$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Artemide Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 22, --, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Artemide Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morebun
Business
Dublin ireland
Apr 29, 2013

40th Anniversary Celebration

We had a truly lovely stay at this hotel. The staff were efficient, welcoming and friendly. As it was our anniversary, a complimentary bottle of red wine awaited us in our room. The free mini bar of soft drinks and beer was replenished each day and a generous supply of snacks were provided with the tea and coffee. We has a delicious meal in the rooftop restaurant and were presented with a special dessert in honour of the occasion. i would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca Redditch
Business
Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Jan 30, 2013

Great break

Could not fault our stay here at all. Lovely staff, perfect room (classic double), great size, free mini bar stocked each day, ideal bathroom with extras such as slippers / shampoo / moisturiser, filling and tasty breakfast, excellent location, and a free glass of prosecco in the hotel bar was a lovely treat! Thoroughly enjoyed staying at Hotel Artemide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blofield
Business
england
Nov 29, 2012

Could not fault this fabulous hotel

Everything was perfect, Classic Double room with free mini bar was just right for our few days in Rome. Staff were all exceptional, they could not do enough for you. Roof terrace restaurant absolutely lovely. The location of this hotel was within walking distance of all the sites. A special touch of a bottle of champagne for a guest with a birthday. The special touches made our stay very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanCat
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 25, 2012

Perfect Location, Perfect Staff!

The Artemide Hotel is a perfect location. It is a short, 10 minute walk to the Rebbiba Station which makes it quite accessible to all the significant sights or destinations. The reception/concierge/bellboy staff are so welcoming, informative, and helpful. The room is a very good size with all the free amenities in its bar. Everything is kept tidy and clean. The only flaw of the hotel would be its foyer which is a bit cold, but this does not negate all the positive attributes of this hotel. There is a likelihood that the concierge will recommend Berzitello Restaurant down the street. Do not go here. Food is terrible. You can find much better in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Please go to Ristorante Ambasciata Di Capri. It is located close to the Vatican City. The restaurant cuisine and atmosphere are phenomenal. You will also find very charming songs being sung and played by a gentleman. You romantic and so very Rome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmallison
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 5, 2012

Great location and service

The staff at Hotel Artemide are helpful and friendly. The breakfast that is included each day is plentiful and the rooftop bar and restaurant is lovely. Overall a great stay and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Morton
Business
California
Sep 27, 2012

Will stay here again"

Very friendly staff that is very helpful with directions, train reservations, or any other transit connections. Hotel is centrally located and in a safe area to walk wherever you need to go. 2+ blocks from the metro stop which takes you to the Vatican. We like to walk so we walked to Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, Pantheon and other notable sites. Free breakfast buffet that I thought was excellent! Definitely stay here again if I travel to Rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thenadman
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 15, 2012

Long Awaited Vacation

We were very impressed with he Artemide. It is in an excellent location near both the Metro and the train terminal - Termini which allows easy access to both local and long distance train travel. We did a day trip to Florence and walked to and from the Termini. It is within easy walking distance of the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. The Hotel is very "Americanized" with staff that speaks very fluent English and a killer breakfast buffet including anything you would order from a restaraunt in the US. Not the typical "Continental Breakfast" you expect in Europe. Everything in the minibar in your room is free. The wireless worked well and they have a nice business center that allows you to print whatever is needed from the computer. We did not eat in the restaurant which seemed pricey as there are numerous restaurants within a few blocks. We payed a premium for the king size bed and breakfast but it was well worth it. Also, if you need a Taxi they will have it out front within 2 minutes and it was the only taxis we took in Rome that didn't try and overcharge us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Wizard
Business
Orange County, California
Sep 6, 2012

Well worth the stay!

Recently stayed at Artemide Hotel Rome on 8/22-24 before boarding a 10 day Med cruise. The location couldn't be more perfect and is located in the theatre district of Rome and well within walking distance of most major attractions. We were able to walk to the Vatican, Trevi and most other historical sites that we wanted to visit. The hotel is nearby the train station which is an added bonus if you are coming in from the airport or need to get to the port. Free wi-fi is included as well as anything you wanted from the mini-bar! How great is that! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Rome for a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnitaJK
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2012

Great for Americans

We were visiting Rome for 3 nights, and had a great experience at Artemide Hotel Rome! Specifically the things that were great were: -The location: It's on a street with many restaurants (affordable and tasty), shopping stores, and walkable to SO MUCH. We walked to the Colosseum, ancient city, and Trevi and Spagna without any problem. It is also a 5 minute walk from the Metro which makes getting to the Vatican very easy -The staff: They were so friendly and went out of their way to help. For instance when we needed to print something out for our Florence trip, they opened up the business center and let us do so without a charge -Wifi is free and works well -The rooms are small (European style) but very updated. Nice plasma TV with CNN. The bathroom had a fantastic shower (great water pressure!). The mini bar was free and restocked daily. In summary I would recommend this to any traveler going to Rome. If you are planning on renting a car in Rome (we did not), I'm not sure there is on-site parking, but we may have not seen it. This is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sepich
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 14, 2012

Highly recommended

This is definitely a 4+ star hotel, the breakfast is fantastic, the staff were nice and helpful, our room was well maintained, the location was walking distance to the center of town and was in the middle of a shopping district. No real complaints, I would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top