$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Di S. Eufemia, 4, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
34 reviews
One of the best

This hotel is perfect for where it is located, in the heart of Rome with easy access to Rome. I was... See full review

  • Mobilityjo
  • Mar 30, 2014
fantastic location for visiting Rome

friendly staff and centrally located (15 min work to most attractions) See full review

  • cityexploer
  • Jan 2, 2014
The Cosmopolita Hotel Rome is a 4-star luxury hotel housed in what once was the 18th-century Capranica del Grillo Palace. Part of the G&W Hotels Company, the hotel is distinguished in a skyline of historic landmarks, with a grand facade incorporating stone scrolls and porticos. Theatrical drapery lines the warmly furnished rooms, and guests can peruse the built-in library within the stylish wooden interiors of The Glass Bar and Restaurant, while trying a local wine or two. Escape to the rooftop garden for late-night refreshments, from which you can spy the churches of Piazza Venezia and watch the sun set.
Key facts
  • 68 guestrooms
  • Hypoallergenic pillows
  • The Glass Restaurant with library
  • Bar/lounge
  • Rooftop terrace
  • In-room safe
  • Tour desk
  • Laundry services
  • Garage parking
  • 3 meeting rooms for up to 40 guests, with catering
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
Located in the heart of Rome's ancient city center, the Cosmopolita is less than a mile from major attractions, like the Pantheon, Roman Forum and the Colosseum. It's the ideal Roman base for the Palazzo Venezia, known for the tomb of the unknown soldier - an emotional tribute to all Italian lives lost during World War I. In a more modern vein, visitors can browse for treasures along shopping street Via Del Corso, a couple of blocks away, or catch the No. 40 bus to the Basilica of St Peter's from the Piazza Venezia - and try to spot the Pope on his Palace balcony in the Vatican.
Hints and tips
It's rare to find indoor smoking facilities in Europe now, but if you're a smoker and don't wish to step outside to light up, the Cosmopolita offers special smoking rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cosmopolita Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Cosmopolita Hotel Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Single Room offers a Single bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Double/Twin room offers 1 double bed or twin bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard triple Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Quad Room offers 2 double bed or 4 Single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.1 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.1 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.1 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.1 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.1 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.1 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.1 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.1 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria in Aracoeli: 0.2 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 0.2 mi
  • Campidoglio: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.3 mi
  • Marforio: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.3 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre of Marcellus: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.3 mi
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.3 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Barracco di Scultura Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.4 mi
  • Santi Cosma e Damiano: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Argentina: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Massenzio: 0.4 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Glass opened in november 2006 offer an elegant and stimulating environment with a large selection of cocktails, prestigious wines, wine tasting corner, an excellent Italian menu, cafeteria, library including newspaper with a relaxing background of music.Music, Art and Culture in a new meeting place of Rome.Bar open from 8:00 am till 24;00 am with happy hour all days.Restaurant open from 12,30 pm till 3:00 pm and from 6:30 pm till 11:00 pmAt the roof garden "Tramonto Romano" the Guest can enjoy an aperitif and relax them selves during their stay at the Hotel and appreciate a very beautiful panorama over the Eternal City Open from 5:30 pm till 11:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Nov 16, 2009

Avoid at all costs!

The location of this hotel is great and the bar is quite a nice spot but please do not stay here. The rooms are so small that 2 adults cannot fit comfortably in it with cases, we had to put our cases on the bed to open the door. The internet cost EUR9 a day and was only compatible with Windows '95 and the room had what I hope was mud splattered up the walls, every surface was dusty and the bed was miniscule. We were also woken up after putting a Do not Disturb sign on the door so I guess this is policy at this hotel - another reason to avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ftlauderdale,fl
Aug 15, 2010

Don't Trust Hotel

Did not give me room I booked which was a suite, placed me in 2 rooms instead, on opposite ends of one floor. The a/c did not work in one room and the other was freezing cold and was a smoking room. And then they charged my credit card for the extra room, now have had to file complaint with credit card for refund. Hotel staff are very unfiendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PITA Traveler
Business
Queens, New York
May 11, 2012

