$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via delle Muratte 90, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Location, location, location

The hotel is nice and clean. Nothing out of the ordinary. Although it has perfect location. Within... See full review

  • MolloMan
  • Aug 25, 2014
lovely, but slightly overpriced

I had a wonderful stay, staff was great, location amazing, room was cosy and comfortable.... but... See full review

  • elmgeneva
  • Jun 10, 2014
Situated in a restored historic building a short walk from the iconic Trevi Fountain, this boutique hotel has just 33 rooms, each tastefully decorated with antique furniture and a classical style. Enjoy views over the center of the Eternal City from your Juliette balcony, before getting your day off to a great start with an energy boost from the daily complimentary breakfast.
Key facts
  • 33 guestrooms
  • 6 floors
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Limited room service
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
Step outside the hotel and stroll directly to the world-famous Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Poetry lovers should not miss Keats-Shelley House alongside the Spanish Steps, built to honor the young Keats after his death there at just 25. The building houses one of the world's largest collections of manuscripts and memorabilia related to the romantic poets. The streets around the Boutique Trevi boast dozens of restaurants, cafes and bars, and major shopping districts are just moments away.
Hints and tips
A room with a balcony overlooking the street is great for people-watching. It's a busy stretch, but it's mostly pedestrianized, so there's minimal traffic noise.

The hotel's breakfast room is lovely but a little small, so guests may wish to attend the first meal of the day either early or late, to avoid the busiest periods.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9006 12.4828
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport - 30 km.
Area description
Located just 30 steps away from Trevi Fountain, symbol of the Roman Dolce Vita, in one of the most charming sceneries of Rome, in a very good position to reach on foot the most beautiful artistic attractions of the city. Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Venezia, Via del Corso and Pantheon are only some of the places nearby Boutique Hotel Trevi, an exclusive four-star hotel for an unforgettable stay in the centre of Rome.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome Rooms

Double or Twin Room
Room with twin beds or a double bed includes bath with shower or bathtub en suite. Heating/air conditioning independent, voice mail, direct dial telephone, hairdryer, high-speed Internet access, safe box and mini bar.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fontana di Trevi: 0 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.1 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.1 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.1 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.2 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.2 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.2 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.2 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.2 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.1 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.1 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.1 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.2 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.2 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.2 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.2 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.2 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.3 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.3 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.3 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.3 mi
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.3 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.3 mi
  • Pantheon: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.4 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.4 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Argentina: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Trevi proposes a breakfast hall where it is possible to taste national and international specialties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PMUL
San Francisco, CA
Dec 9, 2012

Perfect location for Rome

The Hotel was superb in every way. You walk out of the hotel, & go just a few steps, and there is the WONDERFUL TREVI FOUNTAIN!! Most of the pedestrian walkways have no traffic, so you can walk to many sights of Rome, i.e. Spanish Steps, Piazza Navonna, & even St. Peter's. Breakfast was also very good-each a.m., you could have as many capuccinos as you wished, plus many choices of fresh fruit, cereals, pastries,etc. & a cozy atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants, cafes, gelato places, etc. within a few minutes of walking from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zekle
Washington, DC
Nov 13, 2012

Friendly staff. Great location.

The room was surprisingly large and comfortable (compared to others in Rome). The bathroom was very small but functional. The hotel is just a 30 second walk from the Trevi Fountain so you are very close to most of the prime sites. Because of the location it can be rather noisy so it might be helpful to ask for a high floor. We were on the first floor. The breakfast was very good. Ask the attendant for a cappuccino - don't use the machine. Overall it was a very nice hotel and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonaSameh
Cairo, Egypt
Nov 2, 2012

super location, super staff

it's not in any way what I expected for a 4 star hotel comfort and diversity wise (like lounges and bars). however we didn't go to Rome to enjoy a hotel. The rooms were small, well equipped and clean. The location is just excellent you are in the middle of everyting, close to the metro and bus stations... The staff is exceptionally good and helpful; at multiple times they went out of their way to help us with information and advice. Only missing thing there is space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tamekas2002
Deltona Florida
Jun 17, 2012

Back packing thru Europe

My stay here was great the location.great even tho the wifi wasn't working which seems to be the norm around Europe I forgot the address and remembered a review I read about this hotel and was able to find it just by remembering someone else's review it is really steps away from the trevi fountain will stay again if ever in Rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Open bus tour the best way to see everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedFanta12
Atlanta Georgia
May 14, 2012

Bravo Bravo Bravo

This hotel's location was perfect. I didnt know what to expect being my first trip to Rome. It is literally a few feet away from Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps and Colloseum are only a few blocks away. Room was small but everything was nice and clean and modern. Staff was so helpful and would help with anything. Breakfast was wonderful. I will certainly stay there again for a trip to Rome. Bravo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Mc
Indianapolis, IN
May 11, 2012

Loved the location!

My daughter and I visited Rome after a jaunt to Paris. Rome was our favorite. The Boutique Hotel Trevi was clean, quaint and modern in very good ways, the staff was superb and the location couldn't have been better. We loved every minute of our stay in Rome .We could walk everywhere from this location. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends. It was just what I hoped it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena Leka Anastasia
Moscow, Russia
Apr 5, 2012

For those who like to be in the centre of life

Great location right in the centre of Rome. 30 seconds from Trevi fountain! Its also easy to reach the most famous touristic places by walking (Campidoglio, Pantheon, Spanish Steps etc).  The staff is very helpful and friendly. Room was small but it's usual for Europe the rest was pretty comfortable. I will suggest to use Jacuzzi after a long day on feet. Very relaxing.  The breakfasts are the same every day (they don't have real kitchen so no hot dishes) cheese, hamon,  tomatoes, pastry and of course Coffee! 

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbieosu
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Lovely Hotel!!!!

I made this reservation a day before I left, so was quite unsure what I was getting myself into, being that it was my first time to Rome, but I have to say it was WONDERFUL! Absolutely amazing location, very friendly and helpful english speaking staff. Beautiful rooms, that were clean and quiet. Breakfast was delicious, too. I can honestly say that I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family. Enjoy your trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gelatto shop just outside to the left, in front of the Trevi Fountain, best in the city, and trust me I have literally tried them all :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROBERTA THE GPS MALL
HAIFA ISRAEL
Apr 5, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE INTERNET

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Max-
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Boutique Trevi Hotel Rome

This hotel is rated at 4 stars (God knows by whom or how), but by any standards probably 1 to 2 stars max. The room I had was small, bed was like a bad hostel bed, very small and uncomfortable (forget about a decent pillow or quilt). I was there this Dec 2010, it was extremely cold. There is supposedly a temprature control in the room, but you can't control it, it's controlled centrally. I was absolutely freezing in the room for two nights, so was everyone else I heard at breakfast. The location is quite good however. If you're looking for a very basic hotel is probably fine, but you'll be in for a huge disappointment if you expect anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search