$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Artemide Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Nazionale, 22, --, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
50 reviews
Great

Perfect hotel... It's the place to stay! Clean and the breakfast was wonderful. Restocked refrig... See full review

  • Nanron
  • Jul 25, 2014
Rome Vacation

Hotel Artemide is an excellent hotel. All rooms are newly renovated (as of 4/2014), large cotton... See full review

  • Nate MD
  • Jun 20, 2014
From its terraced facade to the showpiece stained glass dome in the lobby, everything about the Artemide Hotel Rome speaks of history and grandeur. While guest rooms are minimalist and earthy-toned, public spaces are adorned with Rococo design flourishes. A buttery brioche sets you up for a morning's sight-seeing at the Caffeteria Nazionale next to the hotel, and guests can see all the way to Vatican City if they dine and sip on the roof terrace. Ease yourself from day to night with a session on the treadmill at the fitness center, before enjoying the delights of an ever-stocked - and free - mini bar in your room.
Key facts
  • 285 guestrooms
  • 2 bars: Roof terrace (July-August only) and Lobby
  • Cafe: Caffeteria Nazionale
  • Artemide Restaurant
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Wedding services
  • Limo service
  • Concierge services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Sauna
Neighborhood
It's difficult to be more central in Rome than in the Artemide Hotel. Situated on Rome's main street, the Via Nazionale, the hotel is the ideal center from which to explore the Eternal City. Packed with fashion boutiques, cafes and restaurants, the street is the fluttering heart of Rome itself. Within ten minutes, guests at the Artemide can walk to the Spanish Steps, the Colosseum, the Forum, the Pantheon and other major Rome attractions. The Vatican bus stops right outside the hotel, and whisks guests to its single destination in just 15 minutes.
Hints and tips
For the ultimate in romance, the Artemide's honeymoon suite is the crown-jewel of guestrooms, and gives newlyweds a soaring view across Rome from the spacious private terrace.

At the opposite end of the scale, the hotel's 'no frills' rooms are small and do not include a breakfast, but still offer comfortable French beds, leaving guests with more cash to spend on gelato.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9009 12.4935
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Rome Fiumicino FCO, Rome Ciampino CIA.
Area description
Hotel Artemide is located in Via Nazionale. This lively, upscale Rome street that brims with fashion stores, stylish cafes and typical restaurants was created in the 1870s to represent the main street of the Capital of Italy, so the side streets were named after the most important Italian cities (Venice, Florence, Milan, etc.) Via Nazionale links Rome's central Railway Station (Stazione Termini) with the heart of downtime Rome and allows you to easily reach, within a 10 minute magnificent walk, the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon, the Spanish and all the major city attractions. You can also visit Vatican City (located in a different section of Rome) in only 15-20 minutes thanks to the bus stop just outside the hotel. The bus and metro stop near the hotel are particularly useful for all your personalized itineraries in Rome.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artemide Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Artemide Hotel Rome Rooms

Basic Double Non Refundable
Basic Double Non Refundable Rooms are 13 m, with a Queen bed (160 cm wide) Full Buffet Breakfast is not included and costs EUR 14.00 per person (vat included) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Comfort Double - Single Use
Comfort Double - Single Use (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 m, with a Queen bed (160-180 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Comfort Double
Comfort Double (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 m, with a Queen bed (160-180 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Comfort Twin
Comfort Twin (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 m, with 2 Single Bed (90 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 20 m - Bedding options: 1 Queen bed (180 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (90 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Bathtub or shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Minibar, Towels.
Deluxe Triple
Deluxe Triple (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 22 m - Bedding options: 1 Queen bed (180 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed (80 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (90 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed. Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Bathtub or shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Minibar, Towels.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 29 m - Bedding options: 1 King bed (200 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed (160 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (100 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed. A small apartment with separate sleeping and living areas. Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Sitting area, Heating, Carpeted, Sofa, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Towels.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.5 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Artemide Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sepich
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 14, 2012

Highly recommended

This is definitely a 4+ star hotel, the breakfast is fantastic, the staff were nice and helpful, our room was well maintained, the location was walking distance to the center of town and was in the middle of a shopping district. No real complaints, I would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
midori SF
San Francisco
Sep 14, 2011

GREAT HOTEL & SERVICE!

I stayed at Artemide Hotel Rome for 3 days with my sisters and we had really relaxing time there! They upgraded our room to a Junior suite for free! Plus they gave us a free drink coupon for the lounge at 7 floor where you can get nice breeze. The room was very spacious and clean. And beds were very confirmable. Some rooms are facing to the noisy street so if you are sensitive to noise, request a room not facing to the street. Peoples working at this Hotel are Really helpfull and friendly. They will arrange a VIP taxi (Mercedes Benz) to FIUMICINO air port from the hotel and the price is 45 Euro which is normal cab ride price. I highly recommend this hotel. We felt very safe and relaxed staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ristorante Tullio : GREAT FOOD!

