$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Artemide Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 22, --, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Artemide Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sepich
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 14, 2012

Highly recommended

This is definitely a 4+ star hotel, the breakfast is fantastic, the staff were nice and helpful, our room was well maintained, the location was walking distance to the center of town and was in the middle of a shopping district. No real complaints, I would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmallison
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 5, 2012

Great location and service

The staff at Hotel Artemide are helpful and friendly. The breakfast that is included each day is plentiful and the rooftop bar and restaurant is lovely. Overall a great stay and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Morton
Business
California
Sep 27, 2012

Will stay here again"

Very friendly staff that is very helpful with directions, train reservations, or any other transit connections. Hotel is centrally located and in a safe area to walk wherever you need to go. 2+ blocks from the metro stop which takes you to the Vatican. We like to walk so we walked to Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, Pantheon and other notable sites. Free breakfast buffet that I thought was excellent! Definitely stay here again if I travel to Rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thenadman
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 15, 2012

Long Awaited Vacation

We were very impressed with he Artemide. It is in an excellent location near both the Metro and the train terminal - Termini which allows easy access to both local and long distance train travel. We did a day trip to Florence and walked to and from the Termini. It is within easy walking distance of the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. The Hotel is very "Americanized" with staff that speaks very fluent English and a killer breakfast buffet including anything you would order from a restaraunt in the US. Not the typical "Continental Breakfast" you expect in Europe. Everything in the minibar in your room is free. The wireless worked well and they have a nice business center that allows you to print whatever is needed from the computer. We did not eat in the restaurant which seemed pricey as there are numerous restaurants within a few blocks. We payed a premium for the king size bed and breakfast but it was well worth it. Also, if you need a Taxi they will have it out front within 2 minutes and it was the only taxis we took in Rome that didn't try and overcharge us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Wizard
Business
Orange County, California
Sep 6, 2012

Well worth the stay!

Recently stayed at Artemide Hotel Rome on 8/22-24 before boarding a 10 day Med cruise. The location couldn't be more perfect and is located in the theatre district of Rome and well within walking distance of most major attractions. We were able to walk to the Vatican, Trevi and most other historical sites that we wanted to visit. The hotel is nearby the train station which is an added bonus if you are coming in from the airport or need to get to the port. Free wi-fi is included as well as anything you wanted from the mini-bar! How great is that! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Rome for a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnitaJK
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2012

Great for Americans

We were visiting Rome for 3 nights, and had a great experience at Artemide Hotel Rome! Specifically the things that were great were: -The location: It's on a street with many restaurants (affordable and tasty), shopping stores, and walkable to SO MUCH. We walked to the Colosseum, ancient city, and Trevi and Spagna without any problem. It is also a 5 minute walk from the Metro which makes getting to the Vatican very easy -The staff: They were so friendly and went out of their way to help. For instance when we needed to print something out for our Florence trip, they opened up the business center and let us do so without a charge -Wifi is free and works well -The rooms are small (European style) but very updated. Nice plasma TV with CNN. The bathroom had a fantastic shower (great water pressure!). The mini bar was free and restocked daily. In summary I would recommend this to any traveler going to Rome. If you are planning on renting a car in Rome (we did not), I'm not sure there is on-site parking, but we may have not seen it. This is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sepich
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 14, 2012

Highly recommended

This is definitely a 4+ star hotel, the breakfast is fantastic, the staff were nice and helpful, our room was well maintained, the location was walking distance to the center of town and was in the middle of a shopping district. No real complaints, I would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArchMadness
Business
St.Louis, MO
Jun 10, 2012

Good hotel in central Rome.

Good rooftop bar, though not many used it. Nice staff. Small shower. We skipped breakfast because it was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam and Pat
Business
New Jersey
May 26, 2012

Roman Holiday

Room way to small. Everything else was very good. Superior breakfast. Excellent staff. Replenished mini bar each day at no additional charge. Mini bar had an assortment of soft drinks, beer and juices. Expect lots of cab rides. Up hill from most major tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LinhRecco
Business
Boca Raton Fl
May 20, 2012

Great location!!!

Hotel is located in the city center. We walked everywhere and train station is 5 min walk. Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. The free mini bar was great! Oh we were also welcome with a bottle of wine. Overall we would stay there again!!! We asked for quiet room. We didn't care about the City view and there were no problem with noise. Breakfast buffer was great and staff very happy with making fresh eggs the way you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would buy day pass for train, and metro definitely save time and walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmySarasota
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Awesome Week at Artemide Hotel

We stayed for 7 nights at Hotel Artemide in a Superior Triple Room. I emailed the hotel one week before our arrival requesting a quiet room, and Rosa’s prompt response was the first sign of the hotel staff’s friendliness, attentiveness and desire to meet our needs. Indeed, our room was clean, well appointed, and very quiet. Not only did we find a beautiful bowl of fresh fruit in our room when we checked in, but after Rosa found out that we were celebrating our adult son’s birthday, a complementary bottle of Chianti was also waiting for him. The mini refrigerator in our room was a real plus and it was restocked everyday with complementary water, soda, and beer. When I requested diet Coke instead of regular Coke, they were happy to make the switch. We are used to being charged for all mini bar/refrigerator items, as well as for internet access, and it was such a pleasure to not be “nickel and dimed” for all the amenities that this hotel offers. The buffet breakfast every morning was excellent and had a great assortment of juices, meats, cheeses, rolls, cereals; in fact, anything you might want including salad items which made it more like brunch for the late risers. Here again, the staff in the breakfast room was very friendly and attentive and always kept the buffet table clean and well-stocked. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of all the major attractions, buses and trains. There are several good, inexpensive restaurants nearby and the staff’s restaurant recommendations did not disappoint (our favorite was Est Est Est Pizzeria on Via Genova). In addition, we ate at the hotel’s rooftop restaurant one night (they gave us complementary drink tickets and a discount dinner coupon at check in) and we were pleasantly surprised by the nice ambience and delicious pasta. The hotel has a small, but well-stocked, exercise room with a treadmill, bike, a couple of elliptical machines, and weights which we used on several occasions. Actually, one of the main reasons why I originally booked our stay at Hotel Artemide was because they had an exercise room, which is lacking in so many other hotels in Rome. Overall, we had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Hotel Artemide and would highly recommend this hotel to family, friends, and fellow travelers to Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top