$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Adriatic Hotel Rome

2 stars
View map of Via G. Vitelleschi 25, Rome, 00193

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Great service

Staff couldn't have been more helpful - all were really lovely and accommodating ! I went with my... See full review

  • Rachel M.
  • Aug 12, 2015
perfect location

It isn't far from there Vatican or other Spanish steps, trevi fountain, or pantheon. It's a little... See full review

  • study abroad chica
  • Nov 16, 2014
The hotel Adriatic has 42 comfortable rooms in the heart of the "Eternal City" The hotel has a fantastic locating just three blocks away from the Vatican - St. Peter's Cathedral and St. Angel Castle, offers quietness and hospitality. 42 rooms with phone, bath/shower and balcony - Satellite TV - Air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi connection - Central heating - Elevator - Sightseeing tours - 24 hours service Roof garden with an impressive and breathtaking view of the Vatican area.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adriatic Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

★★★
$94
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$78
3.9 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$81
2.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$68
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$38
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$45
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$76
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$735
3.9 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$63
4.0 / 5 2 reviews

Adriatic Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard Single Room
Standard Single Room with one twin bed includes all the standard amenities.
Standard Double Room
Standard Double Room with one double or two twin beds includes all the standard amenities.
Standard Triple Room
Standard Triple Room with one double and one single bed includes all the standard amenities.
Standard Quad
Standard Quad with one double bed and two twin beds includes all the standard amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.2 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.2 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.3 mi
  • COIN: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.3 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.3 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.3 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 0.3 mi
  • Vatican Library: 0.4 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 0.4 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.4 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.5 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.2 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.2 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.3 mi
  • COIN: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.3 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.3 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.3 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 0.3 mi
  • Vatican Library: 0.4 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 0.4 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.4 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Prati: 0.5 mi
  • St Peter's: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 0.5 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.5 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 0.5 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.6 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.6 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 0.6 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 0.7 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.7 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Navona: 0.7 mi
  • Pasquino: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Madama: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo della Cancelleria: 0.7 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Sant'Ivo alla Sapienza: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro Valle: 0.8 mi
  • La Voce Dell'opera: 0.8 mi
  • Piazza Farnese: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 0.8 mi
  • Campo dei Fiori: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 0.8 mi
  • Compo dei Fiori: 0.8 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.8 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Adriatic Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Adriatic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPN Globetrotter
Single
Beijing, China
Nov 13, 2012

nothing special, good location

hotel was basic and clean. bathroom was pretty cramped, but wasn't really expecting anything special, and i just finished a super budget southeast asian trip, so anything was a step up. good location to check out some of the main attractions that rome has to offer. considering the fact that i went during peak season just before the london olympics kicked off, i thought it was relatively good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Adriatic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel M.
Family
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Great service

Staff couldn't have been more helpful - all were really lovely and accommodating ! I went with my mum who is 66 for four days and couldn't give one complaint ! We walked everywhere, you're a short dander across the bridge and I would recommend walking everywhere...you fall across so many beautiful little streets ! The hotel is perfect for a budget trip I would definitely recommend it ! Around the corner is some lovely little restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Seeing the Vatican at night is beautiful! Rooms were cleaned each day, solarium is perfect to sit out and get the wifi. Staff allowed us leave our luggage for the day and sit on the solarium even after check out as we had an evening flight! Very positive experience :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adriatic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
study abroad chica
Friends
Manchester,md
Nov 16, 2014

perfect location

It isn't far from there Vatican or other Spanish steps, trevi fountain, or pantheon. It's a little far from the colesseum but itpf you enjoy walking it will be fine. The hotel was what I expected a small room and bathroom basic for a place to sleep and shower. The bed was a little uncomfortable but fine if you only stay a few nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lookon side streets for cheap good eats

Review of Adriatic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tsarmina
Friends
Washington
Oct 1, 2013

Simple and Convenient - Great Value!

I stayed at this hotel for a conference at the Vatican, so for me you couldn't beat the location. But I also noticed that it was very close to a stop for the hop-on Tourist bus that people took, so I would imagine that it is great for tourists, too. The concierges all spoke a variety of languages, which was very helpful. The bed was a little hard and the maids only did a so-so job of cleaning, but the room was very spacious, which is not always common for a European hotel. All in all I felt it was very safe and convenient and a great value for the price. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Adriatic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KandJ
Friends
Edinburgh
Jun 18, 2013

Central

My friend and I had been to Rome before but not to this district; which was cheaper; we found several lovely restaurants in Borgo Pio and when visiting further afield some dearer ones - so food wonderful! We had booked tickets for the art we planned to see so that was spectacular too. Hotel staff friendly and helpful; Hotel near public transport of all types and near St Peter's so we were able to go several times which we loved. Didnt see Pope Francis though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of cheap and up market restaurants on Borgo Pio

Back to menu Return to top