$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Di S. Eufemia, 4, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
One of the best

This hotel is perfect for where it is located, in the heart of Rome with easy access to Rome. I was... See full review

  • Mobilityjo
  • Mar 30, 2014
fantastic location for visiting Rome

friendly staff and centrally located (15 min work to most attractions) See full review

  • cityexploer
  • Jan 2, 2014
The Cosmopolita Hotel Rome is a 4-star luxury hotel housed in what once was the 18th-century Capranica del Grillo Palace. Part of the G&W Hotels Company, the hotel is distinguished in a skyline of historic landmarks, with a grand facade incorporating stone scrolls and porticos. Theatrical drapery lines the warmly furnished rooms, and guests can peruse the built-in library within the stylish wooden interiors of The Glass Bar and Restaurant, while trying a local wine or two. Escape to the rooftop garden for late-night refreshments, from which you can spy the churches of Piazza Venezia and watch the sun set.
Key facts
  • 68 guestrooms
  • Hypoallergenic pillows
  • The Glass Restaurant with library
  • Bar/lounge
  • Rooftop terrace
  • In-room safe
  • Tour desk
  • Laundry services
  • Garage parking
  • 3 meeting rooms for up to 40 guests, with catering
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
Located in the heart of Rome's ancient city center, the Cosmopolita is less than a mile from major attractions, like the Pantheon, Roman Forum and the Colosseum. It's the ideal Roman base for the Palazzo Venezia, known for the tomb of the unknown soldier - an emotional tribute to all Italian lives lost during World War I. In a more modern vein, visitors can browse for treasures along shopping street Via Del Corso, a couple of blocks away, or catch the No. 40 bus to the Basilica of St Peter's from the Piazza Venezia - and try to spot the Pope on his Palace balcony in the Vatican.
Hints and tips
It's rare to find indoor smoking facilities in Europe now, but if you're a smoker and don't wish to step outside to light up, the Cosmopolita offers special smoking rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8967 12.484
Area served
Rome
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci
Area description
In the heart of Rome, walking distance to Colosseum and the main streets for the shopping, it is also easily connected to the International airport of Fiumicino "Leonardo da Vinci" by our shuttle service with transfer scheduled time

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cosmopolita Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Cosmopolita Hotel Rome Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Single Room offers a Single bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Double/Twin room offers 1 double bed or twin bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard triple Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Quad Room offers 2 double bed or 4 Single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.1 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.1 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.1 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.1 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.1 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.1 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.1 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.1 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria in Aracoeli: 0.2 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 0.2 mi
  • Campidoglio: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.3 mi
  • Marforio: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.3 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre of Marcellus: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.3 mi
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.3 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Barracco di Scultura Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.4 mi
  • Santi Cosma e Damiano: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Argentina: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Massenzio: 0.4 mi
  • Pantheon: 0.4 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue of Rome: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Glass opened in november 2006 offer an elegant and stimulating environment with a large selection of cocktails, prestigious wines, wine tasting corner, an excellent Italian menu, cafeteria, library including newspaper with a relaxing background of music.Music, Art and Culture in a new meeting place of Rome.Bar open from 8:00 am till 24;00 am with happy hour all days.Restaurant open from 12,30 pm till 3:00 pm and from 6:30 pm till 11:00 pmAt the roof garden "Tramonto Romano" the Guest can enjoy an aperitif and relax them selves during their stay at the Hotel and appreciate a very beautiful panorama over the Eternal City Open from 5:30 pm till 11:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pasquale P.
PA
Mar 26, 2012

