$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Aphrodite Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Marsala 90, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
italian vacation

i booked this hotel primarily for its location. i know Termini is not the best area in Rome, but i... See full review

  • cleofilms
  • Apr 1, 2013
Perfect location to the Termini

I had a great stay at the Aphrodite in June 2014. The location is next to the Temini which allows... See full review

  • ARPetruz
  • Jun 6, 2014
Hotel Aphrodite is ideally located by the main railway station Termini, only steps away from trains, underground lines and all major bus routes. You will get the most of the city since the hotel is only minutes away from the Colosseum and Santa Maria Maggiore Church. After a good night sleep in the brand new rooms, start a new day with hotels enjoyable buffet breakfast. Relax on the rooftop terrace. Hotel's international and multilingual staff will take care of all your needs and special requests: you will have an unforgettable stay in the Eternal city. The hotel welcomes travellers from all over the world, families or singles. The convenient access from and to any point of the city makes it the ideal hotel for every type of traveller. The property offers lift/ elevator, non - smoking rooms (on request), reception, safe deposit box, tour desk and free wireless internet connection. The pets are not accepted. Please note that for all arrivals starting 1st of January 2011 a city fee will be applied: 2 Euro per person per day. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and it's to be paid directly at the hotel.

Aphrodite Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Standard
Room with one frenchbed offers air conditioning, alarm clock (wake up calls on request), bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, non smoking rooms,safe in room, smoke detector, telephone and free wireless internet connection. The bathroom features are: toilet, shower, basin, bidet; marble floor and mosaic tilings.
Triple Standard
Room with three twin beds or one queen bed and one twin bed offers air conditioning, alarm clock (wake up calls on request), bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, non smoking rooms, safe in room, smoke detector, telephone and free wireless internet connection (specify when confirming reservation). The bathroom features are: toilet, shower, basin, bidet; marble floor and mosaic tilings.
Double Standard
Room with one twin bed or one queen bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock (wake up calls on request), bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, non smoking rooms, safe in room, smoke detector, telephone and free wireless internet connection (specify when confirming reservation). The bathroom features are: toilet, shower, basin, bidet; marble floor and mosaic tilings. Please let us know your preferred room configuration: queen bed or twin when confirming the reservation
Double economy
Room with french bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock (wake up calls on request), bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, non smoking rooms, safe in room, smoke detector, telephone and free wireless internet connection (specify when confirming reservation). The bathroom features are: toilet, shower, basin, bidet; marble floor and mosaic tilings.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aphrodite Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9011 12.5042
Area served
Rome
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport and Ciampino International Airport.
Area description
Hotel Aphrodite is conveniently located in the center of Rome, right next to the main railway station Termini. Most sights are just a walking distance from hotel. Within 15 minutes by foot you can reach the Colosseum, Spanish Steps or Trevi Fountain. Vatican city and St Peter's square are no more than 15 minutes away on public transportation.

Nearby points of interest

  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.5 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.6 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.6 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.6 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.7 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.7 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.8 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.8 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.8 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 0.8 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Clemente: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Maggiore: 0.9 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.9 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.9 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.9 mi
  • Santi Quattro Coronati: 0.9 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stuc1981
London
Apr 30, 2013

Excellent hotel for a Rome break

I stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend, the hotel was right next to the Termini station so it was easy to get to and from the airport as well as being walking distance to most tourist spots in the city. The room was clean, breakfast was adequate and the staff friendly. Only downside was probably the size of the shower, it's extremely cramped in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Trastevere for some excellent restaurants.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Live2Cruse
Madison, WI
Apr 30, 2013

Great Stay in Rome

We spent three wonderful days in Rome after our transatlantic cruise. We booked this hotel after reading the very helpful travelers reviews. We wanted to be centrally located as we planned to visit as many sites as possible during our short stay. The hotel is next to the Termini station so it was very easy to find when we arrived from the cruise terminal at Civitavecchia. The Termini station provides access to the local underground Metro and also the trains from the airport and the cruise terminal. There are many small restaurants in the area which serve delicious food at reasonable prices. We especially enjoyed Andrea's, which is located about 2 blocks on a parallel street two blocks behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Roma Pass cost E30 and provides three days of unlimited transportation on the Metro and buses plus 2 admissions to museums and historical sites, such as the Forum and Colosseum. Also, if you are arriving from Civitavecchia, take the train for only E5. The train to the airport costs E14.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cleofilms
Los Angeles
Apr 1, 2013

italian vacation

i booked this hotel primarily for its location. i know Termini is not the best area in Rome, but i like the convenience of being next to the train station where the subway lines meet. nice room, only thing is that the water in the shower would cold hot/cold/hot/cold etc... no big deal really... breakfast was very good. overall very clean and very friendly stuff. they all speak english and took time to chat with me. i really had a very pleasant stay and will go to this hotel again, next time i visit rome. another convenient thing is that there is a supermarket right across the street. lots of good restaurants also in the area and one more thing i didn't expect but was extremely convenient was that the shuttle buses that take you to the airport are right in front of the hotel. that was just perfect to just check out and hop on the bus instead of taking the subway one last time with my luggage to get to the bus stop....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mamma angela's trattoria: bresaola plate and awesome ossobucco!

