$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Massimo D'Azeglio, 24, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
187 reviews
Great stay

The only negative was the espresso machine. Not up to Italian standard. See full review

  • Dimitrie L.
  • Jul 12, 2015
Great honeymoon stop

We stopped here on our honeymoon. The Room was nice and small but a perfect size for 2. We had a... See full review

  • Michael
  • Jun 5, 2015
Need help finding the Augusta Lucilla Palace? Call the hotel before you travel and they'll pick you up from Rome Fiumicino-Leonardo Da Vinci airport (FCO) when your flight lands, for a small additional fee. This is a far more cost-effective option th
General
Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome
Location
With its red-brick frontage adorned with Classical porticos, the 19th century building of the Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome assures you of an authentically Roman stay. A part of the Globe Hotels brand, well-lit red surfaces and wood-accentuated decor
Dining
  • 108 guestrooms
  • Concierge and 24-hour reception
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services
  • Fax and photocopying services
  • Wi-Fi available
  • Electronic in-room safes and secure luggage storage
  • Restaurant open for brea
    Rooms
    Located right in the heart of Rome's historic center, the Augusta Lucilla Palace is within easy reach of two of Rome's most popular sights, the Colosseum and Oppio Hill, one of the famed Seven Hills of Rome. Descend the famed Spanish Steps or witness the

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$96
4.2 / 5 151 reviews
★★★★
$113
4.5 / 5 45 reviews
★★★★
$75
3.5 / 5 59 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 45 reviews
★★★★
$91
4.3 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$74
3.7 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$47
3.4 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$65
3.5 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$57
3.7 / 5 16 reviews

Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Room with Balcony
Double room with a BalconyTerrace with table and chairs overlooking the rooftops of the Eternal City this spacious room is equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV and private bathroom. Room amenities: terrace, telephone, satellite channels, safe, air conditioning, heating, wooden floor, Shower or Bath, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, minibar. Bed type: 1 double bed or 2 single beds.
Double Room
The room have the bedding option of one double bed or one twin bed with all the modern facilities like air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Quad/Suite
The room have the bedding option of two double beds or two twin beds with all the modern facilities like air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Triple Room
The room have the bedding option of one double and one twin beds or two twin beds with all the modern facilities like air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Single Room
The room have the bedding option of one twin bed with all the modern facilities like air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Small Double
The room have the bedding option of one twin bed with all the modern facilities like air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.4 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.6 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.7 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.7 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 187
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrea w.
Friends
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Trip to Rome

The location is near to the hop on bus but not near to many nice restaurants. The staff were very helpful and polite The room was spacious and we had a terrace overlooking the road which would be lovely in the warmer months. The breakfast was good and had plenty of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreaGl
Friends
Istanbul
Mar 20, 2015

great experience

nice hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast and good ocation. close to colloseo and other touristic places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia vagabond
Friends
Naples, Florida
Sep 15, 2014

Close to Termini train station

We took the Sit Bus from the airport to Termini. (6 euros!) The hotel was just a few blocks from there and the hotel served as a good base. We walked ALL over Rome and the hotel was central enough for us. The BEST part of the hotel was the beds. Oh. My. Goodness! They were so comfortable just in the normal flat position but the beds were adjustable. After walking for miles we collapsed into bed and raised the foot portion so that the blood could finally start circulating out of our feet and ankles. We rested for a while and then went out for dinner and more walking. I'm not sure I could have seen as much if it was not for the fabulous beds reviving us. The breakfast was also terrific. They offered a wide selection that was quite good. Even the eggs in the chafing pans were good and we all know how rare that is! Of course the room was small and so was the bathroom but that was manageable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro was inside Termini and was very helpful getting around town. Buy your tickets from the tobacco shop as you walk in. We were there for four days and should have purchased a pass instead of the individual tickets but we didn't realize how much we would end up using the subway.

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamielynn1981
Friends
San Francisco, California
Aug 7, 2013

Decent place to stay near Termini

My friend and I stayed here for one night (we arrived in Rome and were heading down to Amalfi the next day). It was clean and comfortable and a short walk to the train station. The room was extremely small, but clean. The bathroom was also small and the shower door did not work properly. But, those things aside, the breakfast was delicious and the staff made it an amazing stay. Georges was extremely helpful in suggesting a restaurant and places to visit in the few hours we did have to tour Rome while we were there (we will return next week). If you're looking for a short-term place close to the train, I'd highly recommend this hotel. But, because the room was so small, I probably wouldn't stay there again because, personally, I need a bit more space to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar Washington is about a block away and was a good place to grab a quick bite to eat - I had their pizza and buffalo mozzarella and it was delicious!

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa's Grad Gift
Friends
St Louis,MO
May 8, 2013

Room change

When we 1st arrived we were given a very tiny room. The air conditioning did not work told us it would work tomorrow. Also WIFI not working. They changed out room and it was a lot bigger and very nice the air worked as did the wifi. Didn't like the charge for local calls. Was not able to reach person I was calling but got a voice recording.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
feto
Friends
Toronto, Canada
Nov 26, 2012

Great hotel close to Termini

A great hotel with great value on price. Rooms are really big and spacious, and really clean. Although not a lot of amenities, this is fine as you are not in Rome to stay in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGER
Friends
New Jersey
Aug 29, 2012

Great value but.......

Hotel is clean, modern, accessible to termini, hop on hop off bus, places to eat, well lit streets at night. The only problem we encounter is that free breakfast , which is included in the price of the hotel starts at 7:00 am on Monday. Too late since we have to leave at 7 am to catch our flight back to US. Staff not very friendly. Value is Ok. Aircondition is controlled at front desk. We requested for aircondition to be turned on at night but in the morning when we woke up it was already off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jannie F
Friends
Gaithersburg, MD
May 26, 2012

Made our brief stay in Rome so easy

We selected this hotel based on previous reviews. It more than lived up to it's favorable rating.. While the room was typically small, it was clean and nicely appointed. The queen bed was comfortable and the bathroom sink countertop was large. The location was fabulous. We walked easily the few blocks from the train station with a lot of luggage in the evening, and to the Colosseum for an 8:30 am tour. The breakfast buffet was extensive, offering a wide variety of selections. The front desk staff was friendly and incredibly helpful.. Each night they made terrific suggestions for local, moderately priced eating establishments and called for reservations for our large party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant Ceccia a few blocks away.

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mustaard
Friends
Dallas, TX
Oct 19, 2011

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

The front desk staff was very rude with the exception of Georges. Lighting in the room was terrible! Their web site is a little misleading on some items, i.e. wi fi service. You have to buy minutes or hours on a card and then you can't even get service. It was terrible! Room safe would never work. Unfortunately, this hotel did make our memorable list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Germany
Aug 7, 2011

Good for Site Seers

Very clean, decent breakfast buffet, Great Location. Do not expect American size rooms. Way better than Motel 6 or Super 8, but not Ritz Carlton. A little off the main road, but very close to the train and bus station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reasonable walks, streets are well lit, just take care when crossing the street.

Back to menu Return to top