$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Cavour, 23, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
44 reviews
First trip to Rome

I was a little worried when I ordered this room next to the train station but it was in a fantastic... See full review

  • LindabudLenard
  • May 9, 2014
Great hotel for a Roman vacation

The Hotel Atlantico is nicely located a few blocks from the Termini train station (which makes it... See full review

  • 3rd gen. Italian American
  • Jun 4, 2013
The Hotel Atlantico, a four-star hotel in Rome, welcomes its guests into a 1935 building built on the highest of Rome's seven hills, the Esquilino. Due to its central location in the heart of Rome and near the Termini Railway Station, the many interesting sites in Rome - such as Trevi Fountain, the Coliseum, the Imperial Forums, and the National Roman Museum - are but a short walk away. Its proximity to the subway station enables you to move around the city easily, and the direct airport train, taking you to and from the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport, is available only a short walk away at the Termini Railway Station. In spite of its many renovations, Hotel Atlantico in Rome has kept many of its original Art Dco features, which include floors in precious woods and marble. Built on 5 floors, its 69 rooms are all tastefully decorated and include the most modern comforts to help make your stay in Rome an unforgettable one. The Hotel Atlantico is connected to Hotel Mediterraneo (another member of the Bettoja Hotel Group) through an inside stairway from the lobby. Guests are invited to take advantage of all the services including restaurant, bar, breakfast room and garage offered in the Hotel Mediterraneo. POLLICINO Pocket Navigator The handheld PDA navigator that tells you where you are at all times and leads you towards all the main attractions in Rome. Available on request at the reception desk for only 3,00 a day. Please note that for all arrivals starting 1st of January 2011 a city fee will be applied: 3 Euro per person per day. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and it's to be paid directly at the hotel.

Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome Rooms

Single room
Standard single room with 1 single bed, hair conditioner, mini-bar, Satellite TV, direct dial telephone, bath tub or shower, WiFi connection
Double room
Standard double room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds, hair conditioner, mini-bar, Satellite TV, direct dial telephone, WiFi connection, bath tub or shower

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9 12.4989
Area served
Roma, Italy
Nearby airports
International Airport: Leonardo da Vinci - Fiumicino 30 Km Closest Public Transport: Termini Railway Station - 0.3 Km
Area description
Central, downtown Closest Major City: Tivoli - 35 Km

Nearby points of interest

  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.4 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.7 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica di San Clemente: 0.7 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel Atlantico can host conferences up to 50 people in each of its two conference rooms equipped with state-of-the-art audio and video technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville Florida
May 31, 2009

Mediocre at best

Certainly not at four star hotel. More like a 2 star. Staff needs some training. The bell boys stand there and whatch you struggle to get in the door with your bags and never offer to help. They only take your bags to your room. There weren't any wash clothes in the room and when I asked, they said they don't have any! Since I was staying 4 nights, I had to go out and buy my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Not worth what they are charging. Food was below average and waiter would not give me tap water. Insisted that I buy bottled water.

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville Florida
May 31, 2009

Mediocre at best

Certainly not at four star hotel. More like a 2 star. Staff needs some training. The bell boys stand there and whatch you struggle to get in the door with your bags and never offer to help. They only take your bags to your room. There weren't any wash clothes in the room and when I asked, they said they don't have any! Since I was staying 4 nights, I had to go out and buy my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Not worth what they are charging. Food was below average and waiter would not give me tap water. Insisted that I buy bottled water.

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLP Austin
Austin, Texas
Jul 8, 2010

Great Location, OK Hotel, Good Price

If you come into Rome Termini train station, this location is super - just one block away. That makes for easy bus and metro travel. The room was larger than most European rooms. The AC was marginally acceptable, but the bathroom had a tub and plenty of hot water. The parquet floor in our room was old and many of the pieces were loose, so you could not walk across the floor without making a lot of noise. The included breakfast was much better than average, including scrambled eggs, yogurt selections and fresh whole fruit. The hotel has a Mercedes car that will take you to FCO in comfort for only 46 Euros, but you need to arrange it in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Roman Museum, two blocks away, is well worth the time. It has a huge Roman coin collection, frescos, statues, jewelry, etc. We also enjoyed the Santa Maria Maggiore Church, which is free and two blocks from the hotel. (Note - the entrance is on the side opposite from Cavour.)

