$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via delle Muratte 90, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
lovely, but slightly overpriced

I had a wonderful stay, staff was great, location amazing, room was cosy and comfortable.... but... See full review

  • elmgeneva
  • Jun 10, 2014
Do not mind to stay again

It was a small hotel, but comfortable enough to stay. Wish they changed bed linens every day, but... See full review

  • Roman Holiday Maker
  • May 3, 2014
Situated in a restored historic building a short walk from the iconic Trevi Fountain, this boutique hotel has just 33 rooms, each tastefully decorated with antique furniture and a classical style. Enjoy views over the center of the Eternal City from your Juliette balcony, before getting your day off to a great start with an energy boost from the daily complimentary breakfast.
Key facts
  • 33 guestrooms
  • 6 floors
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Limited room service
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
Step outside the hotel and stroll directly to the world-famous Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Poetry lovers should not miss Keats-Shelley House alongside the Spanish Steps, built to honor the young Keats after his death there at just 25. The building houses one of the world's largest collections of manuscripts and memorabilia related to the romantic poets. The streets around the Boutique Trevi boast dozens of restaurants, cafes and bars, and major shopping districts are just moments away.
Hints and tips
A room with a balcony overlooking the street is great for people-watching. It's a busy stretch, but it's mostly pedestrianized, so there's minimal traffic noise.

The hotel's breakfast room is lovely but a little small, so guests may wish to attend the first meal of the day either early or late, to avoid the busiest periods.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome Rooms

Double or Twin Room
Room with twin beds or a double bed includes bath with shower or bathtub en suite. Heating/air conditioning independent, voice mail, direct dial telephone, hairdryer, high-speed Internet access, safe box and mini bar.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9006 12.4828
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport - 30 km.
Area description
Located just 30 steps away from Trevi Fountain, symbol of the Roman Dolce Vita, in one of the most charming sceneries of Rome, in a very good position to reach on foot the most beautiful artistic attractions of the city. Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Venezia, Via del Corso and Pantheon are only some of the places nearby Boutique Hotel Trevi, an exclusive four-star hotel for an unforgettable stay in the centre of Rome.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fontana di Trevi: 0 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.1 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.1 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.1 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.2 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.2 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.2 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.2 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.2 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.1 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.1 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.1 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.2 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.2 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.2 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.2 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.2 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.3 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.3 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.3 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.3 mi
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.3 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.3 mi
  • Pantheon: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.4 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.4 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Argentina: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Trevi proposes a breakfast hall where it is possible to taste national and international specialties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Max-
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

This hotel is rated at 4 stars (God knows by whom or how), but by any standards probably 1 to 2 stars max. The room I had was small, bed was like a bad hostel bed, very small and uncomfortable (forget about a decent pillow or quilt). I was there this Dec 2010, it was extremely cold. There is supposedly a temprature control in the room, but you can't control it, it's controlled centrally. I was absolutely freezing in the room for two nights, so was everyone else I heard at breakfast. The location is quite good however. If you're looking for a very basic hotel is probably fine, but you'll be in for a huge disappointment if you expect anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 10, 2009

No Room at the Inn - Honeymoon or not

My wife and I were all set to wrap up our fantastic European honeymoon in Rome for 3 nights and were looking forward to dropping our bags for the final time at the Boutique Hotel Trevi. After traveling all day from Venice we arrived at the hotel around 5PM only to have them tell us that there was a problem with the lock for our room and they couldn't get us in until tomorrow - translation - they overbooked! After talking about this with the front desk for a while it was clear that this was not going to change. They let us know not to worry, they were going to put us up in another one of their 4 star sister hotels. The other hotel was a dump on a major road, a far cry from the incredible tucked away location of the Trevi Fountain. It took them until 8 PM the following night to get us back into our original room with our luggage. We were never sincerely apologized to or ever offered any consideration for the huge inconvenience. Instead we were left hauling our luggage up and down in the sister hotel multiple times, since they did not have a bellhop, as they tried to coordinate getting us back to the room that we originally paid for. Instead of focusing on the beauty of Rome we were left worrying about getting our luggage and ourselves back to the little hotel next to the Tevi Fountain where we envisioned spending the final leg of our honeymoon. The Boutique Hotel Trevi robbed us of our first 36 hours in Rome . You can never truly ruin a trip to Rome especially on your honeymoon, but they certainly dampered it. I will never stay at this hotel again and I will never stay at any hotel in the Leonardi Hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street was a little market which is a great place to buy wine, meats and cheeses!

Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Max-
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

This hotel is rated at 4 stars (God knows by whom or how), but by any standards probably 1 to 2 stars max. The room I had was small, bed was like a bad hostel bed, very small and uncomfortable (forget about a decent pillow or quilt). I was there this Dec 2010, it was extremely cold. There is supposedly a temprature control in the room, but you can't control it, it's controlled centrally. I was absolutely freezing in the room for two nights, so was everyone else I heard at breakfast. The location is quite good however. If you're looking for a very basic hotel is probably fine, but you'll be in for a huge disappointment if you expect anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 10, 2009

No Room at the Inn - Honeymoon or not

My wife and I were all set to wrap up our fantastic European honeymoon in Rome for 3 nights and were looking forward to dropping our bags for the final time at the Boutique Hotel Trevi. After traveling all day from Venice we arrived at the hotel around 5PM only to have them tell us that there was a problem with the lock for our room and they couldn't get us in until tomorrow - translation - they overbooked! After talking about this with the front desk for a while it was clear that this was not going to change. They let us know not to worry, they were going to put us up in another one of their 4 star sister hotels. The other hotel was a dump on a major road, a far cry from the incredible tucked away location of the Trevi Fountain. It took them until 8 PM the following night to get us back into our original room with our luggage. We were never sincerely apologized to or ever offered any consideration for the huge inconvenience. Instead we were left hauling our luggage up and down in the sister hotel multiple times, since they did not have a bellhop, as they tried to coordinate getting us back to the room that we originally paid for. Instead of focusing on the beauty of Rome we were left worrying about getting our luggage and ourselves back to the little hotel next to the Tevi Fountain where we envisioned spending the final leg of our honeymoon. The Boutique Hotel Trevi robbed us of our first 36 hours in Rome . You can never truly ruin a trip to Rome especially on your honeymoon, but they certainly dampered it. I will never stay at this hotel again and I will never stay at any hotel in the Leonardi Hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street was a little market which is a great place to buy wine, meats and cheeses!

Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andre and Moni
San Diego , California
Dec 1, 2013

Rooms were dirty and almost falling apart

Carpet was filthy, seemed the bed spreads were not washed in years. Location was phenomenal...sad the condition of the hotel rooms inside, looks like they don't try hard because of the great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tamekas2002
Deltona Florida
Jun 17, 2012

Back packing thru Europe

My stay here was great the location.great even tho the wifi wasn't working which seems to be the norm around Europe I forgot the address and remembered a review I read about this hotel and was able to find it just by remembering someone else's review it is really steps away from the trevi fountain will stay again if ever in Rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Open bus tour the best way to see everything

Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davidrk46
jacksonville, florida
Oct 4, 2013

great location, average accommodations

the location is great, only steps away from the trevi fountain, though can be quite crowded with all the tourists. the hotel staff is great, always friendly and helpful. included breakfast was a disappointment with plates of meat and dry cakes and a coffee machine that didn't work. bathroom was quite ackward trying to get in and out of the shower. room was quite large though with separate sitting area and minibar and a safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lee, NJ
Aug 15, 2010

Great Location

My husband and I drove from Sorrento to Rome on a Sunday. I had emailed the hotel prior to leaving for Italy to inquire about parking and our arrival date. They told me they do not have parking but there is a parking garage around the corner. They failed to mention the garage was closed on Sunday's and you can't park on the street without an hourly ticket!! DO NOT bring a car to Rome!! We drove for an hour and ended up having to get another hotel room for the night that had a parking spot in front of it. The next day we were able to return our car(because the car rental place was closed on Sunday's as well) and go to Boutique Hotel Trevi. The room was small (most rooms are) but clean. The shower was an interesting take on an American shower stall! It was a small platform with a drain and shower head no doors just a curtain to wrap around you, but there was nothing to keep the water from getting all over the bathroom floor. I'm not sure if all the showers are like this, just be aware!! The hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nancilda
Bellingham, WA
May 1, 2014

Nice location

I stayed in a single room, which was adequate for just myself. It was very tiny, though, with a single bed and desk taking up all the room. I liked the little balcony that overlooked the tile-roofed houses in the back of the building. I was out touring Rome all day and only used the room to sleep but it would have felt claustrophobic to spend much time in the room. It's well decorated with tall ceilings, crown molding and a nice furniture. The bathroom was good except for the shower, which was so tiny I couldn't bend over to shave my legs and every time I moved an elbow to soap up I knocked the shower door open and the floor got wet. As in the other reviews, housekeeping was done late in the day. It's very close to the Trevi Fountain, which is wall to wall people until late in the evening, but the noise doesn't reach the hotel and there's no car traffic on the street. I glanced into other rooms when the door was open while they were being cleaned and they look very nice, well decorated and much larger than my room. I'd go with one of those if I ever stayed here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a restaurant just a couple of doors down, but the food isn't very good. I had much better meals that were away from the heavily touristed places like the Trevi Fountain.

Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lee, NJ
Aug 15, 2010

Great Location

My husband and I drove from Sorrento to Rome on a Sunday. I had emailed the hotel prior to leaving for Italy to inquire about parking and our arrival date. They told me they do not have parking but there is a parking garage around the corner. They failed to mention the garage was closed on Sunday's and you can't park on the street without an hourly ticket!! DO NOT bring a car to Rome!! We drove for an hour and ended up having to get another hotel room for the night that had a parking spot in front of it. The next day we were able to return our car(because the car rental place was closed on Sunday's as well) and go to Boutique Hotel Trevi. The room was small (most rooms are) but clean. The shower was an interesting take on an American shower stall! It was a small platform with a drain and shower head no doors just a curtain to wrap around you, but there was nothing to keep the water from getting all over the bathroom floor. I'm not sure if all the showers are like this, just be aware!! The hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top