$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Artemide Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Nazionale, 22, --, Rome, 00184
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Rome experience

We had a great time during our stay at Artemide Hotel. Rome is a very busy city and it involves a... See full review

  • Travelingaround
  • Sep 30, 2014
Anniversary Trip

We enjoy our stay at this hotel. Everyone was really helpful and nice and the room were super... See full review

  • Monin Blue
  • Sep 18, 2014
From its terraced facade to the showpiece stained glass dome in the lobby, everything about the Artemide Hotel Rome speaks of history and grandeur. While guest rooms are minimalist and earthy-toned, public spaces are adorned with Rococo design flourishes. Guests can see all the way to Vatican City if they dine and sip on the roof terrace. Ease yourself from day to night with a session on the treadmill at the fitness center or have pampering treatments at the spa, before enjoying the delights of an ever-stocked - and free - mini bar in your room.
Key facts
  • 92 guestrooms
  • Rooftop Restaurant & Bar open all year round
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary drinks from mini bar restocked daily
  • Limo service
  • Concierge services
  • Free 24-hour Internet point
  • Spa with massage services, sauna, Turkish bath & frigidarium, hydromassage pool
Neighborhood
It's difficult to be more central in Rome than in the Artemide Hotel. Situated on Rome's main street, the Via Nazionale, the hotel is the ideal center from which to explore the Eternal City. Packed with fashion boutiques, cafes and restaurants, the street is the fluttering heart of Rome itself. Within ten minutes, guests at the Artemide can walk to the Spanish Steps, the Colosseum, the Forum, the Pantheon and other major Rome attractions. The Vatican bus stops right outside the hotel, and whisks guests to its single destination in just 15 minutes.
Hints and tips
For the ultimate in romance, the Artemide's honeymoon suite is the crown-jewel of guestrooms, and gives newlyweds a soaring view across Rome from the spacious private terrace.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9009 12.4935
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Rome Fiumicino FCO, Rome Ciampino CIA.
Area description
Hotel Artemide is located in Via Nazionale. This lively, upscale Rome street that brims with fashion stores, stylish cafes and typical restaurants was created in the 1870s to represent the main street of the Capital of Italy, so the side streets were named after the most important Italian cities (Venice, Florence, Milan, etc.) Via Nazionale links Rome's central Railway Station (Stazione Termini) with the heart of downtime Rome and allows you to easily reach, within a 10 minute magnificent walk, the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon, the Spanish and all the major city attractions. You can also visit Vatican City (located in a different section of Rome) in only 15-20 minutes thanks to the bus stop just outside the hotel. The bus and metro stop near the hotel are particularly useful for all your personalized itineraries in Rome.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artemide Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Artemide Hotel Rome Rooms

Comfort Double
Comfort Double (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 sqm, with a Queen bed (160-180 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Comfort Twin
Comfort Twin (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 sqm, with 2 Single Bed (90 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 20 sqm - Bedding options: 1 Queen bed (180 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (90 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Bathtub or shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Minibar, Towels.
Deluxe Triple
Deluxe Triple (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 22 sqm - Bedding options: 1 Queen bed (180 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed (80 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (90 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed. Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Bathtub or shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Minibar, Towels.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 29 sqm - Bedding options: 1 King bed (200 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed (160 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (100 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed. A small apartment with separate sleeping and living areas. Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Sitting area, Heating, Carpeted, Sofa, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Towels.
Basic Double Non Refundable
Basic Double Non Refundable Rooms are 13 sqm, with a Queen bed (160 cm wide) Full Buffet Breakfast is not included and costs EUR 14.00 per person (vat included) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Comfort Double - Single Use
Comfort Double - Single Use (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 sqm, with a Queen bed (160-180 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.5 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Artemide Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sepich
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 14, 2012

Highly recommended

This is definitely a 4+ star hotel, the breakfast is fantastic, the staff were nice and helpful, our room was well maintained, the location was walking distance to the center of town and was in the middle of a shopping district. No real complaints, I would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reynaoliv
Business
Oklahoma
Nov 24, 2011

Hotel Artemide

Our stay from November 11-16 was as pleasant as it could be. The location was perfect for the tours that we took to San Angelo, St. Peters, and city tours. The staff was so accomodation that we look forward to staying there again. The breakfast was very good. The dining on the Garden top was fine cuisine. The amenities i.e. coffee/bar in the room and roof top beverage to discounted dinner very generous. Our hats off to the Hotel Artemide. Joe and Patty Olivares

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub next door was perfect for lunch or early dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Texan
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 29, 2011

Pricey but well worth it.

