$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Di S. Eufemia, 4, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
Great Location/ Great Value

Perfect Rome location. One block away from the Forum. Staff was friendly, rooms were nice. Would... See full review

  • Kym C.
  • Mar 2, 2015
One of the best

This hotel is perfect for where it is located, in the heart of Rome with easy access to Rome. I was... See full review

  • Mobilityjo
  • Mar 30, 2014
The Cosmopolita Hotel Rome is a 4-star luxury hotel housed in what once was the 18th-century Capranica del Grillo Palace. Part of the G&W Hotels Company, the hotel is distinguished in a skyline of historic landmarks, with a grand facade incorporating stone scrolls and porticos. Theatrical drapery lines the warmly furnished rooms, and guests can peruse the built-in library within the stylish wooden interiors of The Glass Bar and Restaurant, while trying a local wine or two. Escape to the rooftop garden for late-night refreshments, from which you can spy the churches of Piazza Venezia and watch the sun set.
Key facts
  • 68 guestrooms
  • Hypoallergenic pillows
  • The Glass Restaurant with library
  • Bar/lounge
  • Rooftop terrace
  • In-room safe
  • Tour desk
  • Laundry services
  • Garage parking
  • 3 meeting rooms for up to 40 guests, with catering
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
Located in the heart of Rome's ancient city center, the Cosmopolita is less than a mile from major attractions, like the Pantheon, Roman Forum and the Colosseum. It's the ideal Roman base for the Palazzo Venezia, known for the tomb of the unknown soldier - an emotional tribute to all Italian lives lost during World War I. In a more modern vein, visitors can browse for treasures along shopping street Via Del Corso, a couple of blocks away, or catch the No. 40 bus to the Basilica of St Peter's from the Piazza Venezia - and try to spot the Pope on his Palace balcony in the Vatican.
Hints and tips
It's rare to find indoor smoking facilities in Europe now, but if you're a smoker and don't wish to step outside to light up, the Cosmopolita offers special smoking rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cosmopolita Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Cosmopolita Hotel Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Single Room offers a Single bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Double/Twin room offers 1 double bed or twin bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard triple Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Quad Room offers 2 double bed or 4 Single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.1 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.1 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.1 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.1 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.1 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.1 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.1 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.1 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria in Aracoeli: 0.2 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 0.2 mi
  • Campidoglio: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.3 mi
  • Marforio: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.3 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre of Marcellus: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.3 mi
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.3 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Barracco di Scultura Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.4 mi
  • Santi Cosma e Damiano: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Argentina: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Massenzio: 0.4 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Glass opened in november 2006 offer an elegant and stimulating environment with a large selection of cocktails, prestigious wines, wine tasting corner, an excellent Italian menu, cafeteria, library including newspaper with a relaxing background of music.Music, Art and Culture in a new meeting place of Rome.Bar open from 8:00 am till 24;00 am with happy hour all days.Restaurant open from 12,30 pm till 3:00 pm and from 6:30 pm till 11:00 pmAt the roof garden "Tramonto Romano" the Guest can enjoy an aperitif and relax them selves during their stay at the Hotel and appreciate a very beautiful panorama over the Eternal City Open from 5:30 pm till 11:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sclsn
Business
Barcelona Spain
Feb 22, 2014

Great location for roaming Rome!!!

Room was small for three people but had all that was needed. Staff was friendly. Would return!! Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cityexploer
Business
Boston
Jan 2, 2014

fantastic location for visiting Rome

friendly staff and centrally located (15 min work to most attractions)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caesar's Place
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 25, 2013

