$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Artemide Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 22, --, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Artemide Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alilan
Couples
Cheshire
Dec 14, 2014

has to be the best hotel in Rome

Sublime nothing too much trouble, breakfast has so much selection a very good start to the day. Restaurant is Michelin quality. Room well appointed , clean mini bar useful. Loved the terrace even though weather limited use. Staff extremely helpful. Can't recommend enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alilan
Couples
Cheshire
Dec 6, 2014

Fab Little gem

Sublime that is a I need to say, would have 5* for amenities if there had been a swimming pool but hey can't have it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batsheva
Friends
Duesseldorf
Nov 27, 2014

Great city hotel

Our room on the third floor was small, but recently refurbished and with a lovely bathroom. Curiously there was no mirror in the room. A nice touch was the free mini bar and for the first two nights of our stay chocolates at bedtime! The staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast buffet very good, hot and cold items, plenty of fresh fruit salad and being Italy of course nice cakes! Within walking distance of Colloseum and direct underground line to Vatican.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingaround
Family
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2014

Great Rome experience

We had a great time during our stay at Artemide Hotel. Rome is a very busy city and it involves a lot of walking, but we could count on a clean and comfortable room at the end of the day. Hotel is at a great location, from where you can go to many turist locations. The Hotel's staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was superb, with fresh fruits and local pastries. We plan to stay here on our next visit to Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monin Blue
Couples
Orange County, California
Sep 18, 2014

Anniversary Trip

We enjoy our stay at this hotel. Everyone was really helpful and nice and the room were super clean. Very close to all the main sites, yet quiet and peaceful inside. We had a free mini bar, topped up daily and free wi-fi in the room. We loved it and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flashman
Couples
Glasgow, Scotland
Aug 21, 2014

Fabulous, friendly Roman welcome

From the moment we stepped into the hotel each and every member of staff, the porters, receptionists, breakfast staff, maids and spa staff were warm and friendly and did everything possible to ensure that we had a wonderful week at Hotel Artemide. The hotel has been recently refurbished and our deluxe room was immaculate and comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous and a generous size, with toiletries restocked each day. The minibar including water, soft drink and 2 cans of Peroni lager was included in the room rate and again restocked every day. The public areas are tastefully decorated and well maintained. This hotel oozes class. The rooftop terrace gives views all the way to St. Peter's basilica at the Vatican, a view first enjoyed with our free welcome prosecco. We dined twice on the terrace and would recommend booking ahead to ensure you can get a table outside. The food was genuinely delicious and the thought put into each dish can be seen as well as tasted. A special mention must go to the breakfast staff, especially Maila, Ricah and 'Two more espressos!' Ermenio. What a fantastic way to start the day in the company of the effervescent trio of waiting staff. Ever smiling and always ready with with cappuccino, espresso and the delicious fresh ricotta or tiramisu. The breakfasts buffet includes continental style hams and cheeses, a range of fruit, yoghurts and pastries, as well as hot food such as sausage, continental style bacon, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, vegetable omelettes and mushrooms. The food didn't change from day to day, but from our perspective the range on offer negated this. My fiancee had a fantastic manicure and hand-massage from the lovely Theresa in the spa and would highly recommend booking a treatment with her. The hotel is located a little away from the main travel terminus in Rome 'Termini'. The main sites are are walkable, depending on fitness, but I would recommend buying a B.I.G ticket or Carta Integrata Settimanale pass depending on the length of your stay. These provide access to the trains, metro system, trams and buses and will save your aching feet from unnecessary walking across town. Buy them from most news stands. I would also recommend using your pass to visit the preserved town of Ostia Antica about 50 mins travel from Rome - change from the A line metro at Pyramide and then the lido train direct to Ostia Antica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

San Clemente church just along from the Colosseum housing a very interesting secret through the door on the far side of the chapel. Pay the modest entry fee to find one of Rome's best kept secrets!

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy2014
Family
Northern Ireland
Aug 8, 2014

One Night Stop

Absolutely fantastic, first class all the way. Lovely spotlessly clean rooms. Hotel is in a great location close to Termini train station. Staff so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel and will most definitely stay here again. A+++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanron
Couples
Midland park, nj
Jul 25, 2014

Great

Perfect hotel... It's the place to stay! Clean and the breakfast was wonderful. Restocked refrig daily!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always buy tickets ahead of time to avoid lines

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Lizzy Bee
Family
Melbourne
Jul 24, 2014

Perfect Rome Hotel

My mother, brother and I all loved our time at Artemide Hotel! My mum and I shared the smallest kind of twin room and it was large enough for us for our 3 night stay. My brother upgraded to the next room size up which was extremely spacious. The breakfast was extensive and the breakfast room staff really lovely. We would normally eat out at different restaurants each night, but after long days exploring the city we ended up eating in the hotel's rooftop restaurant each night - great views, delicious food and excellent service. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Artemide Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate MD
Single
St. Petersburg, FL
Jun 20, 2014

Rome Vacation

Hotel Artemide is an excellent hotel. All rooms are newly renovated (as of 4/2014), large cotton towels (small paper-like ones next to the bede if you prefer), free minibar, small gym with spa, delicious breakfast every morning, and overall very clean. Staff are courteous and speak English well. Located near main metro station and 15 minute walk to Colloseum and other main tourist sites. Compared to other European hotels, I would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top