$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

D'Inghilterra Hotel Rome

5 stars
Via Bocca di Leone 14, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Classic accomodations, first class service

It was a welcome change from the "cookie cutter" hotels we are accustomed to. Old world charm with... See full review

  • Sorr
  • Nov 19, 2013
A Dream Roman Holiday

The hotel is in the heart of Rome. You are surrounded by the most amazing shopping area and have... See full review

  • Michelle From Brighton
  • Oct 12, 2013
The Hotel d'Inghilterra is conveniently located in the historical heart of Rome, among the elegant streets of Via Condotti and Via Borgonona, just a stone's throw from the Spanish Steps. Historical building of the XVI century, first born as the guesthouse for the nearby Palazzo of the illustrious Torlonia family and then place of meeting for the English romantic poets who lived in Piazza di Spagna. Since that time the Hotel d'Inghilterra has built a reputation as the preferred Roman base for an elite international clientele. Its 88 rooms among classic, executive, deluxe, royal and suites, all of which with its own identity, cater to the diverse needs of both leisure and business travellers. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, direct telephone line, high speed internet connection, minibar, safe deposit box, courtesy kit, bathrobe and hairdryer. The Cafe Romano restaurant offers dishes of the Mediterranean tradition and the latest culinary trends accompanied by a wide selection of doc wines and the warm and intimate Bond Bar is an ideal place for cocktails, coffee and snack lunch. The charme of an ancient palace, superior comfort and service make of the Hotel d'Inghilterra the ideal location for an unforgettable stay in the eternal city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed D'Inghilterra Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

D'Inghilterra Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Deluxe Room
Deluxe Double Room Sophisticated combination between comfort and elegance in a wide space of 28 sqm. The Deluxe double room is designed to meet the highest standards of service and offers double/twin beds, Italian classic furniture and Carrara marble fitted bath. The room is equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, direct telephone line, high speed internet connection, minibar, safe deposit box, courtesy kit, bathrobe and hairdryer.
Double Classic Room
Classic Double Room Elegantly furnished with precious baroque mirrors and tapestries with a pleasant combination of prints and colours. The double classic room features double/twin beds as well as Carrara marble bath. The room is equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, direct telephone line, high speed internet connection, minibar, safe deposit box, courtesy kit, bathrobe and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Via Frattina: 0 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.1 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.1 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.1 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.1 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.2 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.2 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.2 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.3 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.1 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.1 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.1 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.1 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.2 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.2 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.2 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.3 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.3 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.3 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.3 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.3 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.3 mi
  • TAD: 0.3 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.4 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.5 mi

Dining

The Cafe Romano
It is opens at seven in the morning for breakfast and stays open every day for late suppers after the theatre.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for D'Inghilterra Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.4
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of D'Inghilterra Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 2, 2009

The room we stayed in was nice

The room we stayed in was nice size given what you normally get in Europe. Bathroom was tiny and not very clean. There was mould around the shower and toilet was not cleaned properly when we first arrived. The room we stayed in was on the second floor and was extremely noisy from traffic below (even though the hotel is not located on a main street). Traffic and pedestrian noise would continue until at least midnight every night and start again early every morning. Staff were not that friendly and not exceptionally helpful and somewhat arrogant. We asked for a recommendation for dinner and they sent us to an overpriced poor quality restaurant that was definitely not worth the effort and money. Location is excellent though. We walked everywhere. However we would not stay at this hotel again. It was not 5 star probably more equivalent to a 3 star hotel and not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of D'Inghilterra Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Like Luxury
Business
Texas
Nov 24, 2014

Very disappointed

Dirty carpet, dirty bathroom, mold on ceiling, not updated. Air conditioner not work well. Location is nothing special. Very disappointed. Would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of D'Inghilterra Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ropero
Business
Santiago, Chile
Sep 21, 2014

Locación is not everything

We were a family group of four. Our kids room was OK. However, our room had some things that did not work well. The fan in the bathroom was broken and the air conditioning made a lot of noise. The worst part was that every morning at 6:30 am there was a lot of noise in Borgognona street so it was hard to sleep. Also in the evening I was noisy because of music or people shouting. We were on the second floor. Perhaps in other floors the noise is less disgusting. The breakfast is quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of D'Inghilterra Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sorr
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 19, 2013

Classic accomodations, first class service

It was a welcome change from the "cookie cutter" hotels we are accustomed to. Old world charm with first class service, the staff was excellent they recognized you and made you feel special. Excellent experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rome has so much to offer that any walk close to the hotel was an experience, Spanish Steps around the corner plus designer shops virtually at your doorstep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of D'Inghilterra Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle From Brighton
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Oct 12, 2013

A Dream Roman Holiday

The hotel is in the heart of Rome. You are surrounded by the most amazing shopping area and have the Spanish Steps right around the corner from your front door. I was amazed at how close I was to everything I wanted to see. You could see everything in the area in a couple days which is exactly what I accomplished. The staff was exceptional. My reason for the trip was to have some time to myself and to just relax. The entire staff went above and beyond in insuring I did not have to worry about a thing. Cafe Romano and The Bond Bar were a bonus to the experience. The food is amazing as are their cocktails. It was so nice to come back to the hotel and have a nice night cap before going to sleep. It really was the Cafe Romano breakfast each morning that I looked forward to in order to start my day. The buffet style breakfast was delicious and I was grateful for the variety of food that was offered. I was always surprised to see anyone eating cereal when there was gorgeous fresh pastries, eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, and fresh juices...and so much more. My room was clean and well organized. There is turn down service and everything you would need is provided. I was not expecting a lot of space for a european room but there was more than enough space offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of D'Inghilterra Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 6, 2009

Great Location, hotels rooms need update

Hotel was in a great location, the staff was very friendly. The rooms were very small, but this is Europe. The carpeting needed to be replaced, the bathroom shower leaked on to the floor making it dangerous. The beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top