$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Delle Province Hotel Rome

4 stars
Viale delle Provincie 103, Rome, 00162
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
overall a great experience, wireless in the room broken

clean, nice, quick service, they offered me to take breakfast with me in a small packet as i was... See full review

  • Bitjbo
  • Aug 29, 2013
Accessible

Real nice one, near Bologna metro station, there's bus that pass thru the street, lots of... See full review

  • Mabaiit
  • Jun 18, 2013
The hotel boast 42 elegant rooms ( double and triple), 4 junior suite and one main suite equipped of all comforts: air conditioning, soundproofed windows, mini-bar, deposit box, flat screen, Smart Tv with internet and satellite channels ,coffee maker, hair dryer and direct dial telephone in the room and in the bath, WI FI connection. The Junior Suite are equipped with Jacuzzi, king-size bed and exercise cycle. Some rooms are equipped of balcony and some are with bathtub or shower. Addressing to the reception, depending on availability, is possible to have step machine or abdominal machine, is possible also to choose pillows between: orthopaedic, anallergic and feathers of goose.

Hotel Map

41.9084 12.5214
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Fiumicino Airport.
Area description
Hotel delle Province is a comfortable and modern Four Star Hotel opened in February 2000 in the South-East of Rome, near to the University City, the main hospital "Policlinico", between the two railway stations Rome Termini and Rome Tiburtina. This strategic position is only a few minutes away from the heart of the eternal city, the station for the underground (line B) Piazza Bologna station is located only 400 meters from the hotel, with only five stop is possible to arrive to the historical center of the city (Colosseo and/or Spanish Square).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delle Province Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Delle Province Hotel Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Double Single Room offers 1 single bed with Air conditioning, Heating, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Smart Tv with internet and satellite channels ,coffee maker, Laundry service, Telephone, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, haidryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Heating, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities,Smart Tv with internet and satellite channels ,coffee maker , Laundry service, Telephone, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Bed offers 3 single beds or 1 double and 1 single bed with Air conditioning, Heating, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Smart Tv with internet and satellite channels ,coffee maker, Laundry service, Telephone, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Hairdryer.
STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite offers 1 king size bed and 1 sofa bed with Air conditioning, Heating, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Smart Tv with internet and satellite channels ,coffee maker, Laundry service, Telephone, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 0.4 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.5 mi
  • Roma Tiburtina railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Costanza: 1.1 mi
  • Servian Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 1.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 1.2 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.3 mi
  • Porta Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 1.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 1.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 0.4 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.5 mi
  • Roma Tiburtina railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Costanza: 1.1 mi
  • Servian Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 1.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 1.2 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.3 mi
  • Porta Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 1.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 1.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 1.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 1.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 1.4 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 1.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 1.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 1.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 1.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Croce in Gerusalemme: 1.4 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 1.5 mi
  • Amphitheatrum Castrense: 1.5 mi
  • Istituto Europeo di Design: 1.5 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 1.5 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 1.6 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 1.6 mi
  • Piazza di Porta San Giovanni: 1.7 mi
  • Historical Center: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 1.7 mi
  • Ludovisi: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 1.7 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 1.7 mi
  • St John Lateran: 1.7 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 1.7 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Delle Province Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh in CHS
Business
Charleston SC
May 31, 2014

Good hotel bad room

Room was over front door so we heard the door motor all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gertg
Business
Billings, Mt
Sep 23, 2013

gordo

Location not very good. Staff friendly and room clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bitjbo
Business
Belgrade, Serbia
Aug 29, 2013

overall a great experience, wireless in the room broken

clean, nice, quick service, they offered me to take breakfast with me in a small packet as i was leaving early for FCO. minibar prices more than OK, 1 euro for everything that was in there, i was really tempted this time :)... the wireless router on the 5th floor was broken so i had to go down to the lobby with my laptop, but this was no problem - there is plenty of space to sit and even skype in the corner if you wish... they promised to repair the router by the next morning but i was leaving anyway so it didn't matter. for less than 30 euros this was a great night in, hot water, clean towels and a 10 min walk to tiburtina station - off i was to the airport at 5am and i made it on time. will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RBMay
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 4, 2013

Not a Four Star Hotel

This hotel was located quite far from anything of interest. If it's truly a four star hotel, then the ratings must go up to ten stars. Very small rooms, shower did not drain properly, no new towels, soap or shampoo on day two. B'fast was ok but no eggs, etc. just breads and cold meat and cheese. Not bad, just not four star by any means. I would not stay here again. RM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deb in VT
Business
Williston, VT
Jul 2, 2013

Not up to expectations

The first room we were given had not been cleaned and reeked of stale cigarette smoke. We were given a different room that was so small we had to walk on the bed to get to the other side of the room when the desk chair was pulled out. The second room was also a bit on the dingy side. This hotel is NOT near the airport and should not be listed as such - it is a good 50 minutes to the airport. The wake up call was 45 minutes late. The front desk staff was good and was very helpful in getting us a car to the airport in the morning. The stocked mini-bar was nice and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very little was open on a Sunday but there is a nice little café around the corner - excellent Panini's, sweets and wine selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCVances
Business
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC
Jul 1, 2013

NOT near Termini but a good hotel

Let me start by saying I booked this hotel because it came up on the O search as near the Roma Termini station because we had a 6:22AM train to the airport. This hotel is 20+ blocks (some long ones) or a 15Euro taxi ride from the Termini Station. I consider a hotel that says its near Termini to be convenient to walk with rolling luggage from the station. This hotel is NOT near Termini. That said, this is an okay place and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others who were flexible and not expecting this place to be the equivalent of a high end hotel (and who did not need to be near the station). Quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from the Bologna station (on the same line is also the Colosseum). Our room had a jacuzzi tub, very nice, but looked like it had prior water damage as the back of the bathroom door was coming apart and the doorskin was peeling from the door. Wifi worked well from our 1st floor room. The woman working at the front desk spoke English and was efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Braci e Abbraci - we had a good meal here and it was just out the door to the right and across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mabaiit
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 18, 2013

Accessible

Real nice one, near Bologna metro station, there's bus that pass thru the street, lots of restaurant around, as well as banks, safe to walk around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latvia Wisconsin
Business
San Francisco ca
Jun 18, 2013

Room was nice.

Staff was great. Room was nice. Good service to airport. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephenL71
Business
Sacramento CA
May 8, 2013

Just fine hotel

10 minutes from metro, safe quarter in Rome. Passable cleaness but could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
studio italiano
Business
Melbourne Australia
Nov 29, 2012

great hotel, sorry about the location

This is a great hotel in the wrong place, at least for me. Large room, very clean, helpful staff, and a very good price (which would have been about 50% less if I had booked at the very last minute). But the location is, for me, not great. It's literally off the map, including the map that is given out at the reception! Realistically it is about 500m from the Metro (Bologna) and once I figured out the route it wasn't a problem, but it was too far to go with heavy luggage, and in any case I prefer to be able to walk to my hotel from the sights in central Rome. However, if this is not an issue for you, then I strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant "Braci e Abbracchi" is literally over the road from the hotel and has a good selection of traditional Roman food, mainly roasted meats, as well as a very large variety of pizzas. I don't recommend the house red wine though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top