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port St. Lucie, FL
May 2, 2009

Not great!

Hotel was very conveniently located near train terminal, tour bus, city bus depot and metro. We were able to get around town quite easily. There were many restaurants within walking distance and we found them quite good. This hotel can not be considered above 3 star quality. Front desk staff very nice and multi-lingual but some had little knowledge of basic Rome info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rome traffic is horrendous at best. You can take a bus or metro to most locations for one Euro. Taxis are mostly stuck in traffic and the meters run whether you are moving or standing still. If you plan to go to the Vatican or Villa Borghese make reservations before you leave home or you may not be able to get in. If you have never been to Rome before I highly suggest taking a 2 day tour on the hop-on-hop-off bus(24 euros pp) and you can decide what you want to visit at greater length. Have fun!!

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dabboo
Long Island, New York
Dec 1, 2010

Fairly good for the price

fairly good rooms,old materials ( furniture & TV, etc.) in the room;room & bathroom needs renovation. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend a must Italian restaurant: Nuova Stella. Nearby historical sites; 2 blocks--sightseeing tour buses center. Walking distance to railway station.

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crg
Florida
Apr 23, 2011

Trip to Rome

The hotel was in a perfect location, two blocks from the train station, the Metro, buses and the Hop-on Hop-off tour buses. Good family trattorias in the immediate neighborhood. The included breakfast was very good. The staff was fair to good. Overall hotel experience was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria on street to left of hotel when facing hotel. The grilled lamb was very good. I had it three times.

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jul 26, 2011

Couple's Trip

Hotel is near to Colosseum. Took 15 mins walk. And also near to vatican city, which took 10 mins by bus. 2 mins walk to the train station and bus station. The hotel entrance was really good and also the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jakarta, Indonesia
May 4, 2011

Very close to Rome Termini

I stayed only 1 night in Rome mostly to see some Modern Art Museums. One of the day shift gentleman receptionists was very knowledgeable and helpful in assisting how to get these places using the subway/bus/tram. Asking for a late check-out, he allowed me without any hesitation - which was appreciated - since I was only staying for 1 night. When finding out my ambitious itinerary, he told me that if I needed a little extra time to check-out, there should not be any problems. The location of the hotel was very convenient, 1 block away from the Termini and 2 blocks away from the Republica subway stop. The room including bathroom was spacious but outdated with old furniture and very soft mattress. The breakfast buffet was mediocre. For the price, it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, ID
Jun 19, 2011

Less than expected.

I had been staying in 5* hotels for two weeks and thought that there couldn't be too much of a difference considering it was a 4*. I was wrong. the room was much smaller, the door hit the sink in the bathroom when opened. No toiletries were supplied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking out of the front door at the two o'clock position there is a nice little restaurant with good food.

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port St. Lucie, FL
May 2, 2009

Not great!

Hotel was very conveniently located near train terminal, tour bus, city bus depot and metro. We were able to get around town quite easily. There were many restaurants within walking distance and we found them quite good. This hotel can not be considered above 3 star quality. Front desk staff very nice and multi-lingual but some had little knowledge of basic Rome info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rome traffic is horrendous at best. You can take a bus or metro to most locations for one Euro. Taxis are mostly stuck in traffic and the meters run whether you are moving or standing still. If you plan to go to the Vatican or Villa Borghese make reservations before you leave home or you may not be able to get in. If you have never been to Rome before I highly suggest taking a 2 day tour on the hop-on-hop-off bus(24 euros pp) and you can decide what you want to visit at greater length. Have fun!!

Back to menu Return to top