$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

3 stars
View map of Via del Viminale, 38, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
best travel mom
Business
Dallas,Tx
Aug 22, 2013

great location

on trip with my son, trip to Rome in August. Room was slow to cool off since electricity turned off when we left each day. Typical European room, small but adequate. Marco was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fabulous restaurant just short walk down the street. Seafood, steak, wine, it was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExperiencedEuropeanTravel
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jun 23, 2013

Great Hotel in Rome!

Loved this hotel - was in a great location, clean room, comfortable bed, and nice staff. Great value for the price! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super scrimper
Business
Wales
Apr 16, 2013

Great location

Not far from the main railway station, good access to the Metro, within walking distance to lots of the sites, staff very helpful . Would stay here again & recommend to friends & family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExperiencedEuropeanTravel
Business
Vancouver, WA
Mar 14, 2013

Great location, clean, nice rooms, nice staff!

Overall, great hotel, location, and value! And I'm a picky traveller---but I was very pleased with this hotel. It looked/was exactly what I expected from the photos, which is always a good thing, Room had comfortable bed, exquisite European bathroom with a very cool shower, wood floors, and 42" flat screen TV w/DVD player. Is right across from a lovely opera house and good location---easy to walk to ALL main sights, and not far from main train station so easy access to travel by subway or train. Was quiet, and clean. Our room was small, but most hotel rooms in Europe are small! I did a lot of research before booking this hotel and it paid off---great price and value for a nice room in a good location. I recommend it, and will definitely stay again on our next trip to Rome! Ciao!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk (as long as you don't mind walking!) to main sights in Rome: Colosseum, Forum, Trevi Fountain, etc. Also lots and lots of restaurants and shops all over and in walking distance. Great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HaHo
Business
dublin ireland
Feb 26, 2013

good location

nice clean room...staff friendly...no breakfast,but lots of restaurants including one next door very good value...excellent location for sightseeing...Trevi Fountain etc.15-20 minute walk passing amazing architecture on the way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenient for all of Romes attractions...most within short to medium walkink distance....5 minutes to train station..very well located

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ezy Jonathan
Business
Malaysia
Dec 18, 2012

EZY ROME VACATION

Right at the center of all the major historical sites and major attractions make this hotel a must for all visitors who like to take a stroll to all these sites. On the way, one can go through the alley ways, the side streets as well as main roads to see a little bit more of Rome. The restaurants nearby are good. Most of all, the staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LATK
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 14, 2012

Great price & location

Hotel room was very clean. Staff were very friendly and rooms were small compared to American standards but average for European standards. The hotel staff are not there 24 hours/day, but usually from 7:30am - 9:00pm. Some amenities could have been better (no cups but plastic ones available in the common area, shampoo was in a packet, soap was not that good, etc.) but these were very minor compared to the value overall. I also like that they have big TVs in each room and they have a nice selection of DVDs to borrow from the front desk and most of them are available in English (and other languages).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
Nov 28, 2012

Girlie weekend away

Found hotel easy as only 400 meters from Termini station. Staff very helpful. Room perfect - good size, clean - loved the shower with extra jets and mood lights. Clever tv behind wall in bathroom which was different. Perfect location for walking around Rome as feel thats the only way to do it!! If you do want to bus it then stop round corner. Plenty restaurants around too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Expat
Business
Trento, Italy
Oct 10, 2012

Lovely quiet hotel

We were spending a single day in Rome so we wanted something close by the train station. The hotel is very discreet (just a plaque on the wall, no neon signl) with an old fashioned lift. The room was not huge but it was quite nice with plenty of space for all the suitcases we had. There is also a central common area for 3 rooms where you can make coffee, although we didn't use it. I was quite pleased with our choice and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top