$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Artemide Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Nazionale, 22, --, Rome, 00184
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
47 reviews
has to be the best hotel in Rome

Sublime nothing too much trouble, breakfast has so much selection a very good start to the day.... See full review

  • Alilan
  • Dec 14, 2014
Great city hotel

Our room on the third floor was small, but recently refurbished and with a lovely bathroom.... See full review

  • Batsheva
  • Nov 27, 2014
From its terraced facade to the showpiece stained glass dome in the lobby, everything about the Artemide Hotel Rome speaks of history and grandeur. While guest rooms are minimalist and earthy-toned, public spaces are adorned with Rococo design flourishes. Guests can see all the way to Vatican City if they dine and sip on the roof terrace. Ease yourself from day to night with a session on the treadmill at the fitness center or have pampering treatments at the spa, before enjoying the delights of an ever-stocked - and free - mini bar in your room.
Key facts
  • 92 guestrooms
  • Rooftop Restaurant & Bar open all year round
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary drinks from mini bar restocked daily
  • Limo service
  • Concierge services
  • Free 24-hour Internet point
  • Spa with massage services, sauna, Turkish bath & frigidarium, hydromassage pool
Neighborhood
It's difficult to be more central in Rome than in the Artemide Hotel. Situated on Rome's main street, the Via Nazionale, the hotel is the ideal center from which to explore the Eternal City. Packed with fashion boutiques, cafes and restaurants, the street is the fluttering heart of Rome itself. Within ten minutes, guests at the Artemide can walk to the Spanish Steps, the Colosseum, the Forum, the Pantheon and other major Rome attractions. The Vatican bus stops right outside the hotel, and whisks guests to its single destination in just 15 minutes.
Hints and tips
For the ultimate in romance, the Artemide's honeymoon suite is the crown-jewel of guestrooms, and gives newlyweds a soaring view across Rome from the spacious private terrace.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artemide Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Artemide Hotel Rome Rooms

Comfort Double
Comfort Double (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 sqm, with a Queen bed (160-180 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Comfort Twin
Comfort Twin (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 sqm, with 2 Single Bed (90 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 20 sqm - Bedding options: 1 Queen bed (180 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (90 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Minibar, Towels.
Deluxe Triple
Deluxe Triple (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 22 sqm - Bedding options: 1 Queen bed (180 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed (80 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (90 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed. Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Minibar, Towels.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 29 sqm - Bedding options: 1 King bed (200 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed (160 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (100 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed. A small apartment with separate sleeping and living areas. Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Sitting area, Heating, Carpeted, Sofa, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Towels.
Basic Double Non Refundable
Basic Double Non Refundable Rooms are 13 sqm, with a Queen bed (160 cm wide) Full Buffet Breakfast is not included and costs EUR 14.00 per person (vat included) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Comfort Double - Single Use
Comfort Double - Single Use (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 sqm, with a Queen bed (160-180 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.5 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Artemide Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 47
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCGeorge
Business
GLENVIEW
Dec 23, 2014

Good choice for our stay

Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel fronts on a busy street, but our rooms were interior so there was no problem with noise. Our amall group had one double and one triple. Both rooms were very clean and stylish. Not large, but what you would expect for a large city. The included breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choices to satisfy everyone. It was a good way to start the day and not have to worry about food until lunch. We would gladly return to the Artemide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingaround
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2014

Great Rome experience

We had a great time during our stay at Artemide Hotel. Rome is a very busy city and it involves a lot of walking, but we could count on a clean and comfortable room at the end of the day. Hotel is at a great location, from where you can go to many turist locations. The Hotel's staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was superb, with fresh fruits and local pastries. We plan to stay here on our next visit to Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy2014
Business
Northern Ireland
Aug 8, 2014

One Night Stop

Absolutely fantastic, first class all the way. Lovely spotlessly clean rooms. Hotel is in a great location close to Termini train station. Staff so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel and will most definitely stay here again. A+++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Lizzy Bee
Business
Melbourne
Jul 24, 2014

Perfect Rome Hotel

My mother, brother and I all loved our time at Artemide Hotel! My mum and I shared the smallest kind of twin room and it was large enough for us for our 3 night stay. My brother upgraded to the next room size up which was extremely spacious. The breakfast was extensive and the breakfast room staff really lovely. We would normally eat out at different restaurants each night, but after long days exploring the city we ended up eating in the hotel's rooftop restaurant each night - great views, delicious food and excellent service. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie1
Business
cos cob Ct
May 30, 2013

