$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Massimo D'Azeglio, 24, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Top gun
Business
Switzerland
Jun 11, 2014

Great location

Nice hotel with good service and an excellent location, but the rooms are very small for 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rock god
Business
Marbella, Spain
Jun 4, 2014

Good hotel, but little things matter!

Good welcome from staff, very helpful, standard double rooms not really up to 4 star rating compared to other cities. Bar closed very early so no bedtime nightcap. Breakfast buffet worst ever tasted!!! Very clean and tidy, but clinical. Only view out of window was fire escape and kitchen! Great location near Termini station for transport, restaurants etc, but a fair walk to main attractions. Overall, would look for something in future with a little more atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right out of hotel, then right again and walk past 30 different restaurants. My tip for service and food, Restaurants Ceceo or Gallo Nero, good staff, 50 meters from hotel, family owned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jjbean4000
Business
Washington, DC
May 4, 2014

Dirty sheets, dirty glasses, rude employees

This was the only hotel of 5 that I stayed in in Italy where I was unhappy--and I spent nearly triple here than I did anywhere else! This was the only hotel where the employees treated Americans rudely and condescendingly. Not only that, our sheets were clearly dirty and hadn't been changed and there was a glass with lipstick stains in the bathroom. When I asked nicely if both of those things could be taken care of in the morning, no one apologized, just awkwardly said it would. When we came back that evening, the sheets had been changed by the dirty glass was still there. I definitely expect more from a hotel that costed us substantially more than anywhere else we stayed in Italy. And I was already not in a great mood after being treated so condescendingly by the front desk. Worst hotel experience in Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Matador1825
Business
South Dakota
Apr 25, 2014

Great location

We traveled from Madrid to Barcelona, the South of France, Firenza and eventually to Rome, this hotel was the easiest to find and get to from the train station, and we were able to walk to all the attractions we wanted to see. Upon check-in we asked for a recommendation for a restaurant and had the best eggplant parmigiana of the whole trip! Thanks Augusta Lucilla!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrLazer
Business
Sheffield, England
Apr 8, 2014

Very good overall

Enjoyed my stay. Very friendly accommodating staff. Room had a new bed that automatically reclined and had a massage feature. Reasonably good flat screen TV. Very clean room. Hotel is dead easy to find, very close to the main station. WiFi in the hotel is rubbish, intermittent at best. Not due to the signal, but the sign in procedure which kicks you out every 20 seconds. When you do get connected it's also very slow. Breakfast buffet was average. Nothing special but plenty enough food to fill up on. Coffee is kept in a big urn which means it is stewed by the time you get around to pouring a cup. Poor coffee in Italy .... :S

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza ciabatta shop in Via Cavour, sells amazing snacks and is super cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebbTX
Business
Texas
Apr 4, 2014

LOVE the bed!!!

FANTASTIC memory foam King size adjustable bed! Very polite helpful staff, close to termini station. Close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gia74
Business
Italy
Feb 25, 2014

Perfect!

I spent just one night in this hotel, but it was enough to enjoy a very comfortable stay: nice and professional staff; the room was beautiful, perfectly clean and well furnished; the breakfast complete and very good... Absolutely an excellent choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trujillo
Business
Miami, Fl
Feb 17, 2014

Great staff and central location

The staff of the hotel was excellent including Georges, Gian and Tiziano at the front desk. If you need anything at the buffet, Luigi is the best !! The hotel is a good value and has a great location near the train station. The reception desk knows everything you need to have a great time and is more than willing to provide all the assistance you need, plus speak several languages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alfredo's restaurant is the place to eat great italian food. many famous celebrities have been there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Italy December
Business
Rome Italy
Jan 3, 2014

ITALY-1

WIFI was not available for 6 days, that was bad! The lock on the room did not properly work, that was bad! Breakfast was average but plentiful. Staff was nice to work with despite the other items of concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

take the walk to the Colosse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bistonboy
Business
kent england
Dec 7, 2013

good value

good location ,good value . great free breakfast ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top