Great Location

Great Location - you could walk anywhere. The buses were right across the street. Great Breakfast - something for everyone and plenty of it. Needed Renovation. Our room was extremely small, on the first floor facing the rear of the building. the window had bars on it. When we asked to have the room changed we were told no..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wynterhawk
Business
zurich
Jun 4, 2014

not what I expected

It was a very small room and the bathroom was so tight I banged my chin on the edge if the sink as I went to use the toilet. I'm slim and 165 cm. Not that big. No kettle in the room as well. But that wasn't the worst of it. I could hear every footstep and noise in the corridor. I would not return. Though on the upside it was very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The solo traveler 1
Business
Ansbach, Germany
Jan 22, 2014

4 day Rome trip

It was a perfect location for the hotel, staff was very very friendly. Over all nothing jumps out at me about this being a special hotel. Good for an inexpensive in the heart of the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony07
Business
Waretown , NJ
May 4, 2014

tINY BATHROOM

sMALLEST IN ITALY COULD NOT FIT IN COMFORTABLE IN SHOWER, 5x*8 WITH TOILET RIGHT UP AGAINST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

aCROSS THE STREET IS A MARKET CAN BUY SOME GOOD STUFF AND EVEN MAKE A MEAL FOR HALF THE PRICE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sightseer with family
Business
New Mexico
Jun 25, 2011

Cosmopolita Hotel, Rome

The location was the best part of this hotel. We walked to every major sight that we wanted to see - Colosseum, Forum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, etc. Don't even bother with the Metro. The only places we had to take a cab to were from the train station and to/from the Vatican. Cab rides were the best bargain we found in Rome - much cheaper than in other parts of Italy. The staff seemed to only just tolerate us, but I think people in general were more unfriendly to tourists in Rome. Hey, it's a big city. Our room was a bit small for 4 people, but our 2 children each got their own beds - a plus. The room was clean, crisp and did look newly renovated. The room did not cool very well at night, and had an odor each time we returned to it. The bathroom was generous in size. Breakfast was decent, including 2 or 3 hot items, cereal, yogurt, baked goods - pretty standard fare for Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gamedayben
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 6, 2009

Location, Location, Location

We stayed in Rome for 2 days and 2 nights and were very happy with how close the Cosmopolita is to the major landmarks of Rome. We were very close to the Colisseum and the Trevi Falls. You pay for location at this hotel. I was a bit disappointed in the size of the rooms and the overall hotel experience based on how much each night was (about 220/night). We stayed 6 places on our European vacation, and the Cosmopolita was the most expensive and 2nd to Worst in Hotel Quality. On top of the room charge, wireless internet was an additional fee, and you could only use it in the Lobby of the Hotel. There is only one elevator, and it did not work half the time we were there. Also, we had a Do Not Disturb sign on the door, and the maid opened our door anyway while we were in there. That was annoying and thankfully only happened once. The room was comfortable, but we just expected something more special for the price we were paying. We decided the location was worth the price in a big city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Glass Restaurant upstairs was wonderful for dinner. They start you off with a nice glass of champagne and the rest is history. For 28 euros a person, you get an appetizer, an entree, and a dessert... and the food was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mili2011
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Sep 23, 2014

Great terrace !

Besides the ideal centre town location, the best feature of this hotel is a great roof terrace. Certainly the best place to relax after a busy (and tiring) day visiting the endless attractions of Rome. And the vue over the Eternal City is stunning any time of the day or after sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located only a few steps from the Trajan Column. Take a late stroll in the forum when it's quiet in the evening. Unforgettable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pasquale P.
Business
PA
Mar 26, 2012

Perfect location, great value

My second stay at Hotel Cosmopolita, confirmed that this is a great place to stay in Rome. You cannot beat the value and location. It's not the fanciest hotel in the world, as some might expect a 4-star to be, but it more than gets the job done, coming from someone who's particular about where he stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top