Atemide Hotel Rome

My husband and I and our ten year old grandson had a lovely 6 day stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel in a convenient location . Great buffet breakfast every morning and the staff was very accommodating. Hotel was very clean and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat frid artichokes at The Jewish Ghetto restaurant Ba Kosher.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmySarasota
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Awesome Week at Artemide Hotel

We stayed for 7 nights at Hotel Artemide in a Superior Triple Room. I emailed the hotel one week before our arrival requesting a quiet room, and Rosa’s prompt response was the first sign of the hotel staff’s friendliness, attentiveness and desire to meet our needs. Indeed, our room was clean, well appointed, and very quiet. Not only did we find a beautiful bowl of fresh fruit in our room when we checked in, but after Rosa found out that we were celebrating our adult son’s birthday, a complementary bottle of Chianti was also waiting for him. The mini refrigerator in our room was a real plus and it was restocked everyday with complementary water, soda, and beer. When I requested diet Coke instead of regular Coke, they were happy to make the switch. We are used to being charged for all mini bar/refrigerator items, as well as for internet access, and it was such a pleasure to not be “nickel and dimed” for all the amenities that this hotel offers. The buffet breakfast every morning was excellent and had a great assortment of juices, meats, cheeses, rolls, cereals; in fact, anything you might want including salad items which made it more like brunch for the late risers. Here again, the staff in the breakfast room was very friendly and attentive and always kept the buffet table clean and well-stocked. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of all the major attractions, buses and trains. There are several good, inexpensive restaurants nearby and the staff’s restaurant recommendations did not disappoint (our favorite was Est Est Est Pizzeria on Via Genova). In addition, we ate at the hotel’s rooftop restaurant one night (they gave us complementary drink tickets and a discount dinner coupon at check in) and we were pleasantly surprised by the nice ambience and delicious pasta. The hotel has a small, but well-stocked, exercise room with a treadmill, bike, a couple of elliptical machines, and weights which we used on several occasions. Actually, one of the main reasons why I originally booked our stay at Hotel Artemide was because they had an exercise room, which is lacking in so many other hotels in Rome. Overall, we had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Hotel Artemide and would highly recommend this hotel to family, friends, and fellow travelers to Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
basdfjkl
Business
Missouri, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Rome in three days

Perfect hotel for seeing Rome in three days. The staff was warm and friendly. The food in the dining room on the top floor was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reynaoliv
Business
Oklahoma
Nov 24, 2011

Hotel Artemide

Our stay from November 11-16 was as pleasant as it could be. The location was perfect for the tours that we took to San Angelo, St. Peters, and city tours. The staff was so accomodation that we look forward to staying there again. The breakfast was very good. The dining on the Garden top was fine cuisine. The amenities i.e. coffee/bar in the room and roof top beverage to discounted dinner very generous. Our hats off to the Hotel Artemide. Joe and Patty Olivares

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub next door was perfect for lunch or early dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivala
Business
New City, New York
Oct 14, 2011

We were thrilled with the Artemide Hotel.

The Artemide staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms (we had 2 since we travelled with our mom's) were nice and comfortable. There are only showers with tubs so it was a bit difficult for our mothers since they needed stall showers but the bathrooms were very clean and up-to-date. (Marble) The bed is hard which we expected from other reviews but we slept like babies after visiting all the sights. The location is central to everything since you really need to take a taxi or public transportation to most locations anyway. There are plenty of shops and restaurants on the street or right around the corner from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very nice with a pleasant attentive staff, it's actually a very nice perk to have breakfast included in your stay and of course access to a free mini bar in your room. The staff was helpful and always willing to make suggestions for restaurants or tours and we never waited more than 3 minutes for a taxi. This is the perfect hotel for a perfect stay in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stroll around the corner from the hotel where there are many small restaurants and fast food (pizza, salads, sandwiches) places to eat. Our favorite meal was a small trattoria two blocks from the Artemide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
midori SF
Business
San Francisco
Sep 14, 2011

GREAT HOTEL & SERVICE!

I stayed at Artemide Hotel Rome for 3 days with my sisters and we had really relaxing time there! They upgraded our room to a Junior suite for free! Plus they gave us a free drink coupon for the lounge at 7 floor where you can get nice breeze. The room was very spacious and clean. And beds were very confirmable. Some rooms are facing to the noisy street so if you are sensitive to noise, request a room not facing to the street. Peoples working at this Hotel are Really helpfull and friendly. They will arrange a VIP taxi (Mercedes Benz) to FIUMICINO air port from the hotel and the price is 45 Euro which is normal cab ride price. I highly recommend this hotel. We felt very safe and relaxed staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ristorante Tullio : GREAT FOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top