$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Delle Province Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Viale delle Provincie 103, Rome, 00162

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Delle Province Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephenL71
Business
Sacramento CA
May 8, 2013

Just fine hotel

10 minutes from metro, safe quarter in Rome. Passable cleaness but could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
studio italiano
Business
Melbourne Australia
Nov 29, 2012

great hotel, sorry about the location

This is a great hotel in the wrong place, at least for me. Large room, very clean, helpful staff, and a very good price (which would have been about 50% less if I had booked at the very last minute). But the location is, for me, not great. It's literally off the map, including the map that is given out at the reception! Realistically it is about 500m from the Metro (Bologna) and once I figured out the route it wasn't a problem, but it was too far to go with heavy luggage, and in any case I prefer to be able to walk to my hotel from the sights in central Rome. However, if this is not an issue for you, then I strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant "Braci e Abbracchi" is literally over the road from the hotel and has a good selection of traditional Roman food, mainly roasted meats, as well as a very large variety of pizzas. I don't recommend the house red wine though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tutta
Business
los angeles
Oct 24, 2012

family getaway

Everything was wonderful about this hotel ,friendly breakfastroom lady,and our housekeeper was very nice . However the men working at the front desk are not very friendly or helpful,they seemed bothered .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UnkleMunkle
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Oct 7, 2012

Adequate But Not Memorable

Could not find shuttle information in the Rome Airport for this hotel, as we thought. Instead, we took the bus to Termini train station (5 Euros/person) and a cab (20 Euros) to the hotel. Room was small, clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast on an enclosed rooftop self-service room. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If traveling by train or bus, be sure to stamp ticket. Two other traveling parties told us of 50 and 100 Euro fines on the spot for not doing so. If the stamping machine is not visible, ask another traveler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flavian2
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 24, 2012

Excellent Hotel

This is a great hotel. Very helpful staff, well stocked mini-bar, very clean, large balcony, with comfortable beds and a large desk. It must be noted that it is European sized, and not centrally located. However, it was only a five-minute walk to the nearest metro station, or a ten Euro taxi ride to central Rome. There are also lots of nice cafes and shops very near. We had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cafe within two minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brendan LA
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 4, 2012

Not a four star hotel

This was the worst room we had in Europe with older fixtures and furniture and a hard, uncomfortable bed. The marble bathroom was nice but it's Rome and everything is made of marble. For sure it did not measure up to other four star hotels. I would give it two to three at best. The location is ok but a 8-10 min walk on a hill to the metro and bus station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't dine in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twiki
Business
san francisco . ca
Jun 14, 2012

Easy to get around by tram

About 40 min to airport and 20 min into central rome, however not bad to catch the tram. Taxi will cost about 80 euro's to airport. you can get a day pass for the tram for about 6 euros. Free continental breakfast and most of the staff were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
globe trotter 2222
Business
none
Jun 11, 2012

1st room was too HOT

1st room only had a window into the hall way. It was incredibly hot and stuffy. They don't turn on the AC until June or July (I was told). The last night, they did move me to an upper room that had 2 windows and the temp had dropped outside so I could sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is pizza, ice cream and pastry shops within a couple of blocks. The guy at the desk only would tell me about an upscale restaurant several blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack456
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Mar 22, 2012

Good Hotel

Staff was friendly, room was very clean, balcony was beautiful (ask for room with balcony), room was small, cot-like single beds but still comfortable, excellent breakfast, internet worked for free even in room but sometimes did not work, not as close to Metro as I would have liked, some room noise from outside but not too great, good buses right outside hotel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Put wallet in coat pocket or bag as had two attemps at pick pocking on train. If want to keep in pocket, then use train when not as crowded. Book tickets on-line or through Hotel for Vatican and other muesums and will save hours by not standing in long lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delle Province Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jslate1987
Business
Hamburg, NJ, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Great Value and Staff!

The room was small, but this is Europe people, most rooms are small. The hotel was awesome the front desk was very helpful, including helping by printing train tickets and even packing a breakfast to go for us when we left before breakfast was served. Five minute walk from the Metro, very good location, which is not in heart of the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top