Artemide Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Nazionale, 22, --, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
47 reviews
has to be the best hotel in Rome

Sublime nothing too much trouble, breakfast has so much selection a very good start to the day.... See full review

  • Alilan
  • Dec 14, 2014
Great city hotel

Our room on the third floor was small, but recently refurbished and with a lovely bathroom.... See full review

  • Batsheva
  • Nov 27, 2014
From its terraced facade to the showpiece stained glass dome in the lobby, everything about the Artemide Hotel Rome speaks of history and grandeur. While guest rooms are minimalist and earthy-toned, public spaces are adorned with Rococo design flourishes. Guests can see all the way to Vatican City if they dine and sip on the roof terrace. Ease yourself from day to night with a session on the treadmill at the fitness center or have pampering treatments at the spa, before enjoying the delights of an ever-stocked - and free - mini bar in your room.
Key facts
  • 92 guestrooms
  • Rooftop Restaurant & Bar open all year round
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary drinks from mini bar restocked daily
  • Limo service
  • Concierge services
  • Free 24-hour Internet point
  • Spa with massage services, sauna, Turkish bath & frigidarium, hydromassage pool
Neighborhood
It's difficult to be more central in Rome than in the Artemide Hotel. Situated on Rome's main street, the Via Nazionale, the hotel is the ideal center from which to explore the Eternal City. Packed with fashion boutiques, cafes and restaurants, the street is the fluttering heart of Rome itself. Within ten minutes, guests at the Artemide can walk to the Spanish Steps, the Colosseum, the Forum, the Pantheon and other major Rome attractions. The Vatican bus stops right outside the hotel, and whisks guests to its single destination in just 15 minutes.
Hints and tips
For the ultimate in romance, the Artemide's honeymoon suite is the crown-jewel of guestrooms, and gives newlyweds a soaring view across Rome from the spacious private terrace.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Artemide Hotel Rome Rooms

Comfort Double
Comfort Double (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 sqm, with a Queen bed (160-180 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Comfort Twin
Comfort Twin (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 sqm, with 2 Single Bed (90 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 20 sqm - Bedding options: 1 Queen bed (180 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (90 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Minibar, Towels.
Deluxe Triple
Deluxe Triple (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 22 sqm - Bedding options: 1 Queen bed (180 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed (80 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (90 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed. Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Minibar, Towels.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 29 sqm - Bedding options: 1 King bed (200 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed (160 cm wide) - or - 2 Single beds (100 cm wide) and 1 sofa bed. A small apartment with separate sleeping and living areas. Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Sitting area, Heating, Carpeted, Sofa, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bidet, Towels.
Basic Double Non Refundable
Basic Double Non Refundable Rooms are 13 sqm, with a Queen bed (160 cm wide) Full Buffet Breakfast is not included and costs EUR 14.00 per person (vat included) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.
Comfort Double - Single Use
Comfort Double - Single Use (Includes: Breakfast Buffet) Rooms are 15 sqm, with a Queen bed (160-180 cm wide) Room facilities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Mini-bar, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Interconnecting room(s) available, Soundproof, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Mosquito net, Wardrobe/Closet, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Bathroom, Slippers, Bathtub or shower, Bidet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Towels.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Map

41.9009 12.4935
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Rome Fiumicino FCO, Rome Ciampino CIA.
Area description
Hotel Artemide is located in Via Nazionale. This lively, upscale Rome street that brims with fashion stores, stylish cafes and typical restaurants was created in the 1870s to represent the main street of the Capital of Italy, so the side streets were named after the most important Italian cities (Venice, Florence, Milan, etc.) Via Nazionale links Rome's central Railway Station (Stazione Termini) with the heart of downtime Rome and allows you to easily reach, within a 10 minute magnificent walk, the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon, the Spanish and all the major city attractions. You can also visit Vatican City (located in a different section of Rome) in only 15-20 minutes thanks to the bus stop just outside the hotel. The bus and metro stop near the hotel are particularly useful for all your personalized itineraries in Rome.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.5 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Artemide Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thenadman
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 15, 2012

Long Awaited Vacation

We were very impressed with he Artemide. It is in an excellent location near both the Metro and the train terminal - Termini which allows easy access to both local and long distance train travel. We did a day trip to Florence and walked to and from the Termini. It is within easy walking distance of the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. The Hotel is very "Americanized" with staff that speaks very fluent English and a killer breakfast buffet including anything you would order from a restaraunt in the US. Not the typical "Continental Breakfast" you expect in Europe. Everything in the minibar in your room is free. The wireless worked well and they have a nice business center that allows you to print whatever is needed from the computer. We did not eat in the restaurant which seemed pricey as there are numerous restaurants within a few blocks. We payed a premium for the king size bed and breakfast but it was well worth it. Also, if you need a Taxi they will have it out front within 2 minutes and it was the only taxis we took in Rome that didn't try and overcharge us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Wizard
Business
Orange County, California
Sep 6, 2012

Well worth the stay!

