Cosmopolita Hotel Rome ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$64
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
94%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Superior Double - City View
  • Size: 214 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Triple - City View
  • Size: 246 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Family Room
  • Size: 246 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Single
  • Size: 117 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Standard Double
  • Size: 181 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Cosmopolita Hotel Rome is a 4* luxury hotel housed in what once was the 18th century Capranica del Grillo Palace. Part of the G&W Hotels Company, with its grand facade with its stone scrolls and porticos, the hotel holds its own in a skyline of historic landmarks. Theatrical drapery lines the warmly-furnished rooms and you can peruse the shelves at the built-in library, within the stylish wooden interiors of The Glass Bar and Restaurant, while trying a local wine or two. Alternatively, escape to the rooftop garden above for your late-night refreshments, from which you can spy the churches of Piazza Venezia as the sun sinks in the sky.

Highlights

Key facts

68 guest rooms

Anti-allergenic pillows

The Glass Restaurant with library

Bar/Lounge

Rooftop terrace

In-room safe

Tour desk

Laundry services

Garage parking

Three meeting rooms for up to 40 guests with catering

Free Wi-Fi

Hints and tips

It s rare to find indoor smoking facilities in Europe now, but if you're a smoker and don't wish to step outside to light up, the Cosmopolita offer special smoking rooms. Just call the hotel in advance of your arrival to request.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

Located right in Rome's ancient city center, the Cosmopolita is less than a mile from Rome s best poster attractions like the Pantheon, Roman Forum and the Colosseum. It s a spot-on Roman base for the Palazzo Venezia, known for the tomb of the unknown soldier - a touching tribute to all Italian lives lost during World War I. Bring yourself back up-to-date with a hunt for modern treasures along shopping street Via Del Corso, some 200 meters away, or catch the no. 40 bus to get to the Basilica of St Peter s from the Piazza Venezia and see if you can spot the Pope on his Palace balcony in the Vatican.

Dining

Restaurant
The Glass opened in november 2006 offer an elegant and stimulating environment with a large selection of cocktails, prestigious wines, wine tasting corner, an excellent Italian menu, cafeteria, library including newspaper with a relaxing background of music.Music, Art and Culture in a new meeting place of Rome.Bar open from 8:00 am till 24;00 am with happy hour all days.Restaurant open from 12,30 pm till 3:00 pm and from 6:30 pm till 11:00 pmAt the roof garden "Tramonto Romano" the Guest can enjoy an aperitif and relax them selves during their stay at the Hotel and appreciate a very beautiful panorama over the Eternal City Open from 5:30 pm till 11:00 pm.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$71
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$33
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$61
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$56
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$80
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$77

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet

General

  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

94% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Brilliant weekend.

Would recommend Wed, Jan 27, 2016
Hotel is in a great location, very near the coliseum & walking distance to the trevi fountain & Spanish steps. Rooms are small but prefect for a wkend break. They were spotless clean & had a little mini bar. We didn't use the mini bar as the drinks were very exspensive but it was great to use the fridge to cool your water. Staff were very friendly & helpful. I'd would definitely return.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not a 4 star

Would not recommend Sun, Jan 24, 2016
The only thing 4 star about this hotel is the location and the reception staff The hotel itsel might have been a 4 star in the 80's. Now it might be a 3 star at it's best The reception staff is very helpful and friendly The same can not be said about the staff in the bar. I'm Italian myself and the staff in the bar was very rude and ignorant. Wifi barely works and if its very slow. Tiny towels, no coffee makers, no duvet covers. Not what you would expect of a 4 star. Decor is very dated too Can not fault the location tho,bang in the city center

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Rome NYE getaway

Would not recommend Fri, Jan 8, 2016
The hotel is to a decent standard, however overall it is very dated, both in decor and amenities. We found that our mini fridge was broken therefore we decided to complain to the hotel, they sent the porter who spoke very little English but only said it couldn't be fixed and everything was normal temperature. Another slight gripe we ha with the hotel was that the shower did not have hot water at certain times of the day. The pros was that it was an excellent location, room was always kept clean as tidy and the staff at the main desk were very helpful and gave us lots of helpful tips and advice. Overall it was a pleasant stay however I will not be staying here again if I was to ever visit Rome again.

| London Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not recommended at all

Would not recommend Thu, Dec 24, 2015
I have reserved a 4 stars hotel but when I arrived i was shocked: at least a 3 stars hotel. The only positive thing was the location. After this everything was horrible: a very small and limited room, no view, a leakage in the toilet, and a very bad service. My opinion overall: go there if you need a 2 stars hotel with an expensive price.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

City break

Would recommend Sat, Dec 12, 2015
great location, but limited facilities. the room was way too warm at night

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Rome Trip

Would recommend Thu, Dec 10, 2015
GREAT Location! The only complaint we would have is that fo the 95+ Degree weather we experienced in August the AC was not keeping up to cool the room down enough but neither were the other hotels we stayed at on our trip around Italy.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

leisure time trip

Would recommend Fri, Nov 13, 2015
I have been in this hotel earlier 48 years ago. So I knew in advantage that its location is very good for our interests.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic Place to Stay

Would recommend Fri, Oct 16, 2015
The hotel was super clean, the staff were all very friendly and helpful but it is the location which is the best, central to everything in Rome, an absolute winner. We will be going back next year, cannot recommend highly enough.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Romantic trip

Would recommend Fri, Sep 11, 2015
Room was very small but adequate. Perfect location to see all the sights of Rome.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Location is Key

Would recommend Tue, Jul 28, 2015
Centrally located, staff, service and cleanliness were what we expected... great. The location is amazing and made the trip! You'll see when you get there. Great value, clean and easy to get to everything.

| Northridge Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Palazzo Colonna 0.1 mi
Trajan's Column 0.1 mi
Vittoriano Museum Complex 0.1 mi
Piazza Venezia 0.1 mi
Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini 0.1 mi
Pincio Gardens 0.1 mi
Trajan's Forum 0.1 mi
Trajan's Market 0.1 mi
Basilica Ulpia 0.1 mi
Torre delle Milizie 0.1 mi
Altare della Patria 0.2 mi
Vittoriano 0.2 mi
Pontifical Lateran University 0.2 mi
Galleria Doria Pamphilj 0.2 mi
Pontifical Biblical Institute 0.2 mi
Santa Maria in Aracoeli 0.2 mi
Forum of Augustus 0.2 mi
Chiesa del Gesù 0.2 mi
Campidoglio 0.2 mi
Capitoline Hill 0.2 mi
Palazzo Quirinale 0.2 mi
Capitoline Museum 0.3 mi
Sant'Ignazio Church 0.3 mi
Marforio 0.3 mi
Fontana di Trevi 0.3 mi
Torre dei Conti 0.3 mi
Theatre of Marcellus 0.3 mi
Santa Maria sopra Minerva 0.3 mi
Teatro Quirino 0.3 mi
Palacio del Quirinal 0.3 mi
Galleria Alberto Sordi 0.3 mi
Elephant and Obelisk 0.3 mi
Accademia di San Luca 0.3 mi
Palazzo del Quirinale 0.3 mi
Piazza della Minerva 0.3 mi
Column of Marcus Aurelius 0.4 mi
Museo Barracco di Scultura Antica 0.4 mi
Biblioteca Casanatense 0.4 mi
Santi Cosma e Damiano 0.4 mi
Piazza Colonna 0.4 mi
Teatro Argentina 0.4 mi
Basilica di Massenzio 0.4 mi
Rome Marathon 0.4 mi
Great Synagogue of Rome 0.4 mi
Piazza della Rotonda 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$64
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016