$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Di S. Eufemia, 4, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
34 reviews
One of the best

This hotel is perfect for where it is located, in the heart of Rome with easy access to Rome. I was... See full review

  • Mobilityjo
  • Mar 30, 2014
fantastic location for visiting Rome

friendly staff and centrally located (15 min work to most attractions) See full review

  • cityexploer
  • Jan 2, 2014
The Cosmopolita Hotel Rome is a 4-star luxury hotel housed in what once was the 18th-century Capranica del Grillo Palace. Part of the G&W Hotels Company, the hotel is distinguished in a skyline of historic landmarks, with a grand facade incorporating stone scrolls and porticos. Theatrical drapery lines the warmly furnished rooms, and guests can peruse the built-in library within the stylish wooden interiors of The Glass Bar and Restaurant, while trying a local wine or two. Escape to the rooftop garden for late-night refreshments, from which you can spy the churches of Piazza Venezia and watch the sun set.
Key facts
  • 68 guestrooms
  • Hypoallergenic pillows
  • The Glass Restaurant with library
  • Bar/lounge
  • Rooftop terrace
  • In-room safe
  • Tour desk
  • Laundry services
  • Garage parking
  • 3 meeting rooms for up to 40 guests, with catering
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
Located in the heart of Rome's ancient city center, the Cosmopolita is less than a mile from major attractions, like the Pantheon, Roman Forum and the Colosseum. It's the ideal Roman base for the Palazzo Venezia, known for the tomb of the unknown soldier - an emotional tribute to all Italian lives lost during World War I. In a more modern vein, visitors can browse for treasures along shopping street Via Del Corso, a couple of blocks away, or catch the No. 40 bus to the Basilica of St Peter's from the Piazza Venezia - and try to spot the Pope on his Palace balcony in the Vatican.
Hints and tips
It's rare to find indoor smoking facilities in Europe now, but if you're a smoker and don't wish to step outside to light up, the Cosmopolita offers special smoking rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cosmopolita Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Cosmopolita Hotel Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Single Room offers a Single bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Double/Twin room offers 1 double bed or twin bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard triple Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Quad Room offers 2 double bed or 4 Single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.1 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.1 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.1 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.1 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.1 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.1 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.1 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.1 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria in Aracoeli: 0.2 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 0.2 mi
  • Campidoglio: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.3 mi
  • Marforio: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.3 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre of Marcellus: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.3 mi
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.3 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Barracco di Scultura Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.4 mi
  • Santi Cosma e Damiano: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Argentina: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Massenzio: 0.4 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Glass opened in november 2006 offer an elegant and stimulating environment with a large selection of cocktails, prestigious wines, wine tasting corner, an excellent Italian menu, cafeteria, library including newspaper with a relaxing background of music.Music, Art and Culture in a new meeting place of Rome.Bar open from 8:00 am till 24;00 am with happy hour all days.Restaurant open from 12,30 pm till 3:00 pm and from 6:30 pm till 11:00 pmAt the roof garden "Tramonto Romano" the Guest can enjoy an aperitif and relax them selves during their stay at the Hotel and appreciate a very beautiful panorama over the Eternal City Open from 5:30 pm till 11:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 34
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wynterhawk
Business
zurich
Jun 4, 2014

not what I expected

It was a very small room and the bathroom was so tight I banged my chin on the edge if the sink as I went to use the toilet. I'm slim and 165 cm. Not that big. No kettle in the room as well. But that wasn't the worst of it. I could hear every footstep and noise in the corridor. I would not return. Though on the upside it was very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The solo traveler 1
Business
Ansbach, Germany
Jan 22, 2014

4 day Rome trip

It was a perfect location for the hotel, staff was very very friendly. Over all nothing jumps out at me about this being a special hotel. Good for an inexpensive in the heart of the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bresine
Business
Delaware
Dec 13, 2013

First time to Rome - PERFECT HOTEL!

I could not have been happier with this hotel! From the accommodating and super friendly staff to the absolute perfect location - I will be booking here on my next trip to Rome! A shuttle took me from the airport right to the front door of the Hotel Cosmopolita. The first thing the staff did was greet me and give me a map highlighting everything I had to see in Rome! The room was perfect as well and offered a comfortable bed, super clean bathroom, great shower, and flat screen tv/internet option. The hotel has a bar on the ground level where you can stop in and get a drink or food before you head out exploring. One of the best things I enjoyed about my room was the window in my room had a great view of the city! - check out the roof top terrace as well for awesome views! I went in November which is normally the rainy season in Rome but lucked out with only 1 day of rainy weather and the rest nice and sunny. Cant say enough about this hotel, its awesome staff and incredibly perfect location which is in walking distance to everything. As a first time traveler to the eternal city I could not have chosen a better hotel. Lastly - as a first time American traveling alone to Rome I was concerned about any language barriers I may face. This is a non issue completely. The staff speaks English and virtually everywhere I went throughout the week everyone spoke English enough where you can get by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is centered in Rome which makes it a perfect location to walk virtually everywhere in Rome. Hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the Roman Forum walk, another 10 minutes to the Colosseum, and my favorite a quick walk to Trevi Fountain. I spent 6 nights at this hotel and walked to every major tourist attraction in Rome not taking buses or trains at any time other than a bus trip to the Vatican - which for those that don't mind walking is not that far away either!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top