$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Artemide Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 22, --, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Artemide Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sepich
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 14, 2012

Highly recommended

This is definitely a 4+ star hotel, the breakfast is fantastic, the staff were nice and helpful, our room was well maintained, the location was walking distance to the center of town and was in the middle of a shopping district. No real complaints, I would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArchMadness
Business
St.Louis, MO
Jun 10, 2012

Good hotel in central Rome.

Good rooftop bar, though not many used it. Nice staff. Small shower. We skipped breakfast because it was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam and Pat
Business
New Jersey
May 26, 2012

Roman Holiday

Room way to small. Everything else was very good. Superior breakfast. Excellent staff. Replenished mini bar each day at no additional charge. Mini bar had an assortment of soft drinks, beer and juices. Expect lots of cab rides. Up hill from most major tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LinhRecco
Business
Boca Raton Fl
May 20, 2012

Great location!!!

Hotel is located in the city center. We walked everywhere and train station is 5 min walk. Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. The free mini bar was great! Oh we were also welcome with a bottle of wine. Overall we would stay there again!!! We asked for quiet room. We didn't care about the City view and there were no problem with noise. Breakfast buffer was great and staff very happy with making fresh eggs the way you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would buy day pass for train, and metro definitely save time and walking

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmySarasota
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Awesome Week at Artemide Hotel

We stayed for 7 nights at Hotel Artemide in a Superior Triple Room. I emailed the hotel one week before our arrival requesting a quiet room, and Rosa’s prompt response was the first sign of the hotel staff’s friendliness, attentiveness and desire to meet our needs. Indeed, our room was clean, well appointed, and very quiet. Not only did we find a beautiful bowl of fresh fruit in our room when we checked in, but after Rosa found out that we were celebrating our adult son’s birthday, a complementary bottle of Chianti was also waiting for him. The mini refrigerator in our room was a real plus and it was restocked everyday with complementary water, soda, and beer. When I requested diet Coke instead of regular Coke, they were happy to make the switch. We are used to being charged for all mini bar/refrigerator items, as well as for internet access, and it was such a pleasure to not be “nickel and dimed” for all the amenities that this hotel offers. The buffet breakfast every morning was excellent and had a great assortment of juices, meats, cheeses, rolls, cereals; in fact, anything you might want including salad items which made it more like brunch for the late risers. Here again, the staff in the breakfast room was very friendly and attentive and always kept the buffet table clean and well-stocked. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of all the major attractions, buses and trains. There are several good, inexpensive restaurants nearby and the staff’s restaurant recommendations did not disappoint (our favorite was Est Est Est Pizzeria on Via Genova). In addition, we ate at the hotel’s rooftop restaurant one night (they gave us complementary drink tickets and a discount dinner coupon at check in) and we were pleasantly surprised by the nice ambience and delicious pasta. The hotel has a small, but well-stocked, exercise room with a treadmill, bike, a couple of elliptical machines, and weights which we used on several occasions. Actually, one of the main reasons why I originally booked our stay at Hotel Artemide was because they had an exercise room, which is lacking in so many other hotels in Rome. Overall, we had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Hotel Artemide and would highly recommend this hotel to family, friends, and fellow travelers to Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MuffinTop
Business
Maspeth, Queens, NY, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Fantastic Anniversary Stay

The staff welcomed us with a bottle of champagne. For the entire stay, the staff couldn't do enough to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Friendly, clean, and comfortable which includes the complimentary breakfast (something for everyone) and FREE refillable mini bar. (soda, water, juice, beer). Front staff helpful with taxi service, directions and suggestions. Can't wait to stay with them again. Close to Metro, and Trevi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many stores and a supermarket close to hotel.

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baton
Business
Bristol, Conn
Jan 24, 2012

Loved the Artemide Hotel!

From the moment we walked through the front door, we were treated as guests should be treated. The decor was lovely, rooms were cozy, and bathrooms were large. We loved every minute at this hotel and would suggest it to all looking to take a trip to Rome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carito
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great Hotel

We went to rome for Christmas and I must say we had a great time. The hotel particularly was well located with in a few minutes walk from the spanish steps and other major sites. Our starff was very helpful and the room itself was very clean and spacious. We had 2 free drink vouchers that we enjoyed in the terrace and may a mention.... free mini bar. Thats right every thing in the mini bar was free and they would restock it every day. Nice perk. All in all it was a great hotel and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Must see the Pope give Christmas mass at noon. Even if your not Catholic its an amazing experience.

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
basdfjkl
Business
Missouri, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Rome in three days

Perfect hotel for seeing Rome in three days. The staff was warm and friendly. The food in the dining room on the top floor was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wiedert
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Quality Experience

The Artemide is a stylishly-appointed hotel with all modern conveniences in a well-located, classically elegant building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top