The rooms were refreshingly large compared to all the other rooms we had throughout Italy. All the major sites were within walking distance. The only mark against the staff was a restaurant recommendation that was way off the mark. Great place to stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivala
Business
New City, New York
Oct 14, 2011

We were thrilled with the Artemide Hotel.

The Artemide staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms (we had 2 since we travelled with our mom's) were nice and comfortable. There are only showers with tubs so it was a bit difficult for our mothers since they needed stall showers but the bathrooms were very clean and up-to-date. (Marble) The bed is hard which we expected from other reviews but we slept like babies after visiting all the sights. The location is central to everything since you really need to take a taxi or public transportation to most locations anyway. There are plenty of shops and restaurants on the street or right around the corner from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very nice with a pleasant attentive staff, it's actually a very nice perk to have breakfast included in your stay and of course access to a free mini bar in your room. The staff was helpful and always willing to make suggestions for restaurants or tours and we never waited more than 3 minutes for a taxi. This is the perfect hotel for a perfect stay in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stroll around the corner from the hotel where there are many small restaurants and fast food (pizza, salads, sandwiches) places to eat. Our favorite meal was a small trattoria two blocks from the Artemide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
midori SF
Business
San Francisco
Sep 14, 2011

GREAT HOTEL & SERVICE!

I stayed at Artemide Hotel Rome for 3 days with my sisters and we had really relaxing time there! They upgraded our room to a Junior suite for free! Plus they gave us a free drink coupon for the lounge at 7 floor where you can get nice breeze. The room was very spacious and clean. And beds were very confirmable. Some rooms are facing to the noisy street so if you are sensitive to noise, request a room not facing to the street. Peoples working at this Hotel are Really helpfull and friendly. They will arrange a VIP taxi (Mercedes Benz) to FIUMICINO air port from the hotel and the price is 45 Euro which is normal cab ride price. I highly recommend this hotel. We felt very safe and relaxed staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ristorante Tullio : GREAT FOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEWT
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Staff and Location

Alitalia lost our bags and the staff worked to get us some of the basics until our luggage arrived. They also worked directly with the airline to try to expedite the delivery of our bags. Great location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BH85
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Nice hotel in downtown Rome

Nice but certainly not extraordinary. We had a superior double room which was clean but quite small by my standards, although I'm not sure how this compares with other rooms in 4 star hotels in Rome. Service was excellent and many of the sites of Rome are within 10-20 minutes walking distance. The rooftop bar was somewhat of a disappointment since the view was quite limited. For the money, not a great value overall but then again everything seemed rather expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enoteca Antica, great winebar and restaurant. Try the antipasta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dush
Business
Sydney, Australia
Aug 28, 2011

Excellent family getaway

We felt as real guests, Staff is cooperative, forthcoming and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianUT1
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2011

A Solid, Comfortable Choice

Hotel Artemide was reasonably priced during the peak of the vacation season in August. It had a free, decently stocked minibar. The on-site restaurant had good, reasonably priced food. And it is centrally located -- we were able to walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and Rome Termini (main train station). We also could have walked to the Colosseum and Pantheon had we gone (it was a short trip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neptune, NJ
Jul 21, 2011

Glad we stayed at the Artemide

My daughter and I loved our stay at the Artemide Hotel. Each morning we started our day with a great breakfast of eggs, sausage, fruit and rolls. It was short walk to the Republica metro station for visiting the Vatican and all the sights of the city. The ancient ruins and museums were incredible. When we returned after a full day of activities, our room was quiet and comfortable. The air-conditioning throughout the hotel was a welcome respite to the July Roman heat. The roof terrace was also very nice--we enjoyed relaxing there and taking in the views of the city. Above all, the staff was wonderful and tried their best to assist with any of our needs. The only problem we encountered with our trip was with the return shuttle service to the airport. After confirming our return with the A2B Transfers affiliate in Rome--they did not show up at our hotel when promised. We ended up taking a taxi so we wouldn't miss our flight home. I have been in contact with A2B but their shuttle service claims that it was at the Artemide Hotel when in reality they weren't. This was my lesson in Rome travel, I won't use their service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If possible, try to attend a performance at the Baths of Caracalla. An evening outdoors at the opera or the ballet in these magnificent ancient ruins is beautiful and memorable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mdannyb
Business
SoCal
Jul 17, 2011

Fantastic hotel

food was excellent, staff was more than helpful, bed was great and there was loads of air-conditioning! Location was fantastic a few minutes walk from most of ancient Rome and nightlife. I would highly, highly recommend the hotel as a great stopover in Rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top