$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Massimo D'Azeglio, 24, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen M.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

extremely good value and location

From the moment we arrived the staff were professional and helpful. Every area of the hotel was clean and the beds were a boon after along day walking around. It is located 5-10 mins walk from the termini, the hub of transport. There are many reasonably priced restaurants is easy walking distance. put it at the top of your choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew F.
Business
Andover
Feb 20, 2015

3 Night Stay

Very nice hotel, reception staff are friendly and my double room was a good size with a nice bathroom. Plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries. Only a couple of mins away from Termini and about 15mins walk from all the main tourist spots. Only criticism is that it wasn't clear about what to do at breakfast time - on my first morning I entered the breakfast room and there were no staff there to indicate whether I could help myself or if they would show you to a seat etc. Overall definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabi
Business
Orange
Feb 18, 2015

Great hotel, great location!

Great hotel within walking distance from termini station. Very clean, friendly staff super plush vibrating bed. Yes, it vibrates! Only downside is there were some plumbing problems. Woke up one morning to shower with only hot water available. Very hot water. Almost scorched my butt. Yummy breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ami.......
Business
NAPERVILLE
Feb 9, 2015

Not really happy

Room and bathroom was smaller than you even think of any other room in the world. It was like a bed in the closet. Rooms looked like senior center's room. Water was leaking out of the standing shower so be ready to clean once you come out of the shower. Breakfast was just okay. Close to train station 5 minutes walk. Bit far from main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are a couple dont even dare yourself to book this hotel.

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lori c.
Business
georgetown
Feb 9, 2015

Gracious Gem

Boutique style hotel located in a very desirable location 3 blocks from the train station. Within walking distance to many major sights in Rome. Very friendly English-speaking staff. Large breakfast buffet and wifi included in the price. Beautiful rooftop terrace and cozy bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gail f.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great family trip

Hotel was very clean, very comfortable beds, bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect. Less than a 5 minute walk to bus and tube station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ct.363
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Fine, suited my needs

Hotel was very conveniently located. With only 1 night in Rome this was a major priority for me close to termini and major attractions. Room was sufficient. Smelled a bit odd - sort of like and old mcdonalds infused with stale cigarette smoke (I believe this was a non smoking room, but am not 100). Shampoo in bathroom was partially used no conditioner, no body lotion. wi-fi and mini bar (reasonably priced) were nice. staff were very accommodating and kind. Over all, sufficient, but not ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi
Business
Las Vegas
Dec 29, 2014

Discovering Rome

Situated walking distance from Termini station, this hotel is perfect for travelers looking for easy access to discovering the sights in Rome. Start your day with the hotel's breakfast buffet for the day's energy, then grab your bag/camera and head to the station to begin your adventure. After seeing the sights and walking for hours, return to your room to a relaxing message from your bed. I can't stress how useful/helpful/magical this last portioned turned out to be-- adventuring can be exhausting. The employees were kind, always smiling, except for one guy, who I will give the benefit of the doubt and say he was just having a bad day. Another staff member gave perfect directions/advice as far as the airport is concerned (go for the train option). The room was a little cramped, but that isn't anything new for a european hotel. That bed... did I mention how perfect it was? My single complaint is the hotel's wifi. Connection would be dropped randomly, and by the third day, there was no connection at all. This became a little frustrating, since I depended on it to come up with routes for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Leonardo Express from and to the airport. This is a huge money saver. Use the train from the airport, to Termini station, walk across two streets and Voila! Hotel. Taxis run you anything from 50 up to 80 Euro from the airport. Train? 14 Euro.

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Keila
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 1, 2014

Nice hotel

We enjoyed staying here. The location was great, and the staff was very helpful. You get a nice clean room. The bed was comfortable too. I think it was a very good value compared to other hotels we looked at. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia vagabond
Business
Naples, Florida
Sep 15, 2014

Close to Termini train station

We took the Sit Bus from the airport to Termini. (6 euros!) The hotel was just a few blocks from there and the hotel served as a good base. We walked ALL over Rome and the hotel was central enough for us. The BEST part of the hotel was the beds. Oh. My. Goodness! They were so comfortable just in the normal flat position but the beds were adjustable. After walking for miles we collapsed into bed and raised the foot portion so that the blood could finally start circulating out of our feet and ankles. We rested for a while and then went out for dinner and more walking. I'm not sure I could have seen as much if it was not for the fabulous beds reviving us. The breakfast was also terrific. They offered a wide selection that was quite good. Even the eggs in the chafing pans were good and we all know how rare that is! Of course the room was small and so was the bathroom but that was manageable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro was inside Termini and was very helpful getting around town. Buy your tickets from the tobacco shop as you walk in. We were there for four days and should have purchased a pass instead of the individual tickets but we didn't realize how much we would end up using the subway.

Back to menu Return to top