$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via Col Di Lana 24, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
67 reviews
Wonderful hotel in Rome

Delle Vittorie Hotel in Rome is a simply wonderful place to stay in Rome. The staff are extremely... See full review

  • Couple from Bay Area
  • Feb 24, 2014
Nice getaway

It's a really good and clean hotel with friendly staff. Locates not far from Vatican and two steps... See full review

  • alex111
  • Feb 1, 2014
Traditional accommodations in historic building near St. Peter's Square
Located outside Piazza Mazzini in a traditional area of Rome, Hotel Delle Vittorie offers easy access to public transportation and Roman attractions. The hotel is near the Lepanto and Ottaviano underground stops, and walking distance from St. Peter's Square and Castel Sant' Angelo. Cross the river to reach Piazza del Popolo and Villa Borghese. New accommodations and concierge services provide necessary comfort and assistance during business and leisure trips. The hotel offers a well-equipped meeting room and a classy lobby bar.
Highlights
  • Near St. Peter's Square
  • Easy access to city attractions
Location

Situated in a traditional neighborhood outside Piazza Mazzini, Hotel Delle Vittorie affords access to many sights in Rome on both sides of the river. A short walk to St. Peter's Square, Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza del Popolo, and Villa Borghese. The nearby Lepanto and Ottaviano underground stops, and bus lines make it easy to reach Termini Station or visit attractions around Rome. 

Rooms

Hotel Delle Vittorie's 40 rooms are painted light colors and have windows that open. Carpet and traditional decor with private baths make for a comfortable stay. All rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, Internet access, mini bar and desk. Suites come with a terrace. Pets are welcome.

Features

This small, friendly hotel located in an historic building puts guests in prime position near sights on both sides of the river while in Rome. Walk to St. Peter's Square and Castel Sant' Angelo or cross the river to Piazza del Popolo and Villa Borghese. Accommodations are light and comfortable, and the hotel provides comprehensive concierge services. The hotel's well-equipped meeting room is ideal for business. A classy bar can be found in the lobby, as well as a reading room.

Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (35.9 mi/45.1 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Termini Station (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Closest train stops: Lepanto and Ottaviano
Attractions
  • Piazza del Pololo (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Villa Borghese (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Stadio Olympico (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Piazza Cavour (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Castel Sant' Angelo (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Mausoleo di Agusto (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • St. Peter's Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard Single Room
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.
Standard Double Room
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9175 12.463
Area served
Rome, Italy
Nearby airports
International Airport: Leonardo Da Vinci Fiumicino 24 Km Domestic Airport: Ciampino Airport Km 36

Nearby points of interest

  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.5 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.7 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.7 mi
  • Prati: 0.7 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.8 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 0.8 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 0.9 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.9 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.5 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.7 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.7 mi
  • Prati: 0.7 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.8 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 0.8 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 0.9 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.9 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 1 mi
  • Stadio dei Marmi: 1 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Moderna: 1 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 1 mi
  • Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia: 1 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Parco della Musica: 1 mi
  • TAD: 1 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 1 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 1 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1 mi
  • Via Margutta: 1 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 1 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Modern Art: 1.1 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 1.1 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 1.1 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.1 mi
  • Via del Corso: 1.1 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.1 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 1.2 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 1.2 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.2 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.2 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 1.2 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena Osta
Canada
Aug 20, 2012

Trip to Rom

Very good location :nice city district, close to metro. 15 min walking to Vatican. Very pleasant stuff. Good brecfast. etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Vatican

Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin T
Naperville IL
Apr 5, 2012

Clean and Roomy

Just recently remodeled - very clean and roomy. It offers free breafast in the morning. Close to Ventican; althought 2 blocks away from the subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bert5775
Deep Southern Illinois
Sep 19, 2011

