$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Di S. Eufemia, 4, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cityexploer
Business
Boston
Jan 2, 2014

fantastic location for visiting Rome

friendly staff and centrally located (15 min work to most attractions)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bresine
Business
Delaware
Dec 13, 2013

First time to Rome - PERFECT HOTEL!

I could not have been happier with this hotel! From the accommodating and super friendly staff to the absolute perfect location - I will be booking here on my next trip to Rome! A shuttle took me from the airport right to the front door of the Hotel Cosmopolita. The first thing the staff did was greet me and give me a map highlighting everything I had to see in Rome! The room was perfect as well and offered a comfortable bed, super clean bathroom, great shower, and flat screen tv/internet option. The hotel has a bar on the ground level where you can stop in and get a drink or food before you head out exploring. One of the best things I enjoyed about my room was the window in my room had a great view of the city! - check out the roof top terrace as well for awesome views! I went in November which is normally the rainy season in Rome but lucked out with only 1 day of rainy weather and the rest nice and sunny. Cant say enough about this hotel, its awesome staff and incredibly perfect location which is in walking distance to everything. As a first time traveler to the eternal city I could not have chosen a better hotel. Lastly - as a first time American traveling alone to Rome I was concerned about any language barriers I may face. This is a non issue completely. The staff speaks English and virtually everywhere I went throughout the week everyone spoke English enough where you can get by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is centered in Rome which makes it a perfect location to walk virtually everywhere in Rome. Hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the Roman Forum walk, another 10 minutes to the Colosseum, and my favorite a quick walk to Trevi Fountain. I spent 6 nights at this hotel and walked to every major tourist attraction in Rome not taking buses or trains at any time other than a bus trip to the Vatican - which for those that don't mind walking is not that far away either!

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLJwithC
Business
North Wales
Dec 10, 2013

Couple on Short break

Hotel well placed, quiet, clean with pleasant courteous employees. Stayed four nights. Facilities were good and as described. Bar closed early, before 10PM and had to go elsewhere for that final coffee before turning in, no tea / coffee making facility within the room, but plenty of places to indulge within minutes. Walked to all / most of the sites without much of a problem. Take strong shoes, no narrow heels, a lot of cobble stones under foot. Enjoyed every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate dinner twice at La Lanterne, via Della Pilotta 2. Right at the door, cross at the lights, walk to the right, take first left you can see it on the left about 100m or two Relaxed restaurant with a family atmosphere. Not too expensive.

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roma guy
Business
Richmond Texas
Oct 30, 2013

Rome hotels

The location in Rome is everything and this hotel is in the heart of the everything. Very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look up Rick Steves book on Rome . He has some excellent picks and great info

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
advisiror
Business
israel
Jul 12, 2013

a good choice

the location is great, the staff are perfect especially the receptionists, the ordinary room is small but comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

the hotel offers decent cab servise, and they serve breakfast in 15 euro for 2

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffee
Business
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2013

Great location!

If you are planning to stay in Rome for a few days, this hotel is perfectly located for walking around town. The staff was friendly and helpful especially Max who was behind the desk. The bed was a bit stiff, but the room was clean. You could hear voices in the corridor and thru the walls, but that was only a small inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caesar's Place
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 25, 2013

Great, clean, FRIENDLY

The best reviews that I can immediately come up with off the top of my head are: LOCATION, Location, location Clean and FRIENDLY. Although there was a minor conflict booking this room with the travel agency, I requested a room with occupancy for three and when I arrived they stated that the room in my itinerary was nonexistent. I don’t want to knock them for that although being completely FURIOUS they tried a way to accommodate us all. Whether this problem was through the travel agency, or the actual hotel, I MUST say that the hotels hospitality and friendliness definitely overcame the stipulations. This issue with my itinerary will hopefully get resolved but I can surely put that aside. The hospitality was golden, cleanness was great! I travel a lot and stayed in resorts from Vegas to Boston, the location and warm home feel was grade ‘A’. remember that MOST hotels in Central Rome are small. Rome is compact and obviously old. But this place was GREAT. I highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PITA Traveler
Business
Queens, New York
May 11, 2012

Great Location

Great Location - you could walk anywhere. The buses were right across the street. Great Breakfast - something for everyone and plenty of it. Needed Renovation. Our room was extremely small, on the first floor facing the rear of the building. the window had bars on it. When we asked to have the room changed we were told no..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chopper123
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2012

pretty good, excellent location

Staff very nice, informative. Clean and very adequate. Good deal for the $$. Towels lousy, okay closet but no drawers in room at all. Overall, it was fine. The location makes it. Staff good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

we LOVED the segways! Great way to start trip. Gets you oriented and you're riding, not walking.

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pasquale P.
Business
PA
Mar 26, 2012

Perfect location, great value

My second stay at Hotel Cosmopolita, confirmed that this is a great place to stay in Rome. You cannot beat the value and location. It's not the fanciest hotel in the world, as some might expect a 4-star to be, but it more than gets the job done, coming from someone who's particular about where he stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top