$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Aphrodite Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Marsala 90, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
italian vacation

i booked this hotel primarily for its location. i know Termini is not the best area in Rome, but i... See full review

  • cleofilms
  • Apr 1, 2013
Perfect location to the Termini

I had a great stay at the Aphrodite in June 2014. The location is next to the Temini which allows... See full review

  • ARPetruz
  • Jun 6, 2014
Hotel Aphrodite is ideally located by the main railway station Termini, only steps away from trains, underground lines and all major bus routes. You will get the most of the city since the hotel is only minutes away from the Colosseum and Santa Maria Maggiore Church. After a good night sleep in the brand new rooms, start a new day with hotels enjoyable buffet breakfast. Relax on the rooftop terrace. Hotel's international and multilingual staff will take care of all your needs and special requests: you will have an unforgettable stay in the Eternal city. The hotel welcomes travellers from all over the world, families or singles. The convenient access from and to any point of the city makes it the ideal hotel for every type of traveller. The property offers lift/ elevator, non - smoking rooms (on request), reception, safe deposit box, tour desk and free wireless internet connection. The pets are not accepted. Please note that for all arrivals starting 1st of January 2011 a city fee will be applied: 2 Euro per person per day. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and it's to be paid directly at the hotel.

Aphrodite Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Standard
Room with one frenchbed offers air conditioning, alarm clock (wake up calls on request), bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, non smoking rooms,safe in room, smoke detector, telephone and free wireless internet connection. The bathroom features are: toilet, shower, basin, bidet; marble floor and mosaic tilings.
Triple Standard
Room with three twin beds or one queen bed and one twin bed offers air conditioning, alarm clock (wake up calls on request), bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, non smoking rooms, safe in room, smoke detector, telephone and free wireless internet connection (specify when confirming reservation). The bathroom features are: toilet, shower, basin, bidet; marble floor and mosaic tilings.
Double Standard
Room with one twin bed or one queen bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock (wake up calls on request), bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, non smoking rooms, safe in room, smoke detector, telephone and free wireless internet connection (specify when confirming reservation). The bathroom features are: toilet, shower, basin, bidet; marble floor and mosaic tilings. Please let us know your preferred room configuration: queen bed or twin when confirming the reservation
Double economy
Room with french bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock (wake up calls on request), bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, non smoking rooms, safe in room, smoke detector, telephone and free wireless internet connection (specify when confirming reservation). The bathroom features are: toilet, shower, basin, bidet; marble floor and mosaic tilings.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aphrodite Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9011 12.5042
Area served
Rome
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport and Ciampino International Airport.
Area description
Hotel Aphrodite is conveniently located in the center of Rome, right next to the main railway station Termini. Most sights are just a walking distance from hotel. Within 15 minutes by foot you can reach the Colosseum, Spanish Steps or Trevi Fountain. Vatican city and St Peter's square are no more than 15 minutes away on public transportation.

Nearby points of interest

  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.5 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.6 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.6 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.6 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.7 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.7 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.8 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.8 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.8 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 0.8 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Clemente: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Maggiore: 0.9 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.9 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.9 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.9 mi
  • Santi Quattro Coronati: 0.9 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valley Stream, NY
May 29, 2009

The Hot Box.....!!!

The Location was great- close to all public transport, but the actual hotel facilities were very poor. The room A/C did not work, the phone did not work ( was repaired on day 2 ), we had to go and buy 2 fans to cool us down at night. The TV was a small 13inch old set, that didnt work. No access to cable or PPV as in other hotels. In my opinion the hotel is only suitable for single travellers ( i.e. Back packers etc ), it certainly is not up to standard for couples or families. Even with our fans the rooms were like ovens at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are looking for a quick one night stop over and need to be close to the travel/public transport center then this place would be good from Sept to April, but I would advise anyone who goes there from May to July to either bring their own fans or large supplies of ice. Longer stays are inadvisable due to lack of amenities ( tv, internet, pool etc )

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aprycot
Pisa, Italy
Mar 27, 2012

Not what I was expecting

I read some great reviews here and thought we'd found a nice budget hotel close to the Termini.. we actually found a budget hotel close to the Termini. The "nice" factor was missing. The staff were very short with us, which I have come to expect from customer service staff in Italy since I live here, but they were particularly rude and completely unhelpful. It started when we checked in, and there was a sign at the desk telling us that there would be no hot water in the hotel that day until 9:00 pm. Nobody mentioned this to us at any point prior to check in, and the only way I knew is by reading a sign at the desk when I check in. Awesome. No hot shower. We stayed on the first floor, probably in one of their budget rooms. We had a double bed, which was two VERY hard beds twin-sized beds pushed together. It was like sleeping on concrete. The pillows may as well have not existed, and when I asked the front desk for more, they told me there were no more. The shower seal against the wall had a leak, so it sprayed out all over the floor and I had to huddle in a corner to get a good shower. The room was VERY small, which I don't mind and understand because that's kind of what you get in Italy... but it was very small. The breakfast was mediocre at best, but it was free... There were scrambled eggs, a variety of pastries, yogurt (plain), and some cereal and juice. By day two, we skipped hotel breakfast and set out to find a cheap pastry on our own. I was very disappointed with this hotel, and I would not recommend it to anyone.. if anything, I would recommend you NOT stay there. EDIT: the only saving grace of this hotel was that their internet was EXTREMELY fast!! It's faster than my home internet. So there's always that. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out an amazing little Argentinian steakhouse called Baires. Via Cavour, 315, 00186 Rome, Italy

