$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Cavour, 15, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Good

It's very good. Very good stay. Good hotel. Good service. See full review

  • FENG
  • Nov 4, 2014
Good Stay

Nice stay. Convenient. Good Service and location. Very nice. See full review

  • FENG
  • Oct 30, 2014
The hotel was designed to be a hotel in the grand European style and this goal has indeed been reached. With 251 rooms on 10 floors, the building stands over fifty m high. Its interior design is inspired by a monumental and understated luxury. The lobby is adorned with marble busts of Roman Emperors and mosaics portraying the departure and return of Ulysses to Ithaca, the young Telemacus, Penelope and his dog Argus. The decoration is accented by precious woods and marbles, and a sea motif occurs throughout the hotel. The beautiful Breakfast Room with its high ceilings is decorated with tritons and mermaids in carved oak, with two large chandeliers decorated with mermaids and matching lanterns. The Hotel Mediterraneo is one of the best examples of Art Deco in Rome. Ten floors of understated classical rationalism enriched with marble and fine woodwork, like the grand marble staircase with steps and landings built with monolithic slabs of marble. The bar has an alabaster counter and wood panels inlaid with fine woods, depicting Bacchus amongst the grape harvesters. The central lobby has a working fireplace surmounted by a wood inlay panel with Prometheus, while the "sala del Mappamondo" boasts a painted vellum map of the Mediterranean Sea. The Hotel Atlantico, a four-star hotel in Rome, welcomes its guests into a 1935 building built on the highest of Rome's seven hills, the Esquilino. Due to its central location in the heart of Rome and near the Termini Railway Station, the many interesting sites in Rome - such as Trevi Fountain, the Coliseum, the Imperial Forums, and the National Roman Museum - are but a short walk away. Its proximity to the subway station enables you to move around the city easily, and the direct airport train, taking you to and from the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport, is available only a short walk away at the Termini Railway Station. In spite of its many renovations, Hotel Atlantico in Rome has kept many of its original Art Dco features, which include floors in precious woods and marble. Built on 5 floors, its 69 rooms are all tastefully decorated and include the most modern comforts to help make your stay in Rome an unforgettable one. The Hotel Atlantico is connected to Hotel Mediterraneo (another member of the Bettoja Hotel Group) through an inside stairway from the lobby. Guests are invited to take advantage of all the services including restaurant, bar, breakfast room and garage offered in the Hotel Mediterraneo. POLLICINO Pocket Navigator The handheld PDA navigator that tells you where you are at all times and leads you towards all the main attractions in Rome. Available on request at the reception desk for only 3,00 a day. Please note that for all arrivals starting 1st of January 2011 a city fee will be applied: 3 Euro per person per day. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and it's to be paid directly at the hotel. Please note that for all arrivals starting 1st of January 2011 a city fee will be applied: 3 Euro per person per day. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and it's to be paid directly at the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Room
Standard single room with 1 single bed, hair conditioning, mini-bar, Satellite TV, WiFi connection, bath tub or shower TV, direct dial telephone, bath tub or shower, WiFi connection
Double Room
Standard double room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds, hair conditioning, mini-bar, Satellite TV, direct dial telephone, WiFi connection, bath tub or shower

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.7 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.7 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica di San Clemente: 0.7 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.7 mi

Dining

Ristorante 21
Perfect example of Italian Art Deco, Open from 12 noon to 3 pm and again from 5 pm to 11:30 pm, this refined, warm and friendly atmosphere has maintained the original style of a time when traditional Italian cuisine discriminately dominated.
Roof Terrace
On the 10th floor of the Hotel, the Bar/Restaurant offers an astonishing view of the city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bea cent
Business
Stamford ct
Jun 19, 2013

Good hotel

A very comfortable hotel with a friendly staff. Good location. I have stayed there four times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NickandLindz
Business
London, Kentucky
Oct 27, 2012

Nothing Special

Not in the best of neighborhoods, it is however close to the Termini Station. Waited for a call back in our room from the front desk, which never happened. The room was nice but a little outdated. The staff could not help us when we realized we had forgotten our toothpaste, a common mishap when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roma2011
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Great Location

This hotel is located 1 blockaway from Termini station which can take you anywhere in the city for only 1 euro or if you are up for a nice 30 minutes walk you can make it to all the great sights. The Hotel has a complimentary and decent breakfast. It also has an amazing rooftop restaurant, kind of pricy but breathtaking views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabboo
Business
Long Island, New York
Nov 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price,

Near Railway station,easy walking distance,good choice of restaurants in the area and also many tourist attractions nearby, safe area,Office of sightseeing buses for various tours 2 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nuova Stella

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 25, 2010

great location, hotel ok

Hotel is in a great location, lots of restaurants and plenty hotels nearby. The room is clean and pretty spacious for a European hotel, bathroom is very clean and updated. We had clean wooden floor in ours, but our friends had old red carpets. We had a flatscreen TV, our friends' had old fashioned tube TV. Bed was hard...not very comfy and soft sheets and blankets, but it's fine. It offers great complimentary breakfast buffet. Good price for Rome, but it's not a modern and new hotel... it's a bit ancient like Rome itself. If you get a great price for it, go for it. It's clean, not scary, big room and big bathroom...and get out of the hotel and tour Rome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOLMES BEACH, FLORIDA
Apr 10, 2010

A good place but a "TOUR HOTEL".

We need to be near the RR station so it was a good loctaion. Being near the Terminal gives you access to all means of public transport. The hotel is OK, some of the public rooms are really beautiful....ART DECO. The room was good, clean big enough for the two of us. YThe hotel staff, while sometimes a little short, was very helpful when I needed them. The service in the 10th floor restuarant and bar was so bad we walked out after no one approached us in an almost empty room after 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Okay stay but can't beat the location

The hotel was nice and you can't beat the location if you plan to travel by train to other cities like we did. The train station is only a block away from the hotel. The major attractions are not too far either. The Colosseum is pretty close by. We like to walk so we walked everywhere even the Vatican. It's also closed to a lot of restaurants and retail stores. The hotel was nice and the room we got was a nice size, almost the size of an American size hotel room. The only thing is that it's a little noisy, we were on the 9th floor on the side of the main street. We had a great view of the city and of Termini Station but a bit noisy in the mornings during rush hour. The staff wasn't very friendly but they helped somewhat when we asked. The maid was really nice though. The hotel has a rooftop garden restaurant but it was cold so we didn't get to eat up there but we checked it out and it was nice. I'm sure on a summer night, a dinner up there would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time in Rome
Business
Middletown, CT
May 24, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

This was our first time in Rome. The location near Termini was great. We could get buses, trains or the metro and the hotel was within walking distance to most of the major sites we wanted to visit as well. Termini has lots of shops and eateries, which came in handy when we were too tired to search for a place to eat or if we wanted to grab lunch to take with us for the day. The hotel staff was great. We were bumped to an earlier flight so we arrived at 9am and they still let us check into our room, which we greatly appreciated. The room was small and it's older decor, but the bathroom had been redone nicely. The breakfast buffet was good - lots of options to choose from. The rooftop restaurant is pricey, but worth it at least once for the view. The hotel staff was very helpful when we had questions or needed reservations. We'd definitely recommend staying here if it's your first time in Rome. It's not the fanciest hotel or most romantic location, but the staff and service were great and for ease of getting around, the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the grocery store in Termini to pick up a quick dinner or bag lunch to take with you. They have sandwiches, pizza, fresh fruit, etc. It's much less expensive than eating at a restaurant or cafe for every meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top