$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Aphrodite Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Marsala 90, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
italian vacation

i booked this hotel primarily for its location. i know Termini is not the best area in Rome, but i... See full review

  • cleofilms
  • Apr 1, 2013
Perfect location to the Termini

I had a great stay at the Aphrodite in June 2014. The location is next to the Temini which allows... See full review

  • ARPetruz
  • Jun 6, 2014
Hotel Aphrodite is ideally located by the main railway station Termini, only steps away from trains, underground lines and all major bus routes. You will get the most of the city since the hotel is only minutes away from the Colosseum and Santa Maria Maggiore Church. After a good night sleep in the brand new rooms, start a new day with hotels enjoyable buffet breakfast. Relax on the rooftop terrace. Hotel's international and multilingual staff will take care of all your needs and special requests: you will have an unforgettable stay in the Eternal city. The hotel welcomes travellers from all over the world, families or singles. The convenient access from and to any point of the city makes it the ideal hotel for every type of traveller. The property offers lift/ elevator, non - smoking rooms (on request), reception, safe deposit box, tour desk and free wireless internet connection. The pets are not accepted. Please note that for all arrivals starting 1st of January 2011 a city fee will be applied: 2 Euro per person per day. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and it's to be paid directly at the hotel.

Hotel Map

41.9011 12.5042
Area served
Rome
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport and Ciampino International Airport.
Area description
Hotel Aphrodite is conveniently located in the center of Rome, right next to the main railway station Termini. Most sights are just a walking distance from hotel. Within 15 minutes by foot you can reach the Colosseum, Spanish Steps or Trevi Fountain. Vatican city and St Peter's square are no more than 15 minutes away on public transportation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aphrodite Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Aphrodite Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Standard
Room with one frenchbed offers air conditioning, alarm clock (wake up calls on request), bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, non smoking rooms,safe in room, smoke detector, telephone and free wireless internet connection. The bathroom features are: toilet, shower, basin, bidet; marble floor and mosaic tilings.
Triple Standard
Room with three twin beds or one queen bed and one twin bed offers air conditioning, alarm clock (wake up calls on request), bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, non smoking rooms, safe in room, smoke detector, telephone and free wireless internet connection (specify when confirming reservation). The bathroom features are: toilet, shower, basin, bidet; marble floor and mosaic tilings.
Double Standard
Room with one twin bed or one queen bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock (wake up calls on request), bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, non smoking rooms, safe in room, smoke detector, telephone and free wireless internet connection (specify when confirming reservation). The bathroom features are: toilet, shower, basin, bidet; marble floor and mosaic tilings. Please let us know your preferred room configuration: queen bed or twin when confirming the reservation
Double economy
Room with french bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock (wake up calls on request), bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, non smoking rooms, safe in room, smoke detector, telephone and free wireless internet connection (specify when confirming reservation). The bathroom features are: toilet, shower, basin, bidet; marble floor and mosaic tilings.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.5 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.6 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.6 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.6 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.7 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.7 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.8 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.8 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.8 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 0.8 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Clemente: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Maggiore: 0.9 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.9 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.9 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.9 mi
  • Santi Quattro Coronati: 0.9 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RodriogoMex
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Nov 16, 2011

Great location, great price.

Very nice hotel, wanted something near train station, and it's perfect location, rooms are modern, clean and very nice staff. Supermarket in front of hotel, and very good restaurant next to hotel. Breakfast buffet was not so good, everything else perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy 13th Birthday
Salt Lake City, Utah
Feb 28, 2012

Birthday trip....

I was really excited to find out that this hotel wasn't hard to find at all! We just exited the Termini Station on to via Marsala and there it was! We were there for a short period, so the easy access to the train and metros was very convenient. We purchased water and sandwiches from the grocery store across the street before heading out to see the sights. We had dinner at a nearby restaurant that had reasonable prices and a friendly atmosphere. The hotel staff was very accommodating and spoke very good english. The breakfast buffet was nice and was a perfect start to our day. The room was small but normal for Europe. We had forgotten to bring our own shampoo and conditioner. There is a handsoap dispenser by the sink and in the shower and the amenities provided were just body lotion and a sewing kit...so if you prefer using shampoo and conditioner, I would suggest that you bring your own. The last hotel we stayed in Europe provided us with an adapter but not this one. This would be another item I would bring along also, if you are visiting from the United States. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends and family for it's location and price! We will definitely be coming back to this hotel the next time that we are in Rome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Termini Station is a very short walk from the hotel and from there you have easy access to the city center and the Fiumicino Airport. The Leonardo Express train to/from the Airport is free up to age 12.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cleofilms
Los Angeles
Apr 1, 2013

italian vacation

i booked this hotel primarily for its location. i know Termini is not the best area in Rome, but i like the convenience of being next to the train station where the subway lines meet. nice room, only thing is that the water in the shower would cold hot/cold/hot/cold etc... no big deal really... breakfast was very good. overall very clean and very friendly stuff. they all speak english and took time to chat with me. i really had a very pleasant stay and will go to this hotel again, next time i visit rome. another convenient thing is that there is a supermarket right across the street. lots of good restaurants also in the area and one more thing i didn't expect but was extremely convenient was that the shuttle buses that take you to the airport are right in front of the hotel. that was just perfect to just check out and hop on the bus instead of taking the subway one last time with my luggage to get to the bus stop....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mamma angela's trattoria: bresaola plate and awesome ossobucco!

