$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Aurora, 29, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMoloney
Business
Pinehurst
Jun 11, 2012

Berg luxury hotel

Excellent experience. Staff outstanding. Easy commute to all shopping and historical sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sposi novelli
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 5, 2012

Honeymooners in Roma

This hotel was as advertised. I think people may not take the luxury part seriously, but this hotel was great. We loved our room. The bathroom was amazing and not teeny tiny like most hotels in Europe. The bed was comfortable and the whole place was very clean. The breakfast was really great, too. A large selection of food and the waiter was really nice and friendly. Front desk staff were also friendly and helpful, recommending a good restaurant. We would love to stay there again. Pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dash555
Business
Pittsburgh
May 26, 2012

Perfect stay at the Berg

A uniquely modern hotel in an ancient city. A superb spot to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. Perfectly located and we did not have a single complaint! Perfectly clean and it was a pleasure to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie41
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2012

Perfect location

This hotel is located on a quiet street within walking distance of many of Rome's best attractions. The room was large and beautifully furnished in a modern style. The front desk personnel spoke English well and were extremely helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was only a 5-10 min. walk to the Spanish Steps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday Girl PJ
Business
Rome, Italy
May 8, 2012

Couples getaway April 2012

The hotel was nice once you got into your room. The room itself was spacious even by American standards. Our room had a horrible smell. It was a sewer smell that came from the shower. We told the front desk and they came and put some air freshener in the bathroom. Helped but didn't totally get rid of the smell. The hotel description indicated that breakfast was included. It wasn't and the hotel would not budge. The location was away from the tourist attractions which is nice in a way. Staff wasn't overly friendly. Hotel was very small outside the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roobster
Business
Glasgow, UK
Mar 19, 2012

Romantic Trip With Husband

The hotel was perfectly located in a quiet area but within comfortable walking distance of The Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Staff were very helpful and even arranged transport back to the airport for us. Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We had breakfast in bed on our last morning and it was very good. My only complaint would be the pillows as I couldn't get the right combination for a comfortable sleep. Mind you I am rather picky when it comes to pillows and we didn't mention it at the hotel though I'm sure they would have been only too happy to help. Overall I would recommend this hotel to couples looking for somewhere a wee bit special but still offering good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeC44321
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Rome getaway for two

The hotel staff was extremly helpful for our visit to rome and answered all our questions. The people at the hotel all spoke good English which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trose
Business
Texas, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Perfect stay

Best shower ever! First class staff, quiet street close to attractions and restaurants. Faultless! A must book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kdhains
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

AWESOME! Would stay again.

This hotel was amazing. Modern with beautiful finishes on every wall. The owners thought of every fine detail when designing the hotel. There was always sexy and soothing music playing in the hallways. The bathroom was so very cool. Modern, sleek with some of the best finishes I have ever seen. This was definitely a well designed hotel. The owners of the hotel were so friendly and accommodating and the staff were always available to help. I plan on visiting Rome again and I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next to the hotel ( I forgot the name) has great food and a nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top