Perfect location, great value

My second stay at Hotel Cosmopolita, confirmed that this is a great place to stay in Rome. You cannot beat the value and location. It's not the fanciest hotel in the world, as some might expect a 4-star to be, but it more than gets the job done, coming from someone who's particular about where he stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wynterhawk
zurich
Jun 4, 2014

not what I expected

It was a very small room and the bathroom was so tight I banged my chin on the edge if the sink as I went to use the toilet. I'm slim and 165 cm. Not that big. No kettle in the room as well. But that wasn't the worst of it. I could hear every footstep and noise in the corridor. I would not return. Though on the upside it was very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony07
Waretown , NJ
May 4, 2014

tINY BATHROOM

sMALLEST IN ITALY COULD NOT FIT IN COMFORTABLE IN SHOWER, 5x*8 WITH TOILET RIGHT UP AGAINST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

aCROSS THE STREET IS A MARKET CAN BUY SOME GOOD STUFF AND EVEN MAKE A MEAL FOR HALF THE PRICE

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ansfie
Geneva
Apr 8, 2014

Romantic getaway

Much closer to all the sites than we thought! Good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The roof top restaurant in hotel forum roma

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mobilityjo
Harriman, NY
Mar 30, 2014

One of the best

This hotel is perfect for where it is located, in the heart of Rome with easy access to Rome. I was there to run the Rome Marathon and I was less than a quarter of a mile from the start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rome has so many restaurants and it was fun going out seeing the sights and finding some amazing restaurants.

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
6Nationsfan
Midlands England
Mar 19, 2014

very good location for exploring historic centre of Rome

In the main very good, staff were friendly. Just one hiccup, gentleman on the desk making the wrong charge on my card and then had difficulty in refunding the difference. Hopefully all sorted now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

visit the Olympic park and stadium

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sclsn
Barcelona Spain
Feb 22, 2014

Great location for roaming Rome!!!

Room was small for three people but had all that was needed. Staff was friendly. Would return!! Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The solo traveler 1
Ansbach, Germany
Jan 22, 2014

4 day Rome trip

It was a perfect location for the hotel, staff was very very friendly. Over all nothing jumps out at me about this being a special hotel. Good for an inexpensive in the heart of the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cityexploer
Boston
Jan 2, 2014

fantastic location for visiting Rome

friendly staff and centrally located (15 min work to most attractions)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bresine
Delaware
Dec 13, 2013

First time to Rome - PERFECT HOTEL!

I could not have been happier with this hotel! From the accommodating and super friendly staff to the absolute perfect location - I will be booking here on my next trip to Rome! A shuttle took me from the airport right to the front door of the Hotel Cosmopolita. The first thing the staff did was greet me and give me a map highlighting everything I had to see in Rome! The room was perfect as well and offered a comfortable bed, super clean bathroom, great shower, and flat screen tv/internet option. The hotel has a bar on the ground level where you can stop in and get a drink or food before you head out exploring. One of the best things I enjoyed about my room was the window in my room had a great view of the city! - check out the roof top terrace as well for awesome views! I went in November which is normally the rainy season in Rome but lucked out with only 1 day of rainy weather and the rest nice and sunny. Cant say enough about this hotel, its awesome staff and incredibly perfect location which is in walking distance to everything. As a first time traveler to the eternal city I could not have chosen a better hotel. Lastly - as a first time American traveling alone to Rome I was concerned about any language barriers I may face. This is a non issue completely. The staff speaks English and virtually everywhere I went throughout the week everyone spoke English enough where you can get by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is centered in Rome which makes it a perfect location to walk virtually everywhere in Rome. Hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the Roman Forum walk, another 10 minutes to the Colosseum, and my favorite a quick walk to Trevi Fountain. I spent 6 nights at this hotel and walked to every major tourist attraction in Rome not taking buses or trains at any time other than a bus trip to the Vatican - which for those that don't mind walking is not that far away either!

Review of Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLJwithC
North Wales
Dec 10, 2013

Couple on Short break

Hotel well placed, quiet, clean with pleasant courteous employees. Stayed four nights. Facilities were good and as described. Bar closed early, before 10PM and had to go elsewhere for that final coffee before turning in, no tea / coffee making facility within the room, but plenty of places to indulge within minutes. Walked to all / most of the sites without much of a problem. Take strong shoes, no narrow heels, a lot of cobble stones under foot. Enjoyed every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate dinner twice at La Lanterne, via Della Pilotta 2. Right at the door, cross at the lights, walk to the right, take first left you can see it on the left about 100m or two Relaxed restaurant with a family atmosphere. Not too expensive.

Back to menu Return to top