Good People Help

The staff was unfailingly polite and helpful. When my m-i-l fell ill and needed medical help, it was calmly handled. When I found myself stranded in Rome with a hospitalized elderly women, the staff arranged a new hotel within walking distance of the hospital, saw to it that the staff at this hotel spoke english and were aware of my situation, and the Manager wanted to make sure if I needed any help I was to call him. If not for a planned conference booking up during that weekend I would have stayed put. If mom hadn't been released in time to make the later flight I booked I would have gone back to the Delle. If you want a hotel that provides real service stay here, I know I will. It is withing walking distance of Vatican City, Metro, Bus ect ect. Try Vanni just down the street, gellato to die for, and real honest roman food, much of staff has some english and are patient while you fumble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vanni, breakfast, lunch, or supper, even for a quick drinck or take out sandwich to enjoy while touring, go here you will not be disapointed, and prices are moderate, it is where the locals gor

Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bert5775
Deep Southern Illinois
Sep 19, 2011

Good People Help

The staff was unfailingly polite and helpful. When my m-i-l fell ill and needed medical help, it was calmly handled. When I found myself stranded in Rome with a hospitalized elderly women, the staff arranged a new hotel within walking distance of the hospital, saw to it that the staff at this hotel spoke english and were aware of my situation, and the Manager wanted to make sure if I needed any help I was to call him. If not for a planned conference booking up during that weekend I would have stayed put. If mom hadn't been released in time to make the later flight I booked I would have gone back to the Delle. If you want a hotel that provides real service stay here, I know I will. It is withing walking distance of Vatican City, Metro, Bus ect ect. Try Vanni just down the street, gellato to die for, and real honest roman food, much of staff has some english and are patient while you fumble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vanni, breakfast, lunch, or supper, even for a quick drinck or take out sandwich to enjoy while touring, go here you will not be disapointed, and prices are moderate, it is where the locals gor

Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nino
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 31, 2011

2 Wonderful Days in Rome

This was our second visit to Hotel delle Vittorie and we specifically returned because the staff is very accomodating, the location is great, the rooms are always very clean, and they always provide ice (very important to my husband). Marco is just wonderful and always so helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nino
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 31, 2011

2 Wonderful Days in Rome

This was our second visit to Hotel delle Vittorie and we specifically returned because the staff is very accomodating, the location is great, the rooms are always very clean, and they always provide ice (very important to my husband). Marco is just wonderful and always so helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dr steve
west sussex
Oct 28, 2010

Reasonable Option

Once you get used to the location, which is about 5 mins walk from Lepanto metro stop it is quite handy. Vatican about 15 minutes away, but be prepared for long queues. I booked a trip round the Vatican gardens which were a curiosity more than a place of horticultural interest. One euro metro trip to the main sights, all great. Decent pizzeria near the hotel and a very lively place called Vannis which was gelateria, bar and seemingly a disco as well close by. All in all, pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a day trip card for 4 euros, can be used on bus, metro and tram

Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don and Pete
Amelia Island, Florida
Jul 19, 2010

Location - not so hot for walking

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was about one+ miles from the Vatican - a little far to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a block away there was a great place for gellato (next door to a decent, inexpensive restaurant.

Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don and Pete
Amelia Island, Florida
Jul 19, 2010

Location - not so hot for walking

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was about one+ miles from the Vatican - a little far to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a block away there was a great place for gellato (next door to a decent, inexpensive restaurant.

Review of Delle Vittorie Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dexterror13
Berryville, AR
Jun 24, 2010

Excellent Stay in Rome

We were staying for a few days in Rome on our honeymoon, and selected Hotel Delle Vittorie. It was far enough away from the major shopping or tourist centers that the surrounding stores were reasonably-priced, but near enough that we visited all of Rome's major attractions on foot. We greatly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast every morning and would then simply walk to explore Rome's excellence. A hotel with a mildly inconvenient location but that was an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Restaurant immediately outside the hotel is probably the best one within a fifteen minute walk. They have some of the best prices and wait staff, and THE best foot in the area.

Back to menu Return to top