$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Artemide Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Nazionale, 22, --, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
48 reviews
Rome Vacation

Hotel Artemide is an excellent hotel. All rooms are newly renovated (as of 4/2014), large cotton... See full review

  • Nate MD
  • Jun 20, 2014
Atemide Hotel Rome

My husband and I and our ten year old grandson had a lovely 6 day stay. The room was clean and... See full review

  • Bonnie1
  • May 30, 2013
From its terraced facade to the showpiece stained glass dome in the lobby, everything about the Artemide Hotel Rome speaks of history and grandeur. While guest rooms are minimalist and earthy-toned, public spaces are adorned with Rococo design flourishes. A buttery brioche sets you up for a morning's sight-seeing at the Caffeteria Nazionale next to the hotel, and guests can see all the way to Vatican City if they dine and sip on the roof terrace. Ease yourself from day to night with a session on the treadmill at the fitness center, before enjoying the delights of an ever-stocked - and free - mini bar in your room.
Key facts
  • 285 guestrooms
  • 2 bars: Roof terrace (July-August only) and Lobby
  • Cafe: Caffeteria Nazionale
  • Artemide Restaurant
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Wedding services
  • Limo service
  • Concierge services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Sauna
Neighborhood
It's difficult to be more central in Rome than in the Artemide Hotel. Situated on Rome's main street, the Via Nazionale, the hotel is the ideal center from which to explore the Eternal City. Packed with fashion boutiques, cafes and restaurants, the street is the fluttering heart of Rome itself. Within ten minutes, guests at the Artemide can walk to the Spanish Steps, the Colosseum, the Forum, the Pantheon and other major Rome attractions. The Vatican bus stops right outside the hotel, and whisks guests to its single destination in just 15 minutes.
Hints and tips
For the ultimate in romance, the Artemide's honeymoon suite is the crown-jewel of guestrooms, and gives newlyweds a soaring view across Rome from the spacious private terrace.

At the opposite end of the scale, the hotel's 'no frills' rooms are small and do not include a breakfast, but still offer comfortable French beds, leaving guests with more cash to spend on gelato.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Artemide Hotel Rome Rooms

Basic Double Non Refundable
Basic Double Non Refundable Rooms are 13 m, with a Queen bed (160 cm wide) Full Buffet Breakfast is not included and costs EUR 14.00 per person (vat included) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Comfort Double - Single Use
Comfort Double - Single Use (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 m, with a Queen bed (160-180 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Comfort Double
Comfort Double (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 m, with a Queen bed (160-180 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Comfort Twin
Comfort Twin (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 m, with 2 Single Bed (90 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 20 m - Bedding options: 1 Queen bed (180 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (90 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Bathtub or shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Minibar, Towels.
Deluxe Triple
Deluxe Triple (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 22 m - Bedding options: 1 Queen bed (180 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed (80 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (90 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed. Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Bathtub or shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Minibar, Towels.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 29 m - Bedding options: 1 King bed (200 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed (160 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (100 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed. A small apartment with separate sleeping and living areas. Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Sitting area, Heating, Carpeted, Sofa, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Towels.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artemide Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9009 12.4935
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Rome Fiumicino FCO, Rome Ciampino CIA.
Area description
Hotel Artemide is located in Via Nazionale. This lively, upscale Rome street that brims with fashion stores, stylish cafes and typical restaurants was created in the 1870s to represent the main street of the Capital of Italy, so the side streets were named after the most important Italian cities (Venice, Florence, Milan, etc.) Via Nazionale links Rome's central Railway Station (Stazione Termini) with the heart of downtime Rome and allows you to easily reach, within a 10 minute magnificent walk, the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon, the Spanish and all the major city attractions. You can also visit Vatican City (located in a different section of Rome) in only 15-20 minutes thanks to the bus stop just outside the hotel. The bus and metro stop near the hotel are particularly useful for all your personalized itineraries in Rome.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.5 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Artemide Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 48
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate MD
St. Petersburg, FL
Jun 20, 2014

Rome Vacation

Hotel Artemide is an excellent hotel. All rooms are newly renovated (as of 4/2014), large cotton towels (small paper-like ones next to the bede if you prefer), free minibar, small gym with spa, delicious breakfast every morning, and overall very clean. Staff are courteous and speak English well. Located near main metro station and 15 minute walk to Colloseum and other main tourist sites. Compared to other European hotels, I would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanCat
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 25, 2012

Perfect Location, Perfect Staff!

The Artemide Hotel is a perfect location. It is a short, 10 minute walk to the Rebbiba Station which makes it quite accessible to all the significant sights or destinations. The reception/concierge/bellboy staff are so welcoming, informative, and helpful. The room is a very good size with all the free amenities in its bar. Everything is kept tidy and clean. The only flaw of the hotel would be its foyer which is a bit cold, but this does not negate all the positive attributes of this hotel. There is a likelihood that the concierge will recommend Berzitello Restaurant down the street. Do not go here. Food is terrible. You can find much better in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Please go to Ristorante Ambasciata Di Capri. It is located close to the Vatican City. The restaurant cuisine and atmosphere are phenomenal. You will also find very charming songs being sung and played by a gentleman. You romantic and so very Rome.

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Nov 20, 2010

Professionally Staffed & Very Courteous

I knew that I was in good hands the moment I checked into this hotel. I was greeted at the front desk by a very courteous agent who was kind enough to converse with me using fluent English. My check-in was handled with ease, a map and directions to important locations was provided and highlighted, tours were arranged, and my return to the airport was verified to ease my mind for my departure date. The courtesy extended was exemplary and memorable. The room I had was quite comfortable and the bathroom amenities were both colorful and generous. The bed was quite firm (which I like and seems quite common in European hotels) but may come as a surprise to first-time travelers. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was very convenient and a great way to start your day. I am very pleased with my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Nov 20, 2010

Professionally Staffed & Very Courteous

I knew that I was in good hands the moment I checked into this hotel. I was greeted at the front desk by a very courteous agent who was kind enough to converse with me using fluent English. My check-in was handled with ease, a map and directions to important locations was provided and highlighted, tours were arranged, and my return to the airport was verified to ease my mind for my departure date. The courtesy extended was exemplary and memorable. The room I had was quite comfortable and the bathroom amenities were both colorful and generous. The bed was quite firm (which I like and seems quite common in European hotels) but may come as a surprise to first-time travelers. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was very convenient and a great way to start your day. I am very pleased with my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
italylover
NJ
Jun 7, 2010

great location

The staff was extremely helpful with anything that e needed and spoke very good English. We arrived early and although we were not eligible for the free breakfast we received it complimentary as well. Pack an empty suitcase as the nearby shopping is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for shopping

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
italylover
NJ
Jun 7, 2010

great location

The staff was extremely helpful with anything that e needed and spoke very good English. We arrived early and although we were not eligible for the free breakfast we received it complimentary as well. Pack an empty suitcase as the nearby shopping is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for shopping

Back to menu Return to top