$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Concordia Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via di Capo le Case, 14, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Rome

I prefer to stay closer to the Pantheon. This is close to the subway and Spanish Steps. See full review

  • Norma M.
  • Mar 20, 2015
Good Hotel, Great Location

I stayed at the Concordia from January 15th to January 20th and I am very please with my stay. All... See full review

  • Eduardo R.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Between Piazza di Spagna and Trevi Fountain, the Hotel Concordia awaits you with the elegant and peaceful rooms of one of the best 3-star hotels in Rome, just minutes from the city's main monuments. You will be enveloped by peace and quite in the elegantly and attentively furnished rooms with truly special common areas. The elegantly styled rooms, the magnificent roof garden where breakfast is served and friendly staff will make your vacation in Rome unforgettable. The hotel also offers the amenities like Lobby, Reception. Please note that for all arrivals starting 1st of January 2011 a city fee will be applied: 2 Euro per person per day. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and it's to be paid directly at the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Concordia Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Concordia Hotel Rome Rooms

Double for Single use
The room offers one double bed along with Air conditioning , Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone.The room is elegant and cozy, thoughtfully furnished and complete with all the modern comforts. Some with a magnificent view, some are enveloped in relaxing atmospheres, perfect for your dream vacation in the heart of the Eternal City.
Double Room
The room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds along with Air conditioning , Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone.The room is elegant and cozy, thoughtfully furnished and complete with all the modern comforts. Some with a magnificent view, some are enveloped in relaxing atmospheres, perfect for your dream vacation in the heart of the Eternal City.
Triple Room
The room offers 3 single beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed along with Air conditioning , Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone.The room is elegant and cozy, thoughtfully furnished and complete with all the modern comforts. Some with a magnificent view, some are enveloped in relaxing atmospheres, perfect for your dream vacation in the heart of the Eternal City.
Single Room
The room offers 1 single bed along with Air conditioning , Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone.The room is elegant and cozy, thoughtfully furnished and complete with all the modern comforts. Some with a magnificent view, some are enveloped in relaxing atmospheres, perfect for your dream vacation in the heart of the Eternal City.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro Sistina: 0.1 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.2 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.2 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.2 mi
  • Spagna: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.1 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.2 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.2 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.2 mi
  • Spagna: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.2 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.2 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.2 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.3 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.3 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.3 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.4 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.4 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.4 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.4 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.4 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.5 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.5 mi
  • TAD: 0.5 mi

Dining

Breakfast room
In the period spring-summer, breakfast is offered on the rooftop terrace where seasonal flowers are in bloom and a panoramic view including the dome of St. Peter's can be admired. At other times, breakfast is served in the inviting, characteristic breakfast room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Concordia Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Concordia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spyder w
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 13, 2012

small but sweet

Although we just came from Venice and had a hotel that was on a canal with gondolas parked under our window, the Concordia was delightfully located near the Spanish Steps and the Spagna Metro Station, plus we had a great wifi signal in our room which is a plus 1 in my book. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful and the room was kept neat and clean. Across the street were two very good restaurants and they were of good value. The breakfasts at the Concordia were nice and a great way to start the day. Only downside was there was very little room around the beds and the shower was small and cramped but both these issues were minor. I highly recommend this hotel for location, free wifi, location and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Concordia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norma M.
Business
Westerville
Mar 20, 2015

Rome

I prefer to stay closer to the Pantheon. This is close to the subway and Spanish Steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Concordia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eduardo R.
Business
Rohnert Park
Jan 23, 2015

Good Hotel, Great Location

I stayed at the Concordia from January 15th to January 20th and I am very please with my stay. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic but good. The elevator is very small, I just used it when I was checking in to take my bag to the third floor and when I was checking out. The location was excellent, very close to the Spanish Steps and plaza Barberini, you can take the metro from these 2 plazas and go to the Vatican or the Colosseum. You can walk to the Vatican (25 min) and Colosseum is 30 min walk.i will recommend this hotel and book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you book the round trip Transfer from the airport to the hotel be sure that you confirm your return pick up date and time with the company that handles the shuttle. I tried to confirm my pickup date to the airport for 3 days and nobody was able to tell me what time I was going to be pick up. For me, nobody showed to pick me up at the hotel to take me to the airport. I had to call Isango (Isango is in charge to book and coordinate the pickups with the local shuttles companies) and they were not able to reach anybody from the shuttle company they told me to pickup a taxi and pay for it (55 euros), then summit my receipt to get my money back. Also if you are planning to go to the Colosseum and Roman Forum DO NOT TAKE YOUR BACK PACK, security will not let you in with the backpack. leave it at your hotel.

Review of Concordia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Phrutra
Business
Rocky River
Dec 30, 2014

Acceptable if you don't want internet

The hotel is fine for an okay price, but the internet barely works, which is a minimum requirement of hotels nowadays. Breakfast also left quite a bit to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Concordia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Phrutra
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Acceptable for price, bad internet

It's an okay hotel, but not as great as expected, especially given the awful internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Concordia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA couple takes Europe
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 21, 2014

Not what I expected

The pictures are not like the actual hotel. I was unpleasantly suprised by the room I received because I was expecting something like id seen in the pictures. Very run down, moldy bathrooms and floors with missing tiles. Not impressed and not going back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Concordia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viajera76
Business
Lake Orion, Michigan
Sep 1, 2014

Perfect location

We enjoy 5 nights in this hotel in August 2014, the staff is really good, the room size is ok, the bathroom is big but the shower is really small, in general is comfortable and clean, the breakfast is ham, cheese, cereal, bread, tea, coffe; the view from the terrace is wonderful; the elevator is really tinny (for 2 people max). The hotel it is really silent except for the noise of the water running throughout the pipes. Location is perfect for walking around to the Spanish stairs or the Trevi fountain..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop souvenirs close to the hotel, they are cheaper.

Review of Concordia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZG happy cupels
Business
Newport , NH
Jul 4, 2014

Visiting Rome

Hotel is very , very small ! Elevator only for one person !!! They don't have shuttle bus !!! For taxi to airport they charge $65 , you can get from other company's for $35 Location great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Concordia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatchO
Business
Hereford UK
Mar 22, 2014

Great Break

Lovely room, clean tidy and everything you would need. Noisy but that is Rome anyway. Bed a bit hard but fine apart from that. Would stay again no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Always book tours. There are many to choose from and too many street sellers.

Review of Concordia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Varma
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2014

4 days trip to Rome

Room was tiny, but we were not expecting anything much. The biggest negative was the constant smell in the bathroom. The exhaust fan was useless and apparently the plumbing had some problem. Tiny shower. Also the bed was on rollers! So every time you turned in the bed, it moved. Staff was courteous and the sheets were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Concordia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felipegn
Business
San diego, CA
Jan 23, 2014

Perfectly situated

The hotel is in the ver heart of Rome and I give 5 stars to the location. As usual as in other parts of Europe the elevator was very small, so so etimes we preffered to take the stairs. If you are looking for something cheap but decent this is a great option. Free Wifi, decent breakfast included and the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top