$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Di S. Eufemia, 4, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
34 reviews
One of the best

This hotel is perfect for where it is located, in the heart of Rome with easy access to Rome. I was... See full review

  • Mobilityjo
  • Mar 30, 2014
fantastic location for visiting Rome

friendly staff and centrally located (15 min work to most attractions) See full review

  • cityexploer
  • Jan 2, 2014
The Cosmopolita Hotel Rome is a 4-star luxury hotel housed in what once was the 18th-century Capranica del Grillo Palace. Part of the G&W Hotels Company, the hotel is distinguished in a skyline of historic landmarks, with a grand facade incorporating stone scrolls and porticos. Theatrical drapery lines the warmly furnished rooms, and guests can peruse the built-in library within the stylish wooden interiors of The Glass Bar and Restaurant, while trying a local wine or two. Escape to the rooftop garden for late-night refreshments, from which you can spy the churches of Piazza Venezia and watch the sun set.
Key facts
  • 68 guestrooms
  • Hypoallergenic pillows
  • The Glass Restaurant with library
  • Bar/lounge
  • Rooftop terrace
  • In-room safe
  • Tour desk
  • Laundry services
  • Garage parking
  • 3 meeting rooms for up to 40 guests, with catering
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
Located in the heart of Rome's ancient city center, the Cosmopolita is less than a mile from major attractions, like the Pantheon, Roman Forum and the Colosseum. It's the ideal Roman base for the Palazzo Venezia, known for the tomb of the unknown soldier - an emotional tribute to all Italian lives lost during World War I. In a more modern vein, visitors can browse for treasures along shopping street Via Del Corso, a couple of blocks away, or catch the No. 40 bus to the Basilica of St Peter's from the Piazza Venezia - and try to spot the Pope on his Palace balcony in the Vatican.
Hints and tips
It's rare to find indoor smoking facilities in Europe now, but if you're a smoker and don't wish to step outside to light up, the Cosmopolita offers special smoking rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cosmopolita Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Cosmopolita Hotel Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Single Room offers a Single bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Double/Twin room offers 1 double bed or twin bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard triple Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Quad Room offers 2 double bed or 4 Single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.1 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.1 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.1 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.1 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.1 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.1 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.1 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.1 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria in Aracoeli: 0.2 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 0.2 mi
  • Campidoglio: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.3 mi
  • Marforio: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.3 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre of Marcellus: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.3 mi
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.3 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Barracco di Scultura Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.4 mi
  • Santi Cosma e Damiano: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Argentina: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Massenzio: 0.4 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Glass opened in november 2006 offer an elegant and stimulating environment with a large selection of cocktails, prestigious wines, wine tasting corner, an excellent Italian menu, cafeteria, library including newspaper with a relaxing background of music.Music, Art and Culture in a new meeting place of Rome.Bar open from 8:00 am till 24;00 am with happy hour all days.Restaurant open from 12,30 pm till 3:00 pm and from 6:30 pm till 11:00 pmAt the roof garden "Tramonto Romano" the Guest can enjoy an aperitif and relax them selves during their stay at the Hotel and appreciate a very beautiful panorama over the Eternal City Open from 5:30 pm till 11:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bresine
Business
Delaware
Dec 13, 2013

First time to Rome - PERFECT HOTEL!

I could not have been happier with this hotel! From the accommodating and super friendly staff to the absolute perfect location - I will be booking here on my next trip to Rome! A shuttle took me from the airport right to the front door of the Hotel Cosmopolita. The first thing the staff did was greet me and give me a map highlighting everything I had to see in Rome! The room was perfect as well and offered a comfortable bed, super clean bathroom, great shower, and flat screen tv/internet option. The hotel has a bar on the ground level where you can stop in and get a drink or food before you head out exploring. One of the best things I enjoyed about my room was the window in my room had a great view of the city! - check out the roof top terrace as well for awesome views! I went in November which is normally the rainy season in Rome but lucked out with only 1 day of rainy weather and the rest nice and sunny. Cant say enough about this hotel, its awesome staff and incredibly perfect location which is in walking distance to everything. As a first time traveler to the eternal city I could not have chosen a better hotel. Lastly - as a first time American traveling alone to Rome I was concerned about any language barriers I may face. This is a non issue completely. The staff speaks English and virtually everywhere I went throughout the week everyone spoke English enough where you can get by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is centered in Rome which makes it a perfect location to walk virtually everywhere in Rome. Hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the Roman Forum walk, another 10 minutes to the Colosseum, and my favorite a quick walk to Trevi Fountain. I spent 6 nights at this hotel and walked to every major tourist attraction in Rome not taking buses or trains at any time other than a bus trip to the Vatican - which for those that don't mind walking is not that far away either!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLJwithC
Business
North Wales
Dec 10, 2013