Recently stayed at Artemide Hotel Rome on 8/22-24 before boarding a 10 day Med cruise. The location couldn't be more perfect and is located in the theatre district of Rome and well within walking distance of most major attractions. We were able to walk to the Vatican, Trevi and most other historical sites that we wanted to visit. The hotel is nearby the train station which is an added bonus if you are coming in from the airport or need to get to the port. Free wi-fi is included as well as anything you wanted from the mini-bar! How great is that! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Rome for a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnitaJK
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2012

Great for Americans

We were visiting Rome for 3 nights, and had a great experience at Artemide Hotel Rome! Specifically the things that were great were: -The location: It's on a street with many restaurants (affordable and tasty), shopping stores, and walkable to SO MUCH. We walked to the Colosseum, ancient city, and Trevi and Spagna without any problem. It is also a 5 minute walk from the Metro which makes getting to the Vatican very easy -The staff: They were so friendly and went out of their way to help. For instance when we needed to print something out for our Florence trip, they opened up the business center and let us do so without a charge -Wifi is free and works well -The rooms are small (European style) but very updated. Nice plasma TV with CNN. The bathroom had a fantastic shower (great water pressure!). The mini bar was free and restocked daily. In summary I would recommend this to any traveler going to Rome. If you are planning on renting a car in Rome (we did not), I'm not sure there is on-site parking, but we may have not seen it. This is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sepich
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 14, 2012

Highly recommended

This is definitely a 4+ star hotel, the breakfast is fantastic, the staff were nice and helpful, our room was well maintained, the location was walking distance to the center of town and was in the middle of a shopping district. No real complaints, I would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArchMadness
Business
St.Louis, MO
Jun 10, 2012

Good hotel in central Rome.

Good rooftop bar, though not many used it. Nice staff. Small shower. We skipped breakfast because it was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam and Pat
Business
New Jersey
May 26, 2012

Roman Holiday

Room way to small. Everything else was very good. Superior breakfast. Excellent staff. Replenished mini bar each day at no additional charge. Mini bar had an assortment of soft drinks, beer and juices. Expect lots of cab rides. Up hill from most major tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LinhRecco
Business
Boca Raton Fl
May 20, 2012

Great location!!!

Hotel is located in the city center. We walked everywhere and train station is 5 min walk. Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. The free mini bar was great! Oh we were also welcome with a bottle of wine. Overall we would stay there again!!! We asked for quiet room. We didn't care about the City view and there were no problem with noise. Breakfast buffer was great and staff very happy with making fresh eggs the way you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would buy day pass for train, and metro definitely save time and walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmySarasota
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Awesome Week at Artemide Hotel

We stayed for 7 nights at Hotel Artemide in a Superior Triple Room. I emailed the hotel one week before our arrival requesting a quiet room, and Rosa’s prompt response was the first sign of the hotel staff’s friendliness, attentiveness and desire to meet our needs. Indeed, our room was clean, well appointed, and very quiet. Not only did we find a beautiful bowl of fresh fruit in our room when we checked in, but after Rosa found out that we were celebrating our adult son’s birthday, a complementary bottle of Chianti was also waiting for him. The mini refrigerator in our room was a real plus and it was restocked everyday with complementary water, soda, and beer. When I requested diet Coke instead of regular Coke, they were happy to make the switch. We are used to being charged for all mini bar/refrigerator items, as well as for internet access, and it was such a pleasure to not be “nickel and dimed” for all the amenities that this hotel offers. The buffet breakfast every morning was excellent and had a great assortment of juices, meats, cheeses, rolls, cereals; in fact, anything you might want including salad items which made it more like brunch for the late risers. Here again, the staff in the breakfast room was very friendly and attentive and always kept the buffet table clean and well-stocked. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of all the major attractions, buses and trains. There are several good, inexpensive restaurants nearby and the staff’s restaurant recommendations did not disappoint (our favorite was Est Est Est Pizzeria on Via Genova). In addition, we ate at the hotel’s rooftop restaurant one night (they gave us complementary drink tickets and a discount dinner coupon at check in) and we were pleasantly surprised by the nice ambience and delicious pasta. The hotel has a small, but well-stocked, exercise room with a treadmill, bike, a couple of elliptical machines, and weights which we used on several occasions. Actually, one of the main reasons why I originally booked our stay at Hotel Artemide was because they had an exercise room, which is lacking in so many other hotels in Rome. Overall, we had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Hotel Artemide and would highly recommend this hotel to family, friends, and fellow travelers to Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MuffinTop
Business
Maspeth, Queens, NY, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Fantastic Anniversary Stay

The staff welcomed us with a bottle of champagne. For the entire stay, the staff couldn't do enough to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Friendly, clean, and comfortable which includes the complimentary breakfast (something for everyone) and FREE refillable mini bar. (soda, water, juice, beer). Front staff helpful with taxi service, directions and suggestions. Can't wait to stay with them again. Close to Metro, and Trevi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many stores and a supermarket close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baton
Business
Bristol, Conn
Jan 24, 2012

Loved the Artemide Hotel!

From the moment we walked through the front door, we were treated as guests should be treated. The decor was lovely, rooms were cozy, and bathrooms were large. We loved every minute at this hotel and would suggest it to all looking to take a trip to Rome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top