$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via delle Muratte 90, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
lovely, but slightly overpriced

I had a wonderful stay, staff was great, location amazing, room was cosy and comfortable.... but... See full review

  • elmgeneva
  • Jun 10, 2014
Do not mind to stay again

It was a small hotel, but comfortable enough to stay. Wish they changed bed linens every day, but... See full review

  • Roman Holiday Maker
  • May 3, 2014
Situated in a restored historic building a short walk from the iconic Trevi Fountain, this boutique hotel has just 33 rooms, each tastefully decorated with antique furniture and a classical style. Enjoy views over the center of the Eternal City from your Juliette balcony, before getting your day off to a great start with an energy boost from the daily complimentary breakfast.
Key facts
  • 33 guestrooms
  • 6 floors
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Limited room service
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
Step outside the hotel and stroll directly to the world-famous Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Poetry lovers should not miss Keats-Shelley House alongside the Spanish Steps, built to honor the young Keats after his death there at just 25. The building houses one of the world's largest collections of manuscripts and memorabilia related to the romantic poets. The streets around the Boutique Trevi boast dozens of restaurants, cafes and bars, and major shopping districts are just moments away.
Hints and tips
A room with a balcony overlooking the street is great for people-watching. It's a busy stretch, but it's mostly pedestrianized, so there's minimal traffic noise.

The hotel's breakfast room is lovely but a little small, so guests may wish to attend the first meal of the day either early or late, to avoid the busiest periods.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome Rooms

Double or Twin Room
Room with twin beds or a double bed includes bath with shower or bathtub en suite. Heating/air conditioning independent, voice mail, direct dial telephone, hairdryer, high-speed Internet access, safe box and mini bar.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9006 12.4828
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport - 30 km.
Area description
Located just 30 steps away from Trevi Fountain, symbol of the Roman Dolce Vita, in one of the most charming sceneries of Rome, in a very good position to reach on foot the most beautiful artistic attractions of the city. Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Venezia, Via del Corso and Pantheon are only some of the places nearby Boutique Hotel Trevi, an exclusive four-star hotel for an unforgettable stay in the centre of Rome.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fontana di Trevi: 0 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.1 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.1 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.1 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.2 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.2 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.2 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.2 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.2 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.1 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.1 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.1 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.2 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.2 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.2 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.2 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.2 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.3 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.3 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.3 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.3 mi
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.3 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.3 mi
  • Pantheon: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.4 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.4 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Argentina: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Trevi proposes a breakfast hall where it is possible to taste national and international specialties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 50
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triumph
Nottingham
Jan 28, 2014

Great location

You will first struggle to find the hotel but once you have your bearings it's in a great location very close to the Trevi fountains. Good clean comfortable room Breakfast is.a treat. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadd
London
Mar 11, 2014

Family

The hotel is in perfect location. Within a minute away from lovely trevi fountain. Hotel is overall good. Only problem was when we took shower the whole bathroom use to get flooded due to some leakage around tub area. We then moved to another room. Breakfast was fairly very good Yes would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan super mum
Milton keynes
Feb 8, 2014

Lovely hotel, perfect location

This hotel was in the perfect location, extremely quiet, friendly helpful staff, nice buffet style breakfast. We stayed for 2 nights and saw and did all we wanted to on this trip. It had wifi which was handy to FaceTime home. Really enjoyed our stay and would use this hotel again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Girl Crystal
Boston, MA
Jan 25, 2010

Wonderful Experience at Hotel Trevi!

Wonderful experience! The hotel staff is wonderfully accommodating and friendly. Any thing we needed, they were there to help us. Our room was large for Euro standards and very clean. The location of the hotel was so perfect for us. It has you situated in walking distance of almost all of Rome's major sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Mc
Indianapolis, IN
May 11, 2012

Loved the location!

My daughter and I visited Rome after a jaunt to Paris. Rome was our favorite. The Boutique Hotel Trevi was clean, quaint and modern in very good ways, the staff was superb and the location couldn't have been better. We loved every minute of our stay in Rome .We could walk everywhere from this location. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends. It was just what I hoped it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 6, 2010

Botique Hotel Trevi

Excellent location. Truly just steps from Trevi Fountain and close to everything. Very helpful front desk staff who spoke good English. Clean. Room was much more spacious than I would have expected. Felt very safe in this area. Would return here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Girl Crystal
Boston, MA
Jan 25, 2010

Wonderful Experience at Hotel Trevi!

Wonderful experience! The hotel staff is wonderfully accommodating and friendly. Any thing we needed, they were there to help us. Our room was large for Euro standards and very clean. The location of the hotel was so perfect for us. It has you situated in walking distance of almost all of Rome's major sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Istanbul, Turkey
Jun 22, 2010

We loved this hotel

We loved the decor of the hotel, the proximity to everything. We were able to park at a private parking lot nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 6, 2010

Botique Hotel Trevi

Excellent location. Truly just steps from Trevi Fountain and close to everything. Very helpful front desk staff who spoke good English. Clean. Room was much more spacious than I would have expected. Felt very safe in this area. Would return here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Istanbul, Turkey
Jun 22, 2010

We loved this hotel

We loved the decor of the hotel, the proximity to everything. We were able to park at a private parking lot nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top