Highlights
  • Near St. Peter's Square
  • Easy access to city attractions
Location

Situated in a traditional neighborhood outside Piazza Mazzini, Hotel Delle Vittorie affords access to many sights in Rome on both sides of the river. A short walk to St. Peter's Square, Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza del Popolo, and Villa Borghese. The nearby Lepanto and Ottaviano underground stops, and bus lines make it easy to reach Termini Station or visit attractions around Rome. 

Rooms

Hotel Delle Vittorie's 40 rooms are painted light colors and have windows that open. Carpet and traditional decor with private baths make for a comfortable stay. All rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, Internet access, mini bar and desk. Suites come with a terrace. Pets are welcome.

Features

This small, friendly hotel located in an historic building puts guests in prime position near sights on both sides of the river while in Rome. Walk to St. Peter's Square and Castel Sant' Angelo or cross the river to Piazza del Popolo and Villa Borghese. Accommodations are light and comfortable, and the hotel provides comprehensive concierge services. The hotel's well-equipped meeting room is ideal for business. A classy bar can be found in the lobby, as well as a reading room.

Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (35.9 mi/45.1 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Termini Station (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Closest train stops: Lepanto and Ottaviano
Attractions
  • Piazza del Pololo (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Villa Borghese (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Stadio Olympico (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Piazza Cavour (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Castel Sant' Angelo (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Mausoleo di Agusto (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • St. Peter's Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard Single Room
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.
Standard Double Room
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.5 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.7 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.7 mi
  • Prati: 0.7 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.8 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 0.8 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 0.9 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.9 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.5 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.7 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.7 mi
  • Prati: 0.7 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.8 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 0.8 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 0.9 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.9 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 1 mi
  • Stadio dei Marmi: 1 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Moderna: 1 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 1 mi
  • Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia: 1 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Parco della Musica: 1 mi
  • TAD: 1 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 1 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 1 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1 mi
  • Via Margutta: 1 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 1 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Modern Art: 1.1 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 1.1 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 1.1 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.1 mi
  • Via del Corso: 1.1 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.1 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 1.2 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 1.2 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.2 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.2 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 1.2 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta, GA
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 4, 2009

Excellent service

The hotel staff was very helpful in arranging transportation, and explaining local customs. I travelled the first 3 days alone, and felt very safe in this hotel. The hotel is extremely quiet, rooms clean but small as is standard in Europe. About a 5-8 minute walk from Metro but in a quiet, business type location without many tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fishing grandpa
Business
Boston, MA
May 23, 2009

great location excellent price

The hotel was about a ten minute walk to the metro. Easy to get almost any where. The breakfast was excellent, staff always pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro was accessible - about a ten minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Fla
Apr 22, 2009

Best hotel in Rome

I was impressed by the quality and attention from the workers i will stay there again great location with buses right at the corner Leila from Tampa Fl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, IA
Apr 22, 2009

excellent hotel, staff, and location

This was a great selection for our first trip to Rome. The continental breakfast was superb and the rooms comfortable and very clean. We walked about 3 blocks to a metro station where we could then go anywhere. We also walked from our hotel to Vatican City (about 25 minutes). Vanni's ( a very good restaurant) is a short block away. The staff all spoke very good English and were very helpful in every way. We would definitely stay at the Delle Vittorie again if we return to Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vanni's: great pizza, steak, bar, and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel Delle Vittorie Roma Review

