$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Di S. Eufemia, 4, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Live4Christ
Couples
Florence, KY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Location!

This hotel is a good bang for the buck. The employees at the front desk are not the friendliest; however, Danillo is a good guy. The bathrooms are really tiny, but I think all bathrooms are likely this size in Rome hotels. The location was by far the best part of this hotel, my wife and I walked everywhere from this hotel, even the Vatican (35-40 minute walk! It took about 25 minutes to walk to the Termini, less than 5 minutes to walk to Trevi Fountain, about 10 minutes to the Pantheon, 10 minutes to Piazza Navona / Campo Di Fiori, 15 minutes to the Jewish Ghetto, 20 minutes to Tratsevere, etc... I'd stay at this hotel again, beware of making phone calls, even local ones, there is a small charge to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go right across the street from this hotel, and there is a little store which sells wine and candies. If you want to save some money, buy some items here versus the touristy places like the trevi fountain, etc...

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NDDU
Family
North Dakota, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Kudos to Max

Hotel Staff, especially ask for Max, were exceptional. Location is perfect. Room size is a bit small using US standards, but adequate. Rooms were neat and clean. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gitti traveler
Friends
Whittier, CA
Jul 22, 2011

Great location

The location of the hotel was perfect. It was in the city center, in walking distance to many major sights like the coliseum, the Pantheon, the Trevi fountain. The staff was very helpful and nice. We wanted a room with two beds. They had only one available. It was a wedge shaped room about 4 feet at one end and about seven or eight feet on the other end. The beds were end to end. We didn't mind that. The room had air conditioning and a bathroom with a small shower. We discovered that small showers are common in older hotels. The breakfast was good. We had an enjoyable time in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sightseer with family
Family
New Mexico
Jun 25, 2011

Cosmopolita Hotel, Rome

The location was the best part of this hotel. We walked to every major sight that we wanted to see - Colosseum, Forum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, etc. Don't even bother with the Metro. The only places we had to take a cab to were from the train station and to/from the Vatican. Cab rides were the best bargain we found in Rome - much cheaper than in other parts of Italy. The staff seemed to only just tolerate us, but I think people in general were more unfriendly to tourists in Rome. Hey, it's a big city. Our room was a bit small for 4 people, but our 2 children each got their own beds - a plus. The room was clean, crisp and did look newly renovated. The room did not cool very well at night, and had an odor each time we returned to it. The bathroom was generous in size. Breakfast was decent, including 2 or 3 hot items, cereal, yogurt, baked goods - pretty standard fare for Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roman Traveler
Family
Denver, CO
Apr 5, 2011

Great location

The location sells this hotel. It is located right in the heart of everything and easily walkable to rest of central Rome. We stayed over spring break so city was not very hot or crowded. Breakfast is included and was great with lots of different food options and they did not mind taking sandwhich or fruit with you (which was enough for lunch). We were in a junior suite which had enough room for 2 adults/2 older kids. The bathroom was spacious. The front desk staff was quite helpful with tourist type questions but could be short on occasion. Beware there is a "room tax" payable at end of stay in cash only. We pushed back and got them to put on credit card. The outside street is loud with sirens and people so hard to sleep with windows open. The hotel staff and others smoke right at entrance so you must walk through haze to enter lobby, but then all of Rome is super smokey for par for the course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Keep your water bottle as you can refill with tap or water fountain water. It is cheaper to order at counter in some resturants and then find a place to sit. If you sit and are served, the cost is double. It seems like they do try to take advantage of Americans...so get smart quicly about what is included in meals etc.

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 26, 2011

Great location in Rome

We were in Rome on vacation, this hotel was in the perfect location to hit all the major sites of Rome by foot, we were minutes from the Panteon, Colleseum, fountain and the spanish steps. We needed to take a 10 min cab ride to Vatican City. The rooms were clean and decent sized, a small fridge was available for the mini bar that we used for small amounts of groceries. The wi-fi was inexpensive and the conceriege was very helpful. The morning breakfast included the basics and was very decent. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Sep 12, 2010

Good for Rome

The hotel is a good choice when staying in Rome as it's in a very central location and quite clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
ftlauderdale,fl
Aug 15, 2010

Don't Trust Hotel

Did not give me room I booked which was a suite, placed me in 2 rooms instead, on opposite ends of one floor. The a/c did not work in one room and the other was freezing cold and was a smoking room. And then they charged my credit card for the extra room, now have had to file complaint with credit card for refund. Hotel staff are very unfiendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Pete
Couples
Amelia Island, Florida
Jul 19, 2010

Unbeatable hotel in Rome - for the pric

At hotel check-in, we met [...]. He was gracious, helpful and had a great sense of humor. We did not know how to operate the AC so when the girl came to show us, she immediately sent for the maint man who made the room cool and dry for us. When we checked out at 6:00 am Bruno arranged transportation to the airport and had a takeout boxed breakfast prepared for our trip. We will stay here when we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is within walking distance of the Pantheon, the Trevi fountain, the forum and the Colliseum as well as everything re ancient Rome. It is a cab or bus ride away from the Vatican. It is surrounded by dining choices as well as shopping. The included breakfast is all you could want. A great place to stay in Rome.

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Canada
Jul 19, 2010

Good location and good price

Over all very good. No comments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top