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEWT
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Staff and Location

Alitalia lost our bags and the staff worked to get us some of the basics until our luggage arrived. They also worked directly with the airline to try to expedite the delivery of our bags. Great location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEWT
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Staff and Location

Alitalia lost our bags and the staff worked to get us some of the basics until our luggage arrived. They also worked directly with the airline to try to expedite the delivery of our bags. Great location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BH85
Durham, NC, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Nice hotel in downtown Rome

Nice but certainly not extraordinary. We had a superior double room which was clean but quite small by my standards, although I'm not sure how this compares with other rooms in 4 star hotels in Rome. Service was excellent and many of the sites of Rome are within 10-20 minutes walking distance. The rooftop bar was somewhat of a disappointment since the view was quite limited. For the money, not a great value overall but then again everything seemed rather expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enoteca Antica, great winebar and restaurant. Try the antipasta.

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BH85
Durham, NC, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Nice hotel in downtown Rome

Nice but certainly not extraordinary. We had a superior double room which was clean but quite small by my standards, although I'm not sure how this compares with other rooms in 4 star hotels in Rome. Service was excellent and many of the sites of Rome are within 10-20 minutes walking distance. The rooftop bar was somewhat of a disappointment since the view was quite limited. For the money, not a great value overall but then again everything seemed rather expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enoteca Antica, great winebar and restaurant. Try the antipasta.

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dush
Sydney, Australia
Aug 28, 2011

Excellent family getaway

We felt as real guests, Staff is cooperative, forthcoming and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianUT1
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2011

A Solid, Comfortable Choice

Hotel Artemide was reasonably priced during the peak of the vacation season in August. It had a free, decently stocked minibar. The on-site restaurant had good, reasonably priced food. And it is centrally located -- we were able to walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and Rome Termini (main train station). We also could have walked to the Colosseum and Pantheon had we gone (it was a short trip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianUT1
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2011

A Solid, Comfortable Choice

Hotel Artemide was reasonably priced during the peak of the vacation season in August. It had a free, decently stocked minibar. The on-site restaurant had good, reasonably priced food. And it is centrally located -- we were able to walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and Rome Termini (main train station). We also could have walked to the Colosseum and Pantheon had we gone (it was a short trip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neptune, NJ
Jul 21, 2011

Glad we stayed at the Artemide

My daughter and I loved our stay at the Artemide Hotel. Each morning we started our day with a great breakfast of eggs, sausage, fruit and rolls. It was short walk to the Republica metro station for visiting the Vatican and all the sights of the city. The ancient ruins and museums were incredible. When we returned after a full day of activities, our room was quiet and comfortable. The air-conditioning throughout the hotel was a welcome respite to the July Roman heat. The roof terrace was also very nice--we enjoyed relaxing there and taking in the views of the city. Above all, the staff was wonderful and tried their best to assist with any of our needs. The only problem we encountered with our trip was with the return shuttle service to the airport. After confirming our return with the A2B Transfers affiliate in Rome--they did not show up at our hotel when promised. We ended up taking a taxi so we wouldn't miss our flight home. I have been in contact with A2B but their shuttle service claims that it was at the Artemide Hotel when in reality they weren't. This was my lesson in Rome travel, I won't use their service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If possible, try to attend a performance at the Baths of Caracalla. An evening outdoors at the opera or the ballet in these magnificent ancient ruins is beautiful and memorable.

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neptune, NJ
Jul 21, 2011

Glad we stayed at the Artemide

My daughter and I loved our stay at the Artemide Hotel. Each morning we started our day with a great breakfast of eggs, sausage, fruit and rolls. It was short walk to the Republica metro station for visiting the Vatican and all the sights of the city. The ancient ruins and museums were incredible. When we returned after a full day of activities, our room was quiet and comfortable. The air-conditioning throughout the hotel was a welcome respite to the July Roman heat. The roof terrace was also very nice--we enjoyed relaxing there and taking in the views of the city. Above all, the staff was wonderful and tried their best to assist with any of our needs. The only problem we encountered with our trip was with the return shuttle service to the airport. After confirming our return with the A2B Transfers affiliate in Rome--they did not show up at our hotel when promised. We ended up taking a taxi so we wouldn't miss our flight home. I have been in contact with A2B but their shuttle service claims that it was at the Artemide Hotel when in reality they weren't. This was my lesson in Rome travel, I won't use their service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If possible, try to attend a performance at the Baths of Caracalla. An evening outdoors at the opera or the ballet in these magnificent ancient ruins is beautiful and memorable.

Back to menu Return to top