$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Cavour, 23, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Boise, ID
Jun 19, 2011

Less than expected.

I had been staying in 5* hotels for two weeks and thought that there couldn't be too much of a difference considering it was a 4*. I was wrong. the room was much smaller, the door hit the sink in the bathroom when opened. No toiletries were supplied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking out of the front door at the two o'clock position there is a nice little restaurant with good food.

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Jakarta, Indonesia
May 4, 2011

Very close to Rome Termini

I stayed only 1 night in Rome mostly to see some Modern Art Museums. One of the day shift gentleman receptionists was very knowledgeable and helpful in assisting how to get these places using the subway/bus/tram. Asking for a late check-out, he allowed me without any hesitation - which was appreciated - since I was only staying for 1 night. When finding out my ambitious itinerary, he told me that if I needed a little extra time to check-out, there should not be any problems. The location of the hotel was very convenient, 1 block away from the Termini and 2 blocks away from the Republica subway stop. The room including bathroom was spacious but outdated with old furniture and very soft mattress. The breakfast buffet was mediocre. For the price, it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Peoria, IL
Apr 18, 2011

Excellent Hotel

The Atlantico was perfect for my quick trip to Rome. The staff was very friendly. The room was quiet and clean. The hotel is just two blocks from Termini train station and also close to much of Rome's best attractions (Forum, Navono, Trevi, Santa Maria Maggiore, etc.). Excellent breakfast buffet included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TucsonTravelers
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Dec 31, 2010

Safe and well located hotel in Rome

We arrived from the train station at night (great and economical way to get into Rome from FCO). Although we did not find the hotel right away because of where we left the train station, we were able to find Via Cavour with the help of people walking on the street. The check-in was easy and there is a lift. Our room was quite large with chairs for relaxing and a desk. There was also an in-room safe. Breakfast was a fairly large buffet in the sister hotel, nothing fancy but saved a lot of $$ eating in everyday. There was a fitness room with treadmills and a weight system also in the sister hotel (just down the stairs). Our room was made up everyday and the hotel was very clean. It was a bit noisy from the street in our room but not enough to make it a bad stay. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Highspeed wireless internet was virtually free, a nominal amount of money for 24 hours and you could log out so it was 24 hours of actual use. The location was perfect, we were able to walk everywhere, and it made it easy to get to the train station to take day trips (e.g. Pompei) without having to take a cab anywhere. We visited all the major sites, Colloseum, Forum, Vatican, and the many museums and squares. There are lots of good places to eat around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A great way to see the sights and not have to worry about getting all of the audio tours is to get a good guidebook and download free audio tours. For Rome (and surrounding areas), we were able to download free audio tours for our ipods and then walk around at our own pace (google "free audio tour for rome" and you will get a selection)

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dabboo
Couples
Long Island, New York
Dec 1, 2010

Fairly good for the price

fairly good rooms,old materials ( furniture & TV, etc.) in the room;room & bathroom needs renovation. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend a must Italian restaurant: Nuova Stella. Nearby historical sites; 2 blocks--sightseeing tour buses center. Walking distance to railway station.

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Derbyshire UK
Oct 15, 2010

Great place to stay

I needed a stop over in Rome and this hotel is round the corner from the main train station. The staff were helpful and the room comfortable and clean. Everything worked well and the breakfast was good too. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Derbyshire UK
Oct 15, 2010

Great place to stay

I needed a stop over in Rome and this hotel is round the corner from the main train station. The staff were helpful and the room comfortable and clean. Everything worked well and the breakfast was good too. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bebe and kids
Family
Granada Hills, CA
Sep 11, 2010

Italian Holiday with the Family

We came to Rome 2 days early than the scheduled package tour. It was our first time in Italy and the hotel was very accessible from the airport by train.The staff were very friendly and communication in English was not a problem. After we checked-out, they offered to keep our luggage in the storage while we are waiting to check-in another hotel for the tour. This allowed us to go around Rome with less to worry about our luggage. I really appreciated the offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is very convenient to restaurants, public transportation and just a walking distance to the Roman Colosseum and the Forum and other attractions

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petros
Single
London
Sep 3, 2010

Very good hotel

The hotel is in an excellent location if you are in Rome for general sight-seeing. Within walking distance of main attractions and lots of cafes, bars and restaurants. Rooms are very clean and the air-conditioning and bathrooms are excellent. Only negative point is that the single rooms and beds are tiny compared to 4 star hotels in other countries. But maybe this is the "standard" for Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petros
Single
London
Sep 3, 2010

Very good hotel

The hotel is in an excellent location if you are in Rome for general sight-seeing. Within walking distance of main attractions and lots of cafes, bars and restaurants. Rooms are very clean and the air-conditioning and bathrooms are excellent. Only negative point is that the single rooms and beds are tiny compared to 4 star hotels in other countries. But maybe this is the "standard" for Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top