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maestrojosh
Lincoln, NE, USA
Jan 21, 2012

When in Rome....

You must stay here!! Yes, it doesn't have all of the perks that American tourists are used to (e.g. a swimming pool, super huge rooms, a staff that pretends to be extra-excited you're staying there when they don't really give a hoot), BUT the location, price and breakfast alone is worth it. If you expect to be wow'd staying at a hotel in Europe, you're either too rich to be booking your rooms online or you're just plain ignorant. This is the place to stay if you just need a place to rest your weary head after dealing with the hustle and bustle of Rome. I found the staff helpful, if you ask nicely and the room spotless and comfortable. You'd be a fool to stay anywhere else while in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Internet place right next door and it is right across the street from the main Rome train/bus/trolley station.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sitall77
New York
Nov 25, 2012

Good Honeymoon

The hotel was very nice for the first of our Honeymoon week in Italy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malexandria
DC
Sep 10, 2012

Great Staff, Location, Best European Hotel

Been traveling to Europe the past few summers and have to say this is the Best European Hotel I've stayed in. Nice large, comfortable Bed, decent air conditioning (which seems rare in Europe) and a refrigerator. The mini-bar items were fairly cheap. A free Continental breakfast is served every morning and upon request they'll even go the extra mile and prepare a take away for you if you miss breakfast. The hotel had free, decent WiFi. The staff was really friendly and helpful especially the daytime desk clerk. Everyone spoke English and went out of their way to help including booking tours, making recommendations for dinner, etc. The location was perfect! Directly in the heart of the City with the major transportation hub (Train, Metro which included a shopping district) directly across the street. Don't bother searching all over Rome for that perfect Italian meal, there are two fantastic Restaurants on both sides of the hotel and the Street is filled with them. There was also nice, reasonably priced grocery store. If you use any of the activities from the travel site the office is 4 blocks away - and because the hotel is on such a busy street they always drop you off at least several blocks away, don't pay extra for the pick up service. Also I would wait until I get to the hotel before booking various tours. I'm not sure if it's cheaper but you'll have more options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Termini is seems to be the primary drop off point for Airport Shuttles and is only 6E for an express to/from the airport. However, it always seemed packed.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dixie Ray
Cape Coral Fl
Jun 17, 2012

Spartan but super clean

When I walked in at Midnight, I was a little taken aback by the lack of decor. However, after a day or so, and seeing all of the place, it's a hidden treasure. First of all, the location is absolutely perfect. You can catch the bus back to the Airport for only 4.50 euros, it's located directly across from the train station, which makes it a convenient pickup drop off for any tours you are wanting to take while in Rome. It's centrally located for walking to any number of little cafe's up and down the street. The 5th floor has a wonderful little terrace where you can go smoke without being on the street. The staff speaks excellent English and are extremely helpful and personable. Showers are the size of RV showers, so if you are larger, this might not be for you. But you can give it a whirl. After all, it's an adventure, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the direct bus back to the airport, instead of 40-70 Euros for a taxi or shuttle, you can pay 4.5 Euros and the bus ride is the same time with no stops.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cu Di Aco
Muscat, Oman
Jun 30, 2011

Pretty decent hotel

The hotel was right in front of Termini station and wasn't too hard to find. Getting there by cab, metro or bus was quite simple. The staff were helpful, spoke relatively good English which was welcome. Rooms were cleaned on time overall wasn't too bad. I felt that the shower was a bit small though, kind of like a coffin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit a restaurant called Tram Tram (easy to find via google), in the San Lorezo district. The food was beyond amazing and the desserts were to die for.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARPetruz
New York
Jun 6, 2014

Perfect location to the Termini

I had a great stay at the Aphrodite in June 2014. The location is next to the Temini which allows easy access to the regional trains, Metro and buses. The Colisseum and Trevi fountain is only three stops away by Metro. The hotel staff is very accommodating and helped book taxi reservations and tours in minutes. The single room is a little small but very modern clean and cozy. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is able to book tours for you. I booked a tour of the Vatican through the hotel and they picked me up at the hotel.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German Gal in KY
Lexington
Jun 28, 2009

Great Pick!

The location was the best. Coming from Ciampino Airport late at night, we just had to cross the street and enter the hotel. It was also great to get to all the other locations by bus and subway. Rooms are really nicely decorated,and the bathrooms are really great. Everything is a bit small, but nothing unusual to expect from Europe. Breakfast Buffet was above my expectations, read some bad reviews but they even had whole grain bread, fresh fruits, deli meat and cheese. As much coffee, and cappuccino you wanted ,,,, Only the orange juice wasn't real juice. The night clerk wasn't very friendly but all the day time staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rewind Rome, 30 minute multimedia show about Ancient Rome. Outstanding! Via Capo d'Africa 5, not far away from the Colosseum (about a 5 min. walk).Show is in 8 different languages.

Back to menu Return to top