$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Cavour, 23, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Good Choice for Central Rome

Hotel and room nothing out of the ordinary. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Checkin was painless... See full review

  • Globetrotter2020
  • Sep 30, 2014
First trip to Rome

I was a little worried when I ordered this room next to the train station but it was in a fantastic... See full review

  • LindabudLenard
  • May 9, 2014
The Hotel Atlantico, a four-star hotel in Rome, welcomes its guests into a 1935 building built on the highest of Rome's seven hills, the Esquilino. Due to its central location in the heart of Rome and near the Termini Railway Station, the many interesting sites in Rome - such as Trevi Fountain, the Coliseum, the Imperial Forums, and the National Roman Museum - are but a short walk away. Its proximity to the subway station enables you to move around the city easily, and the direct airport train, taking you to and from the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport, is available only a short walk away at the Termini Railway Station. In spite of its many renovations, Hotel Atlantico in Rome has kept many of its original Art Dco features, which include floors in precious woods and marble. Built on 5 floors, its 69 rooms are all tastefully decorated and include the most modern comforts to help make your stay in Rome an unforgettable one. The Hotel Atlantico is connected to Hotel Mediterraneo (another member of the Bettoja Hotel Group) through an inside stairway from the lobby. Guests are invited to take advantage of all the services including restaurant, bar, breakfast room and garage offered in the Hotel Mediterraneo. POLLICINO Pocket Navigator The handheld PDA navigator that tells you where you are at all times and leads you towards all the main attractions in Rome. Available on request at the reception desk for only 3,00 a day. Please note that for all arrivals starting 1st of January 2011 a city fee will be applied: 3 Euro per person per day. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and it's to be paid directly at the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome Rooms

Single room
Standard single room with 1 single bed, hair conditioner, mini-bar, Satellite TV, direct dial telephone, bath tub or shower, WiFi connection
Double room
Standard double room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds, hair conditioner, mini-bar, Satellite TV, direct dial telephone, WiFi connection, bath tub or shower

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.4 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.7 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica di San Clemente: 0.7 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel Atlantico can host conferences up to 50 people in each of its two conference rooms equipped with state-of-the-art audio and video technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jakarta, Indonesia
May 4, 2011

Very close to Rome Termini

I stayed only 1 night in Rome mostly to see some Modern Art Museums. One of the day shift gentleman receptionists was very knowledgeable and helpful in assisting how to get these places using the subway/bus/tram. Asking for a late check-out, he allowed me without any hesitation - which was appreciated - since I was only staying for 1 night. When finding out my ambitious itinerary, he told me that if I needed a little extra time to check-out, there should not be any problems. The location of the hotel was very convenient, 1 block away from the Termini and 2 blocks away from the Republica subway stop. The room including bathroom was spacious but outdated with old furniture and very soft mattress. The breakfast buffet was mediocre. For the price, it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crg
Business
Florida
Apr 23, 2011

Trip to Rome

The hotel was in a perfect location, two blocks from the train station, the Metro, buses and the Hop-on Hop-off tour buses. Good family trattorias in the immediate neighborhood. The included breakfast was very good. The staff was fair to good. Overall hotel experience was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria on street to left of hotel when facing hotel. The grilled lamb was very good. I had it three times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Apr 18, 2011

Excellent Hotel

The Atlantico was perfect for my quick trip to Rome. The staff was very friendly. The room was quiet and clean. The hotel is just two blocks from Termini train station and also close to much of Rome's best attractions (Forum, Navono, Trevi, Santa Maria Maggiore, etc.). Excellent breakfast buffet included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TucsonTravelers
Business
Tucson, AZ
Dec 31, 2010

Safe and well located hotel in Rome

We arrived from the train station at night (great and economical way to get into Rome from FCO). Although we did not find the hotel right away because of where we left the train station, we were able to find Via Cavour with the help of people walking on the street. The check-in was easy and there is a lift. Our room was quite large with chairs for relaxing and a desk. There was also an in-room safe. Breakfast was a fairly large buffet in the sister hotel, nothing fancy but saved a lot of $$ eating in everyday. There was a fitness room with treadmills and a weight system also in the sister hotel (just down the stairs). Our room was made up everyday and the hotel was very clean. It was a bit noisy from the street in our room but not enough to make it a bad stay. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Highspeed wireless internet was virtually free, a nominal amount of money for 24 hours and you could log out so it was 24 hours of actual use. The location was perfect, we were able to walk everywhere, and it made it easy to get to the train station to take day trips (e.g. Pompei) without having to take a cab anywhere. We visited all the major sites, Colloseum, Forum, Vatican, and the many museums and squares. There are lots of good places to eat around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A great way to see the sights and not have to worry about getting all of the audio tours is to get a good guidebook and download free audio tours. For Rome (and surrounding areas), we were able to download free audio tours for our ipods and then walk around at our own pace (google "free audio tour for rome" and you will get a selection)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dabboo
Business
Long Island, New York
Dec 1, 2010

Fairly good for the price

fairly good rooms,old materials ( furniture & TV, etc.) in the room;room & bathroom needs renovation. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend a must Italian restaurant: Nuova Stella. Nearby historical sites; 2 blocks--sightseeing tour buses center. Walking distance to railway station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Derbyshire UK
Oct 15, 2010

Great place to stay

I needed a stop over in Rome and this hotel is round the corner from the main train station. The staff were helpful and the room comfortable and clean. Everything worked well and the breakfast was good too. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bebe and kids
Business
Granada Hills, CA
Sep 11, 2010

Italian Holiday with the Family

We came to Rome 2 days early than the scheduled package tour. It was our first time in Italy and the hotel was very accessible from the airport by train.The staff were very friendly and communication in English was not a problem. After we checked-out, they offered to keep our luggage in the storage while we are waiting to check-in another hotel for the tour. This allowed us to go around Rome with less to worry about our luggage. I really appreciated the offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is very convenient to restaurants, public transportation and just a walking distance to the Roman Colosseum and the Forum and other attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petros
Business
London
Sep 3, 2010

Very good hotel

The hotel is in an excellent location if you are in Rome for general sight-seeing. Within walking distance of main attractions and lots of cafes, bars and restaurants. Rooms are very clean and the air-conditioning and bathrooms are excellent. Only negative point is that the single rooms and beds are tiny compared to 4 star hotels in other countries. But maybe this is the "standard" for Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angles, California
Aug 16, 2010

Great Hotel

The rooms are amazing. Your sheets are changed every single day, the single beds are bigger then normal so theres lots of room and comfy. Great location @ min from the train station walking, hop on hop off city sightseeing service right outside the door. The food is yummy, lots of pastries to choose from as well as beverages. Staff is super friendly and has very good english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bettoja Atlantico Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosana and Family
Business
San Diego California
Jul 26, 2010

Great Location, great hotel

We enjoy the hotel, the staff were very courteous and spoke english, my husband love it that it was only a 5 minute walk to Termini Station, it was very easy to take the different trains to any local atraction. I will recomend this hotel to anyone, when we were there we had to take 5 bags with us from the hotel to termini station to take the train to Fumicino airport and when my husband told the reception they said they will have a bellboy walk our bags to the Termini station!!! We were impressed because in July it was like 98 degrees and humed, and it was a great help to us. The breakfast buffet was in a beutiful decorated room and it was worth it. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining within 5 minute walk great restaurants. Termini station within 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top