$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Aurora, 31, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Excelent

If I go to Rome agin, for sure im Staing again in this Hotel See full review

  • Parch
  • Sep 30, 2013
A

good location. nice room. too expensive. Nice view See full review

  • Rome R
  • Sep 22, 2013
The gardens of Villa Borghese, the Spanish Steps, the stylish shops on Via Condotti, the fashionable bars on Via Veneto, the Triton and Moses fountains, the baroque churches, and the breathtaking masterpieces on display at the Borghese Gallery are all within easy walking distance.The 31 spacious rooms all have wooden floors and are equipped with modern amenities to ensure maximum luxury and relaxation. The spacious bathrooms with an original design blend luxury and comfort, unique characteristics of the BERG Luxury Hotel. While maintaining the same modern and contemporary style, the suites feature spacious and luxurious furnishings. In the mosaic-tiled bathrooms an atmosphere of design combined with the comfort of a colour therapy shower, coloured water taps, mirror TV and bath.

Hotel Map

41.9072 12.4878
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Fiumicino and Ciampino Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Rome in the fashionable area of Via Veneto, the hotel will open its doors on April 2011.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berg Luxury Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Berg Luxury Hotel Rome Rooms

Superior Double
Room with one king size bed includes all the basic amenities.
Junior Suite
Room with one king size bed includes all the basic amenities.
Suite
Room with one king size bed includes all the basic amenities.
Deluxe Double
Room with one king size bed includes all the basic amenities.
Deluxe Triple
Room with one king size bed and one single bed includes all the basic amenities.
Standard Double
Room with one double bed or two twin beds includes all the basic amenities.
Junior Suite
A Fascinating Junior COOL Suite (36sq m) with a (20sq m) terrace which offers a fantastic view of Rome

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ludovisi: 0 mi
  • Spagna: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.2 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0 mi
  • Spagna: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.2 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.4 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.4 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.4 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.4 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.4 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.5 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • TAD: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.5 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.5 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrnapage
London
Jul 2, 2014

Beware the "Mixed With Up Your Room" Trick

Stayed at this hotel for our first wedding anniversary and unfortunately cannot recommend this hotel. When we arrived we were told that there had been a mix up with our booking and that they were putting us up in another hotel. This is obviously a regular trick they use according to the staff at the other hotel and also can be seen in other reviews. As to the room itself it is unfortunately not luxury by normal standards as the shower does not work properly, the door was extremely temperamental, and the draws were shabby and broken. The staff were friendly enough unless you want to speak to the manager where they then give you the run around, lie about the reasons your booking was mixed up, and are derogatory about you on the phone (As they assume you cannot understand them). Such a shame as it looked great online but reality can be a big difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday Girl PJ
Rome, Italy
May 8, 2012

Couples getaway April 2012

The hotel was nice once you got into your room. The room itself was spacious even by American standards. Our room had a horrible smell. It was a sewer smell that came from the shower. We told the front desk and they came and put some air freshener in the bathroom. Helped but didn't totally get rid of the smell. The hotel description indicated that breakfast was included. It wasn't and the hotel would not budge. The location was away from the tourist attractions which is nice in a way. Staff wasn't overly friendly. Hotel was very small outside the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roobster
Glasgow, UK
Mar 19, 2012

Romantic Trip With Husband

The hotel was perfectly located in a quiet area but within comfortable walking distance of The Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Staff were very helpful and even arranged transport back to the airport for us. Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We had breakfast in bed on our last morning and it was very good. My only complaint would be the pillows as I couldn't get the right combination for a comfortable sleep. Mind you I am rather picky when it comes to pillows and we didn't mention it at the hotel though I'm sure they would have been only too happy to help. Overall I would recommend this hotel to couples looking for somewhere a wee bit special but still offering good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trillck
Dublin,Ireland
Aug 15, 2012

Weekend break

Excellent location and room was very clean with great space and a very clean bathroom with a fantastic shower. Amenities seemed pretty poor .We didn't use the restaurant but it seemed expensive for breakfast-20 euro .One point ,we tried to book a taxi to the airport and were told by the reception staff that it would cost 60 euro ,however when we rang the company ourselves it cost 40 euro, so be careful about booking through the hotel staff. Otherwise the hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of most sights and is in a very quiet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WilJ
London
Oct 10, 2012

Great room, but...

The room was great but unfortunately they double booked us on our first night. We were moved to a hotel around the corner and although that place was also 4 star the room they gave us was more 2 star. We were only in Rome for 3 nights so having the first night ruined wasn't great. When we fibally got into the Berg it was exvellent and exactly as we'd expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls on the Go
Delray Beach, FL
Nov 16, 2012

Quick Stop in Rome

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights at this great hotel in room. The room was modern, spacious and very inviting. the bathroom was fabulous!!! It was very large with two sinks and a great rain shower. he staff was very welcoming and happy to give advice and service. the location was great as we arrived and left from the train station. It was a 5 minute cab ride and a 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. I would return to this hotel and I would say this is a great hotel and a great value for an expensive city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rome R
US
Sep 22, 2013

A

good location. nice room. too expensive. Nice view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trose
Texas, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Perfect stay

Best shower ever! First class staff, quiet street close to attractions and restaurants. Faultless! A must book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeC44321
Akron, OH, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Rome getaway for two

The hotel staff was extremly helpful for our visit to rome and answered all our questions. The people at the hotel all spoke good English which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie41
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2012

Perfect location

This hotel is located on a quiet street within walking distance of many of Rome's best attractions. The room was large and beautifully furnished in a modern style. The front desk personnel spoke English well and were extremely helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was only a 5-10 min. walk to the Spanish Steps.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search