Couple on Short break

Hotel well placed, quiet, clean with pleasant courteous employees. Stayed four nights. Facilities were good and as described. Bar closed early, before 10PM and had to go elsewhere for that final coffee before turning in, no tea / coffee making facility within the room, but plenty of places to indulge within minutes. Walked to all / most of the sites without much of a problem. Take strong shoes, no narrow heels, a lot of cobble stones under foot. Enjoyed every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate dinner twice at La Lanterne, via Della Pilotta 2. Right at the door, cross at the lights, walk to the right, take first left you can see it on the left about 100m or two Relaxed restaurant with a family atmosphere. Not too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roma guy
Business
Richmond Texas
Oct 30, 2013

Rome hotels

The location in Rome is everything and this hotel is in the heart of the everything. Very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look up Rick Steves book on Rome . He has some excellent picks and great info

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
advisiror
Business
israel
Jul 12, 2013

a good choice

the location is great, the staff are perfect especially the receptionists, the ordinary room is small but comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

the hotel offers decent cab servise, and they serve breakfast in 15 euro for 2

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffee
Business
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2013

Great location!

If you are planning to stay in Rome for a few days, this hotel is perfectly located for walking around town. The staff was friendly and helpful especially Max who was behind the desk. The bed was a bit stiff, but the room was clean. You could hear voices in the corridor and thru the walls, but that was only a small inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caesar's Place
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 25, 2013

Great, clean, FRIENDLY

The best reviews that I can immediately come up with off the top of my head are: LOCATION, Location, location Clean and FRIENDLY. Although there was a minor conflict booking this room with the travel agency, I requested a room with occupancy for three and when I arrived they stated that the room in my itinerary was nonexistent. I don’t want to knock them for that although being completely FURIOUS they tried a way to accommodate us all. Whether this problem was through the travel agency, or the actual hotel, I MUST say that the hotels hospitality and friendliness definitely overcame the stipulations. This issue with my itinerary will hopefully get resolved but I can surely put that aside. The hospitality was golden, cleanness was great! I travel a lot and stayed in resorts from Vegas to Boston, the location and warm home feel was grade ‘A’. remember that MOST hotels in Central Rome are small. Rome is compact and obviously old. But this place was GREAT. I highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PITA Traveler
Business
Queens, New York
May 11, 2012

Great Location

Great Location - you could walk anywhere. The buses were right across the street. Great Breakfast - something for everyone and plenty of it. Needed Renovation. Our room was extremely small, on the first floor facing the rear of the building. the window had bars on it. When we asked to have the room changed we were told no..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chopper123
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2012

pretty good, excellent location

Staff very nice, informative. Clean and very adequate. Good deal for the $$. Towels lousy, okay closet but no drawers in room at all. Overall, it was fine. The location makes it. Staff good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

we LOVED the segways! Great way to start trip. Gets you oriented and you're riding, not walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pasquale P.
Business
PA
Mar 26, 2012

Perfect location, great value

My second stay at Hotel Cosmopolita, confirmed that this is a great place to stay in Rome. You cannot beat the value and location. It's not the fanciest hotel in the world, as some might expect a 4-star to be, but it more than gets the job done, coming from someone who's particular about where he stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Live4Christ
Business
Florence, KY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Location!

This hotel is a good bang for the buck. The employees at the front desk are not the friendliest; however, Danillo is a good guy. The bathrooms are really tiny, but I think all bathrooms are likely this size in Rome hotels. The location was by far the best part of this hotel, my wife and I walked everywhere from this hotel, even the Vatican (35-40 minute walk! It took about 25 minutes to walk to the Termini, less than 5 minutes to walk to Trevi Fountain, about 10 minutes to the Pantheon, 10 minutes to Piazza Navona / Campo Di Fiori, 15 minutes to the Jewish Ghetto, 20 minutes to Tratsevere, etc... I'd stay at this hotel again, beware of making phone calls, even local ones, there is a small charge to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go right across the street from this hotel, and there is a little store which sells wine and candies. If you want to save some money, buy some items here versus the touristy places like the trevi fountain, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top