$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

La Caravella Residence Positano

4 stars
View map of Via Rampa Teglia n23, Positano (Amalfi Coast), 84017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Great time in Positano!

Loved our apartment at La Caravella & Rosa. Great location - right on the beach! My party and I... See full review

  • VLee
  • Nov 22, 2013
Best location

Location,Location,Location.The best location at the coast. See full review

  • Emil Man
  • Sep 21, 2013
PLEASE INDICATE YOUR ARRIVAL TIME TO THE HOTEL. STAFF IS AVAILABLE FROM 8am TO 8pm. AFTER 8 IF NOT ADVISED NOBODY WILL BE AT CHECK IN TO WELCOME. A historical home which, since the early Nineteen Hundred, gave hospitality to families and artists of the time during summer, La Caravella is still today an enchanting Residence for an unforgettable holiday in Amalfi Coast. Situated on the famous beach "Spiaggia Grande" of Positano, the holiday villa La Caravella is the ideal place for a dream vacation in total relaxation. The holiday residence has 12 comfortable apartments overlooking the crystal-clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea, ideal locations for a summer holiday at sea but also for a romantic holiday during autumn or winter. The apartments are few steps from the sea and from the old town centre of Positano, where there are so many characteristic shops where you can spend your moments dedicated to shopping. Not to be forgotten are the numerous restaurants, bars, cafeterias, meeting places of figures of the show business and epoch-making artists, in the very neighborhood of the Residence where to taste the delicacies of Positano Gastronomy. Rooms or apartments may make use of cot/extrabed (at cost). Pets: Pets are allowed on requested charges may be applicable. Internet Wi-Fi available in all apartments and rooms (at cost).

La Caravella Residence Positano Rooms

Standard Double
All have sea views and some have their own balconies. When booking please specify whether you prefer one double bed or 2 single beds.
Standard Single
All have sea views and some have their own balconies.
Standard Triple
Air-conditioned room with a flat-screen satellite TV and private bathroom. No sea view.
Standard Quad
These apartments can accommodate up to 4 people and have one bedroom, sitting area with one double sofa bed and kitchenette and one bathroom. All overlook the sea and have balconies.
Suite
This Suite features a stovetop, sea view and sofa. A few meters from the sea.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Caravella Residence Positano

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Caravella Residence Positano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RachieCL
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 8, 2012

GREAT location!

The location was amazing, right on the beach. We stayed in one of the "apartments" that had a private balcony. We could sleep with the windows open and hear the splash of the shore. A truly incredible view and unbeatable location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Caravella Residence Positano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emil Man
Business
New York NY
Sep 21, 2013

Best location

Location,Location,Location.The best location at the coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Caravella Residence Positano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VLee
Business
Stamford, CT
Nov 22, 2013

Great time in Positano!

Loved our apartment at La Caravella & Rosa. Great location - right on the beach! My party and I will be returning but we will stay on a lower floor this time. LOL...56 steps from top to bottom sometimes 2x a day but the view from the top was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Caravella Residence Positano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ctdudette
Business
USA
Dec 12, 2012

Perfect location by the beach - Difficult to find

Oh my, This was amazing stay on the beach, hearing the ocean waves crash as you fall asleep. The "residence" is okay, european. Tile floors, simple rooms. The bathroom had a constant smell. The bed was hard and uncomfotable. To find the place was difficult - walked down many steep pitched roads and stairs, with luggage, not the best. The reception area and guest services did not exist. You checked in and never saw them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in Amalfi, you will get similar views for half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Caravella Residence Positano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ctdudette
Business
USA
Dec 12, 2012

Fall Asleep to the crach of the ocean waves

The location was great. VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND; however, locals were very friendly and helpful. Many stairs and steep pitched roads to navigate (if you have lots of luggage, not adviseable). Guest services did not exist - they check you in and you never see them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in Amalfi, great value and more things to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Caravella Residence Positano

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alan5
Business
jersey shore, nj
Nov 21, 2014

Dungeon with nasty proprietor

Description says "all 12 rooms have ocean view". Hotel was empty and we were given a dungeon room with only view of a stone wall. Manager was mad because rate charged was too low. I offered to pay more for room with view (they were all empty). Manager wanted double the price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top