Great, clean, FRIENDLY

The best reviews that I can immediately come up with off the top of my head are: LOCATION, Location, location Clean and FRIENDLY. Although there was a minor conflict booking this room with the travel agency, I requested a room with occupancy for three and when I arrived they stated that the room in my itinerary was nonexistent. I don’t want to knock them for that although being completely FURIOUS they tried a way to accommodate us all. Whether this problem was through the travel agency, or the actual hotel, I MUST say that the hotels hospitality and friendliness definitely overcame the stipulations. This issue with my itinerary will hopefully get resolved but I can surely put that aside. The hospitality was golden, cleanness was great! I travel a lot and stayed in resorts from Vegas to Boston, the location and warm home feel was grade ‘A’. remember that MOST hotels in Central Rome are small. Rome is compact and obviously old. But this place was GREAT. I highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chopper123
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2012

pretty good, excellent location

Staff very nice, informative. Clean and very adequate. Good deal for the $$. Towels lousy, okay closet but no drawers in room at all. Overall, it was fine. The location makes it. Staff good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

we LOVED the segways! Great way to start trip. Gets you oriented and you're riding, not walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pasquale P.
Business
PA
Mar 26, 2012

Perfect location, great value

My second stay at Hotel Cosmopolita, confirmed that this is a great place to stay in Rome. You cannot beat the value and location. It's not the fanciest hotel in the world, as some might expect a 4-star to be, but it more than gets the job done, coming from someone who's particular about where he stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NDDU
Business
North Dakota, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Kudos to Max

Hotel Staff, especially ask for Max, were exceptional. Location is perfect. Room size is a bit small using US standards, but adequate. Rooms were neat and clean. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sightseer with family
Business
New Mexico
Jun 25, 2011

Cosmopolita Hotel, Rome

The location was the best part of this hotel. We walked to every major sight that we wanted to see - Colosseum, Forum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, etc. Don't even bother with the Metro. The only places we had to take a cab to were from the train station and to/from the Vatican. Cab rides were the best bargain we found in Rome - much cheaper than in other parts of Italy. The staff seemed to only just tolerate us, but I think people in general were more unfriendly to tourists in Rome. Hey, it's a big city. Our room was a bit small for 4 people, but our 2 children each got their own beds - a plus. The room was clean, crisp and did look newly renovated. The room did not cool very well at night, and had an odor each time we returned to it. The bathroom was generous in size. Breakfast was decent, including 2 or 3 hot items, cereal, yogurt, baked goods - pretty standard fare for Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roman Traveler
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 5, 2011

Great location

The location sells this hotel. It is located right in the heart of everything and easily walkable to rest of central Rome. We stayed over spring break so city was not very hot or crowded. Breakfast is included and was great with lots of different food options and they did not mind taking sandwhich or fruit with you (which was enough for lunch). We were in a junior suite which had enough room for 2 adults/2 older kids. The bathroom was spacious. The front desk staff was quite helpful with tourist type questions but could be short on occasion. Beware there is a "room tax" payable at end of stay in cash only. We pushed back and got them to put on credit card. The outside street is loud with sirens and people so hard to sleep with windows open. The hotel staff and others smoke right at entrance so you must walk through haze to enter lobby, but then all of Rome is super smokey for par for the course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Keep your water bottle as you can refill with tap or water fountain water. It is cheaper to order at counter in some resturants and then find a place to sit. If you sit and are served, the cost is double. It seems like they do try to take advantage of Americans...so get smart quicly about what is included in meals etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 26, 2011

Great location in Rome

We were in Rome on vacation, this hotel was in the perfect location to hit all the major sites of Rome by foot, we were minutes from the Panteon, Colleseum, fountain and the spanish steps. We needed to take a 10 min cab ride to Vatican City. The rooms were clean and decent sized, a small fridge was available for the mini bar that we used for small amounts of groceries. The wi-fi was inexpensive and the conceriege was very helpful. The morning breakfast included the basics and was very decent. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ftlauderdale,fl
Aug 15, 2010

Don't Trust Hotel

Did not give me room I booked which was a suite, placed me in 2 rooms instead, on opposite ends of one floor. The a/c did not work in one room and the other was freezing cold and was a smoking room. And then they charged my credit card for the extra room, now have had to file complaint with credit card for refund. Hotel staff are very unfiendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top