$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Massimo D'Azeglio, 24, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eve11
Business
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Good location

Hotel overall was nice. The bathroom was a bit small. The staff could have been more friendlier and helpful. Great location, just a few blocks from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBCC
Business
New Jersey
Aug 13, 2011

Quiet, comfortable room. Great location.

This hotel was a great find. The room was quiet, clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel location was so convenient - walking distance to most sites and only minutes to the train station. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Aug 7, 2011

Good for Site Seers

Very clean, decent breakfast buffet, Great Location. Do not expect American size rooms. Way better than Motel 6 or Super 8, but not Ritz Carlton. A little off the main road, but very close to the train and bus station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reasonable walks, streets are well lit, just take care when crossing the street.

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Hills, CA
Aug 7, 2011

Great location and good value

The hotel is within a 5 min. walk to Termini Station, the Metro, and all city tour buses. The room was small but clean and modern. The air conditioning was fantastic. The TV was small but OK. The only negative thing was that the beds were really hard however, we were so tired that we slept in spite of it. The breakfast is plentiful with lots of choices. By American standards I'd say this was a 3 star not 4 star. We would stay here again as it was a good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the red city sightseeing bus line as they give you 2 days for the price of one. The other companies all charge extra for the second day.

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
knoxville, TN
Aug 1, 2011

August Lucilla

great service. great location to all of the sites. you will save a fortune on transportation costs and you can walk to the main train station real easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc, ny
Jul 28, 2011

small room but great everything else

Walking distance toalmosy all sites except Vatican city. More English speaking staff would have helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Better food cheaper prices in the fashion/ shopping district of Rome.

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
Jul 20, 2011

A perfect place to stay

The hotel has a perfect location, right next to Termini station and walking distance to all the sightseeings in Rome. Rooms are small but very clean. Would recommend this hotel to everyone for their Rome vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kmg4242
Business
UAE
Jul 12, 2011

Just so so

Location would not be far from Termini station. However, we do not think that staffs were so kind. The room also would not be big enough to stay for long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mohmd
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Jul 8, 2011

Acceptable

the location was great as it's near the central station but the room wasn't comfortable as the bed was beside the door so, you can hear everything in the corridor. And some of the hotel staff were unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 1, 2011

Good for what it is.

We spent most of our time roaming the city in the morning, went back to the hotel to rest before or after lunch (siesta is pretty much required if you were to explore the city like we did!) and then went back out again for dinner and more exploring. The hotel is just about four blocks away from Termini station which is great for traveling back and forth like we did. The room itself was quaint and was sufficient for our stay. The lighting wasn't too great; way too dim for shaving says my boyfriend. However, if you do forget your shaving kit, they do provide you with one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried two of the many restaurants that were close to the hotel. They both were overpriced and not as great as the other restaurants we went to. Spread out a little farther and you might find a really good gem.

Back to menu Return to top