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach plus Sun equals Fun
Stockton, California
Dec 4, 2012

Nice Room

The hotel was in a great location, the staff was great! Good food all around, great restaurants so close! One big downside...the shower does not stay hot...it goes from hot to ice cold constantly. I felt like I had to do the hokie pokie while trying to take a shower. Other than the shower it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is great and the day passes or multiple day passes are worth the money and easier than bus tours and costs way less!!! Worth the money for the metro and gets you close to all the sites you want to see.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sitall77
New York
Nov 25, 2012

Good Honeymoon

The hotel was very nice for the first of our Honeymoon week in Italy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eurohoppa
Salem, MA
Nov 2, 2012

It was OK!

From the outside, the hotel looks modern and clean. The elevator is a bit small and slow. Not all the staff are friendly, although it was very thoughtful that they gave a complimentary bottle of champagne for our 25th wedding anniversary. Our room was comfortable although small. Because the hotel is right across from the Termini Station, we could hear the comings and goings along the street. Nonetheless, the hotel's location cannot be any much more convenient - lots of restaurants and stores in the neighborhood. It is actually its main asset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bbls
Business
New York City
Sep 13, 2012

convenient location

Neighborhood not charming, but location is convenient for traveling. Bus from airport leaves you right across the street from the hotel. Breakfast was good. Room was small but adequate for a single. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malexandria
DC
Sep 10, 2012

Great Staff, Location, Best European Hotel

Been traveling to Europe the past few summers and have to say this is the Best European Hotel I've stayed in. Nice large, comfortable Bed, decent air conditioning (which seems rare in Europe) and a refrigerator. The mini-bar items were fairly cheap. A free Continental breakfast is served every morning and upon request they'll even go the extra mile and prepare a take away for you if you miss breakfast. The hotel had free, decent WiFi. The staff was really friendly and helpful especially the daytime desk clerk. Everyone spoke English and went out of their way to help including booking tours, making recommendations for dinner, etc. The location was perfect! Directly in the heart of the City with the major transportation hub (Train, Metro which included a shopping district) directly across the street. Don't bother searching all over Rome for that perfect Italian meal, there are two fantastic Restaurants on both sides of the hotel and the Street is filled with them. There was also nice, reasonably priced grocery store. If you use any of the activities from the travel site the office is 4 blocks away - and because the hotel is on such a busy street they always drop you off at least several blocks away, don't pay extra for the pick up service. Also I would wait until I get to the hotel before booking various tours. I'm not sure if it's cheaper but you'll have more options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Termini is seems to be the primary drop off point for Airport Shuttles and is only 6E for an express to/from the airport. However, it always seemed packed.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCMD
NYC, NY
Sep 4, 2012

Great Value

I was going to stay with a friend in Rome ,but family problems caused me to have to book a hotel quickly. The Aphrodite was perfect for what I was looking for; a clean, safe, fairly comfortable hotel that I could come back to after a day of sightseeing. I was able to walk from the hotel to all the major tourist destinations [you're right next to the train station and metro if you can't/don't want to walk]. The staff was great; friendly, very helpful. They even booked me an extra night in a double room for only slightly above what I payed for my single room at the last minute. Breakfast is convenient [the coffee was not very good]. I liked going to "Trobonetti" up the block for a cappuccino and pastry for breakfast. The supermarket "Despar" is across the street and is a great place to get supplies for the days you are out seeing the sights. The air conditioning was a little weak and the shower was tiny, but it is a great no frills place. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind that the hotel itself is not part of the experience [romantic it is not].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy some water at the supermarket across the street ["Despar" ] carry the bottles with you and refill them at the various public watering stations. There are constantly running little faucets of water everywhere and the water is good to drink. Promise.

Review of Aphrodite Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TriciaAnn
Washington, DC
Aug 15, 2012

Highly recommend!

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was exactly what we were looking for-- spotlessly clean, comfortable room, very convenient to the train station, great staff and an excellent breakfast. I would highly recommend it to those looking for a budget friendly, clean stay at a convenient location in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top