I booked my first trip through orbits to travel my first time abroad and the price and customer service was great. I had called 2 days prior to my departure to confirm that I would have a double bed in the hotel because I sustained a back injury 8 years ago. The customer service representative was very helpful and put me on hold and called the hotel to confirm this would be necessary. Upon my arrival to the hotel, I was told I would by the concierge that I would receive a single bed because I was alone despite the confirmation that I was told by Orbitz. He told me for an additional 50 euro per night I could upgrade. After a back and forth and a phone call to the Orbitz in Europe, I was given my room (this all occurred within my first 2 hours of my first trip to Europe). I had a friend who is studying abroad in Rome and when she came to visit me, I had to once again get into a dispute with the concierge to have her visit my room and to resolve it, I provided him with her school ID and all her credentials proving she was a St. John's University Rome student. We had planned to travel to Venice and since the train was at 6:50am, I invited her to stay over and I gave the concierge her ID as usual with no questions asked. Upon my check-out I was charged 250 euro for having a visitor VISIT me and spend one night. I had timed my check-out to catch a train to the airport and then fly home. I refused to pay because even though I had a visitor stay one night, no additional accommodations were made for her, no towel and no breakfast and I was forced to pay 102,80 euro before they would let me leave. I ended up missing the train and barely making it to my flight. I was so inconvenienced and disappointed with the way I was treated at the hotel and how I was forced to pay so much money for having a visitor in my room for 6 hours. This was my first trip with Orbitz and I was so impressed with the service I had before I arrived in Europe that I referred my friend to come from Paris to Miami. I am planning to travel to Orlando for several days in April and I was planning on using Orbitz but I was so displeased with my hotel in Italy that I am nervous to book it through this company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Colosseum, it was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful

The hotel was wonderful. The breakfast in the morning was filling, and they had a nice spread. The wokers at the hotel spoke excellent english, and it was only a 10 minute walk from the subway. The room we stayed in was very quiet, and we had a great nights sleep. The room was no frills, but we didnt spend much time in there. There was a grocery store close by and plenty of small food places for a good meal. The only downside was going to the resturant they recommended, stay away, the food was terrible!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a weekly transpass, all the stops along the metro are clearly marked. Spanish steps literally puts you at the spanish steps, same with the colleuseum ect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altamonte Springs, FL
Apr 19, 2009

Terrific location, awesome staff!

This hotel is a great find, especially for a single traveller. It's in the Prati district north of Vatican City. It's a very quiet area away from the tourist traps, but, it's a pleasant 5 to 10 min walk to the Lepanto metro station through a nice area with several restaurants, shops, and reliable A.T.M.s on the way. The Vatican is only about 30 min. by foot as well, and I do recommend the walk. Rome is best seen on foot I believe. While crossing traffic in some areas is hectic to say the least, in Prati it's really quite tame. There are also a couple of bars near by with a lively, friendly clientele. Another bonus is the large local to tourist ratio in this area. The hotel staff speak very good english and are available 24/7 to help. The rooms are very clean as well. The only drawback I found was that the shower stall was extremely small. Keep in mind that I'm 6'3 and about 180lbs and I couldn't bend over in there when I dropped my facecloth. I had to get out of the shower to pick it up. I figure I spend about 30 mins. max a day in the shower so I'm not going to hold that against them too much. I highly recommend this hotel, especially to anyone looking more for the quiet side of Rome. I will definitely stay here again if my wish at the Trevi comes true! One last thing, please take care and BEWARE OF GYPSIES!!!! They are all around the back streets near tourist sites and the Termini station is teeming with them. Most seem to be women with babies strapped to their chests or with young children in tow. They are not hard to spot when you look for them. Men need to be especially cautious as these women will come at you in groups and grab hold of anything to distract you while the others go after your pockets. The locals will sometimes start yelling at you if they see wandering towards a group so pay attention, please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely advance purchase your tickets to the attractions! You will get to skip some enormous lines as well as not have to endure the embarrassment of a place being sold-out. Yes, sold out! Most notably the Villa Borghese museum (One of the best, you MUST go) where the doormen are extremely rude. Also beware of gypsies most notably at the Ville Borghese. If you do walk there, take the underground walkway from the Spagna metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDBeachGuy
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Clean rooms, good location, good rates

The hotel is an easy 10 - 15 minute walk to the Lepanto Metro station, with additional easy access to streetcar and bus lines. It's on a quiet street in a decent neighborhood, with a number of casual dining locations nearby. Despite temps in the 30's every night, the small room was never cold. Breakfast was simple but adequate: pastries, dry cereals, canned peaches and pineapple, fresh apples, oranges, and tangerines, hot espresso. My only complaint: I'm a light sleeper, and I was awakened by noise from other guests in the hallway during the night and pre-dawn hours on a few occasions during our 5-day stay. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top