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anthony and the boys
Ct
Jun 4, 2012

No way a 4 star

It was by far the worst of our hotel stays in Italy. Stayed in Florence, Rome, Sorrento, Positano and back to Rome. Picked 4 star hotels for all stays and this hotel was the only one that did not measure up to that. It is 3 stars at best and that is a stretch. Picked it for the location at termini station and that worked out well, but because of its location I think it gets a lot of hard use. Rooms not in good shape, bathrooms are the size of a small closet and we had bad odors in our room from the fridge that they refused to remove temporarily for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bbls
Business
New York City
Sep 13, 2012

convenient location

Neighborhood not charming, but location is convenient for traveling. Bus from airport leaves you right across the street from the hotel. Breakfast was good. Room was small but adequate for a single. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe gets around
Hollywood, Florida
May 4, 2012

A couple of Roman days

Picked this hotel due to proximity to Termini. Neighborhood around the hotel is run down. The rooms are very small and ordinary. 4 stars makes no sense. Make sure you bring an outlet converter as they don't offer any, and the outlets are not compatible with US appliances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mino - nice place for dinner - go with the fix price 15 or 20 Euro dinner. Very good food and great value for the money.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach plus Sun equals Fun
Stockton, California
Dec 4, 2012

Nice Room

The hotel was in a great location, the staff was great! Good food all around, great restaurants so close! One big downside...the shower does not stay hot...it goes from hot to ice cold constantly. I felt like I had to do the hokie pokie while trying to take a shower. Other than the shower it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is great and the day passes or multiple day passes are worth the money and easier than bus tours and costs way less!!! Worth the money for the metro and gets you close to all the sites you want to see.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ysa and Sole
New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Ok 7/14/2011

There are only 4 great things about this hotel 1) LOCATION...everything is near it Trenitaly is right across the street, a supermarket wich I will suggest to go buy water, juice and other things they are cheaper there than out side 2) BREAKFAST because you safe money if you take your sandwish for later...lol...just kidding breakfast since is until 10:00 am great coffee machine they have like 6 types of hot bevareges 3) CLEAN....they change your towels even if you dont leave them on the floor... Bathroom was clean 4) cheap for the location icreamshop everywhere I heart icecream

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk thru the middle of the train station you will find and nice cossy restaurant which at night turns into a club staff were great.... name of place TWINS gay friendly

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eurohoppa
Salem, MA
Nov 2, 2012

It was OK!

From the outside, the hotel looks modern and clean. The elevator is a bit small and slow. Not all the staff are friendly, although it was very thoughtful that they gave a complimentary bottle of champagne for our 25th wedding anniversary. Our room was comfortable although small. Because the hotel is right across from the Termini Station, we could hear the comings and goings along the street. Nonetheless, the hotel's location cannot be any much more convenient - lots of restaurants and stores in the neighborhood. It is actually its main asset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dixie Ray
Cape Coral Fl
Jun 17, 2012

Spartan but super clean

When I walked in at Midnight, I was a little taken aback by the lack of decor. However, after a day or so, and seeing all of the place, it's a hidden treasure. First of all, the location is absolutely perfect. You can catch the bus back to the Airport for only 4.50 euros, it's located directly across from the train station, which makes it a convenient pickup drop off for any tours you are wanting to take while in Rome. It's centrally located for walking to any number of little cafe's up and down the street. The 5th floor has a wonderful little terrace where you can go smoke without being on the street. The staff speaks excellent English and are extremely helpful and personable. Showers are the size of RV showers, so if you are larger, this might not be for you. But you can give it a whirl. After all, it's an adventure, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the direct bus back to the airport, instead of 40-70 Euros for a taxi or shuttle, you can pay 4.5 Euros and the bus ride is the same time with no stops.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cu Di Aco
Muscat, Oman
Jun 30, 2011

Pretty decent hotel

The hotel was right in front of Termini station and wasn't too hard to find. Getting there by cab, metro or bus was quite simple. The staff were helpful, spoke relatively good English which was welcome. Rooms were cleaned on time overall wasn't too bad. I felt that the shower was a bit small though, kind of like a coffin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit a restaurant called Tram Tram (easy to find via google), in the San Lorezo district. The food was beyond amazing and the desserts were to die for.

Back to menu Return to top